We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT RESTAURANT - EXCELLENT FOOD”
Review of Mastro Titta Pizza

Mastro Titta Pizza
Ranked #15 of 236 Restaurants in Civitavecchia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Small, takeout-only place - might be part of www.mastrotittapizza.com but not the same place as on the website. FANTASTIC PIZZA.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT RESTAURANT - EXCELLENT FOOD”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I don't know why this is listed as a "takeout". Yes, you can order a pizza and take it back to your hotel, but this is a lovely, cozy restaurant. Excellent service and the most amazing pizza! Pizza is priced by "people". My husband and I ordered the "For 2 people" They give you a piece of paper with an oval drawn on it, the oval is divided into 3 sections. Now, the fun begins. They have about 25 different "pizzas". You choose which 3 you would like on your sections of your pizza. Since my husband and I don't speak or read Italian, it was fun to try to decide which 3 we want to try. All I can say is all 3 of the pizzas we choose were excellent! Some combinations I never thought of and I really enjoyed trying the "new tastes". Wish I could find a pizza restaurant near me that is this good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BOND-just-BOND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    109
    56
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
822 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This is a takeout place. We just asked to have a "chef's choice" pizza to take back to our bed and breakfast. Nothing like pizza in the USA but soooooooo good. Very cheap price. There is a grocery store a few doors down where you can buy wine or other drinks to go with your pizza.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wwjd1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great pizza and very friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We had noted in previous posts during our stay at Casamica B&B about Mastro Titta Pizza, which is just a right turn away and a couple of hundred metres up the road. It was excellent – the pizza is sold by weight at 11.90 euros per kilo, and they only seem to cook one (large rectangular size). As we didn’t really know what to order they made us up a “sampler” – consisting of 4 different selections – they suggested we only needed half of the pizza, and that was just right for the two of us washed down by a large Pironi Gold beer. We took the pizza back to Casamica and just tucked in – yummy.

As we only uses Mastro Titta for take out I can't rate its facilities.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johneo_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaau, Hawaii
Level Contributor
167 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great salad. Good pizza.”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We had dinner with three different styles of pizza and an enormous salad. I liked the pizzas and loved the salad. We took leftover pizza back to our hotel for the next day to enjoy with a carton of two Euro Tavernello red wine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KD4ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We went last year and loved it, they bring you a paper for you to choose the size of the pizza, you can combine toppings and enjoy a little bit or many of their options.We love the place and the ambiance. We're planning to go back in October when we are in Civitavecchia.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cvmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mastro Titta Pizza also viewed

Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 

Been to Mastro Titta Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing