We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Susanna Guestrooms
Ranked #21 of 40 Civitavecchia B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at Villa Susanna Sept 18 - 20, 2011. Luggigi the owner was fantastic. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We stayed for 2 nights prior to our cruise. The only problem is if you take the train from Rome you after use an underpass to get to the B&B and there are stairs that you have to carry your kuggage up and down. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarryC653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    32
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
56
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here the night before our cruise and, although a bit tricky to find while lugging the bags, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were very kind and helpful and the room was very clean. It's definitely a great value!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AllyandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at the Villa Susanna after our cruise. The owner was extremely helpful and hospitable. The rooms are clean and spacious. The location is just a short walk from the beach and restaurants. Lots of shopping (stores, markets - fresh produce, fish, meat, etc.) and excellent coffee in the morning is just a hop skip and a jump away! We would recommend this town and this B&B for a pre-cruise or apres-cruise more so than Rome. A five minute walk away from train station and about 10 minutes from the port. We travelled with 4 adults and 4 children and there were no issues at all here. We would for sure revisit!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RicoandRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, Ca.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed here the night before our cruise. As others have pointed out , the guesthouse is well located, a short walk from the train station and about a ten minute walk to the port.

Our room was spacious and clean, and the air conditioner worked well. We met Luigi who owns the guesthouse with his wife. He could not have been nicer. He was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions.

Susanna Guesthouse was a really good find for us. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for lodging in Civitavecchia.

Room Tip: Civitavecchia is a really nice port town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dstanton6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC, USA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The guesthouse is located a 5 minute walk from the train station and a 10 minute walk to the port entrance. The owners are a very friendly and helpful young couple who live upstairs. The rooms were large and the beds were quite comfortable. Everything was immaculately clean. We arrived a bit early and were able to leave our luggage in the breakfast room and were also upgraded to the room with the private bathroom. Water in the fridge was available whenever, a very nice touch. There is a nearby pizzeria with cheap, delicious and traditional pizza. We highly recommend this as a great place stay on a budget pre- or post- cruise. It's about an hour train ride from Rome, so not an ideal base for seeing Rome, but still an easy day trip. The beach is lovely, but it's all pebbles, and less than a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Perfect haven after 36 hours flights and train. Easy to get trains from airport but that may be timing.
Supercomfy beds we pushed together. Lots of help from owner.
Good bathroom tea coffee and bottled water avail any time

Not flash hotel standard but at 55 euro amazing Cheap eats avail close by

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmaryt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonsdale, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We stayed at this bed and breakfast the night before departing on a cruise out of Civitavecchia.

We were welcomed warmly upon our arrival at the bed and breakfast by Mario, one of the owners, and shown our spacious, well appointmed room with shared bathroom (though we didn't see any other people using it during our stay).

Mario spoke very good english, and gave us all the information and directions that we could have wanted, explaining where to go near the bed and breakfast for food and how to get down to the cruise port the next day.

There was a problem with our airline leaving our luggage in JFK (good thing we left a day early) and Mario had also been very helpful in offering assistance in making telephone calls to sort it out, as our cell phones do not work in Italy.

We had a room with two twin sized beds, but we were easily able to push them together for sleeping, and had a sound nights sleep. The bed and breakfast was only a few blocks from the train station, and the directions on their website made it very easy to find.

We would definitely stay in this bed and breakfast again if we are ever leaving on a cruise from Civitavecchia.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravenwind17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Civitavecchia hotels
3.4 mi away
Samarcanda
Samarcanda
#7 of 10 in Civitavecchia
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#1 of 10 in Civitavecchia
703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#3 of 10 in Civitavecchia
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#8 of 10 in Civitavecchia
206 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunbay Park Hotel
Sunbay Park Hotel
#6 of 10 in Civitavecchia
157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Borgo del Mare
Hotel Borgo del Mare
#5 of 10 in Civitavecchia
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Susanna Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Susanna Guestrooms

Property: Villa Susanna Guestrooms
Address: Via Giacinto Bruzzesi 3, 00053, Civitavecchia, Italy (Formerly Bed and Breakfast Susanna)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Civitavecchia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Civitavecchia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Susanna Guestrooms 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Welcome to Villa Susanna ***We have the international, relaxing and comfortable environment that you're looking for beforedeparting on cruise.We have the best prices and the best accommodation* Perfect location for CRUISE PASSENGERS, we are 10 minutes walking distance from the CruisePort* TRAIN STATION at only 100 meters*Very comfortable rooms, with color TV, with air-conditioning(On request)and private bathroom*Perfect location for making an excursion to Rome or to the Vatican City before departing on cruise,we are 5 minutes walking distance from train station, there are every 30 minutes trains toRome (Ticket train only 9 Euro round trip incl.Metro & Bus All day)* Perfect location for spending one day in Civitavecchia before departing on cruise, we arelocated in a very central position, in few minutes walking distance to the shop-centre,call-centre, internet point, the historical centre, restaurants, pizzeria, supermarket, beach, banksand museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Susanna Guestrooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing