We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenuta dell'Argento Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Traghetto(Civitavecchia)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Samarcanda(Civitavecchia)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Traiano(Civitavecchia)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mediterraneo(Civitavecchia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunbay Park Hotel(Civitavecchia)
US$114
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Borgo del Mare(Civitavecchia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Giorgio(Civitavecchia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel De La Ville(Civitavecchia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cavalluccio Marino(Santa Marinella)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
143
98
26
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
98
26
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscattle ranchfree shuttlelovely poolnice lunchrustic hotelpre cruiseport of civitavecchiarental carrooms are basicshuttle servicewalk aroundstopovertransfer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My wife and I spent an overnight at Tenuta both before and after our cruise out of Civitavecchia. Filippo arranged transportation for us from Rome airport to his hotel and also on return to the airport. He is very accommodating and takes great pride in his beautiful location in the Silver Hills above Civitavecchia. We stayed in Room 25 which has a great view of the port and the surrounding countryside. We sampled their dinner menus twice and were very well satisfied with the food and service.
If you are looking for a restful night's accommodation before or after your cruise out of Civitavecchia look no further than Tenuta dell'Argento! They will look after you very well and deliver you to the port for your cruise and pick you up afterwards too.

Room Tip: Room 25 is the best room in the house!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarkieOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Our travel agent found this hotel for us for one night before our cruise. We had been traveling for 6 days, so were looking for something quiet, but convenient to the port. We were very pleased with this resort. The hotel provides free transfers from the train station and to the port. All of the staff we met spoke English very well, were friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were excellent. The room was spacious with a large modern bathroom. We were able to watch our ship enter the port from our room in the morning. Although we didn't use the pool, others were in it and it looked lovely. There is free wireless internet in the lobby.

Room Tip: Room 25 is private with great views of the port.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The first pleasant surprise was the location of this hotel/bb. On a hill with spectacular views on the coast and hills all around. The perfect getaway. Away from civilisation but only a few minutes drive from town centre. Courtesy minibus very helpful if you don't have a car. Self-contained rooms are quite spacious. A small fridge, safety box. No kitchen equipment though (kettle, plates, glasses - so it's either the restaurant or plastic cutlery). Beware - the restaurant is closed on Mondays!
A travel cot was already waiting for us, although we didn't requested it. Very thoughtful. There aren't many amenities for kids (a playground would be nice) but the nature all around with horses and cattle as well as the pool should make up for it.
Very nice restaurant and very friendly staff, some of them speaking English. Don't be surprised if the waiter tries to communicate with you in sign language, unless you speak Italian ;) But this is hardly an inconvenience because the quality of food is fantastic. Massive steaks from in-house bred cows are really delicious. And the hamburgers - best I ever had. Made of their own beef of course. Plus beautiful sunset while you tuck in your steak :)
The staff at the reception always very helpful in terms of giving advice as to where to go and what to see.
Free Wi-Fi available in the reception area although we managed to log on from our room. Not the fastest connection but enough to download email.
If we were ever go back to Civitavecchia we would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xarazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

fantastic location,wonderful landscape,excellent food and unique horse riding experience!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fra3153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We stayed here before a cruise. They were quick to reply to confirm reservation and accomodations for children. We had some problems coming in via the train and contacting the hotel. My wife had to go to the police station and they called the hotel. They quickly came down to pick us up.

We ate dinner at the hotel. The price was reasonable - but the steaks were average (by US standards). The service was typical European -nothing out of the ordinary. No one really stood out on the service side.

The walls are thin and you can hear most everything that happens in the dining area. May have just been our room.

I would stay again for a night but not any longer. The kids enjoyed seeing the animals.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saludafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews