We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, amazing and clean”
Review of Samarcanda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Samarcanda
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Civitavecchia
Certificate of Excellence
Wellsville, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, amazing and clean”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This hotel is awesome!!! A bit out of the way from Civitavecchia but the owner will pick you up from the train station. Perfect stopover for the cruise we were taking. Once again, the owner took us to the port. So no taxi fares. The restaurant which adjoins the hotel has wonderful food and great staff. The owner even brought us coffee in the morning. Absoultely spectacular view. Would recommend over and over.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruralramblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    24
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
20
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Great little hotel just outside the port. Very simple room with simple service. Great pick up and delivery service from port. You get just a quiet, very clean room with nice view. No amenities. Fabulous restaurant attached for lunch and dinner ( no breakfast ). TV only entertainment

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonevandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal Ghaxiak, null, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

It is a very nice hotel. You have everything you need and the owner is wonderful. He is very helpful and very nice person. I recommend this hotel. We had no problems getting to the port the next morning as he drove us there. I highly recommend this for people who want to make sure they are in the port town. It was very reasonable as far as price. If you need any taxi from fiumicino to his hotel he can do it for you and it will cost you cheaper if take a taxi by yourself from the airport to his hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We were spending one night before we went on our cruise. This was an excellent choice. The restaurant opened at 8 in the evening and the food was fabulous. The rooms are well maintained and the showers are fantastic. It was a quiet evening, and a perfect night. We had no problems getting to the port the next morning as they drove us there. I highly recommend this for people who want to make sure they are in the port town. It was very reasonable as far as price.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Civitavecchia hotels
4.9 mi away
Sunbay Park Hotel
Sunbay Park Hotel
#6 of 10 in Civitavecchia
157 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#1 of 10 in Civitavecchia
706 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Traghetto
Hotel Traghetto
#2 of 10 in Civitavecchia
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#3 of 10 in Civitavecchia
317 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Borgo del Mare
Hotel Borgo del Mare
#5 of 10 in Civitavecchia
240 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#8 of 10 in Civitavecchia
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samarcanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samarcanda

Property: Samarcanda
Address: Via Aurelia Nord 86, 00053, Civitavecchia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Civitavecchia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Civitavecchia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Samarcanda 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samarcanda Hotel has been completely newly decorated this year and offers modern and comfortable rooms with air conditioning hot/cold fully manageable from the guest. All the rooms are equipped with 32" LCD TV with a wide choice of channels. The hotel's free private parking allows the guest to leave its car just few steps from the room. Located on Via Aurelia, Samarcanda Hotel is extremely easy to reach and its privileged position makes it an excellent base to reach in just five minute's drive both the city center, the highway to Rome and the ferry and cruisers port. Rome airport "Leonardo Da Vinci" is at about thirty minute highway from the hotel. A free shuttle service is provided, upon guest request, for the arrival/departure transfers from the hotel to Civitavecchia’s train station, ferry and cruisers port. The excellent price/quality ratio of Samarcanda Hotel is certainly one of the most favorable in the area, thanks to the family-run that allows to offer an excellent service at low cost. Samarcanda Hotel staff is always pleased to assist its guests with kindness and professionalism to ensure a pleasant stay. A nice restaurant next to the hotel has a menu with a wide choice of dishes of fish, meat or pizza able to satisfy every customer request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Samarcanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing