We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Conegliano
Certificate of Excellence
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Surprise”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

What a lovely little Hotel. We arrived by car. (Parking in underground car park in next road).
Very friendly welcome at reception. The room was a decent size,and the beds comfortable. Furniture was a warm cherrry colour real wood.
We walked along the little street from our Hotel to the main square. The Cathedral didn't open until 3.30, so we walked up the cobbled hill to the Castle. There were lovely views over the countryside from the top. Back down in the town some of the shops were closed.(Monday)? A few did open at 3.30. We headed back to our Hotel, 5 minutes walk, and sat at the front with much needed cold drinks.

The evening meal was nice, although it was a little difficult to get the glasses of wine that we requested. The restaurant is not run by the Hotel. After our meal we again went to the main square where there was 'Zumba' going on under the stars on a warm summer evening.

The bed was comfortable, and we would stay again if and when we are in this area.

All in all it was a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romababy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canondoro, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for the comprehensive review about your recent experience at the hotel Canon d'Oro and the city of Conegliano. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Federico Capraro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    134
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
116
20
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a nice stay at Canon d'Oro.
I wouldn't recommend staying at Conegliano, but if you do choose to stay there - this should be your first option.
The rooms were nice and big.
The hotel looks very nice and modern styled and the staff were really nice and welcoming.
The breakfast room is a really nice and quite space with very good food.
The hotel is also located near some nice restaurants and places (again - in terms of Conegliano which is a really boring place...)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regevaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canondoro, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff, for all of us, are great source of immense satisfaction. Pitty about the anything but positive experince you had with Conegliano itself. Mid August is packed with national and bank holidays and people litterally tend to abandon their cities leaving them looking a bit "boring". Many thanks again.

Yours faithfully

Federico Capraro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We had chance to stay one night. Location is very nice, hotel is placed in The center of the city , walking distance to The most important monumenst. Staff is quite nice. Rooms are fine. Breakfast is quite good. I would suggest it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storelli64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canondoro, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the kind review about your recent experience at the hotel Canon d'Oro. I look forward to welcoming you again very soon and on behalf of all staff members, I would like to wish you a wonderful summer.

Best regards,

Federico Capraro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Quite a charming hotel on a back street off of the main drag. Front desk personnel very pleasant and helpful with "things to do" ideas. They promote in several places in the room that they offer a "Dorsal Bed System" . I don't usually buy into to this stuff but turns out the sleep quality was excellent, so the adverts seem to be true. Room we were in was a nice size with a wall partitioning the work desk from the bed so this is nice if one of the partners wants to turn in early without being bothered

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeHoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canondoro, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for the kind review that you published about your recent stay at the hotel Canon d'Oro. I really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Federico Capraro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast, australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is our second stay in Conegliano and our second stay at the Canon D'oro. Conegliano is a well kept secret of a town, not yet overrun by the tourist hordes. The hotel is the best located in Conegliano for shopping, restaurants and walking to the station. Our room was so beautiful. We were travelling as a family of five but the room we had was spacious and accommodated us all in comfort for the first time in a month of travelling.The interiors feel new and modern, not the typical Italian hotel decor. Although the building is very, very old (forget how many hundreds of years!!!), the renovation is perfect. 2 widescreen TV's, a sitting room, a bathroom with super modern bath and shower and a separate bathroom for the toilet, bidet and a very large mirror for doing make up etc. Our children were 6,4,and 2 and quite energetic but the staff were always kind to them and understanding. A very nice lady would keep the breakfast room open for us to make sure we had had breakfast as it is hard to get a jetlagged family of 5 up and running in the morning. Overall I had a very pleasant stay and look forward to staying at this lovely little hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stillmuchmoretosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canondoro, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your too generous review about your recent stay, here, at the hotel Canon d' Oro. I hope your trip back Down Under was pleasent and kids are all fine. On behalf of all staff members I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Federico Capraro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Chose on the back of the excellent reviews on trip advisor.

Whilst perhaps some of the previous reviews maybe a little over effusive there is no doubt that this is a very well run, charming and well situated hotel.

The room first.I just had a standard double.great bed,plenty of room and immaculate .Bathroom a good size ,shower was one of those dalek like rain / multi jet / handheld variety.all fine.

I did of eat in the hotel in the evenings but the hotels buffet breakfast is good with a fair selection.Good coffee made freshly as opposed to stewed in a pot.

Front desk a service staff all very helpful and attentive .

Hotel is 2 minutes walk from the main square and maybe 3 minutes from the station.

In summary very good value highly professional hotel with a fair bit of character over and above its beautiful exterior .will use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Canon D'Oro for 5 nights, 31 May - 4 June, as part of a Travel Sphere tour of Venice and the Dolomites. The hotel is off the main road through Conegliano and is therefore relatively quiet. We had a room over looking the main street. The hotel has recently been through renovated and is clean smart and comfortable. The small number of rooms make it homely with the staff undertaking various roles so you get to know them. The staff are all very helpful and obliging.

Breakfast is run by the hotel with the evening meals being provided by an outside caterers, who also run a restaurant across the road. All meals were of good quality and traditional Italian/continental.

The rooms were spacious and the bed very comfortable to ensure a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: There are rooms at the back of the hotel would not have any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canondoro, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your recent overwhelming review about our hotel. I am glad you have enjoyed the time spent with us and hope I can welcoming you again in the near future. I would like to take this opportunity also on behalf of our staff members, to wish a fabulous weekend.

Federico Capraro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conegliano
1.1 mi away
Relais Le Betulle
Relais Le Betulle
#2 of 7 in Conegliano
249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Eurorest
Hotel Eurorest
#3 of 7 in Conegliano
268 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prealpi Hotel
Prealpi Hotel
#4 of 7 in Conegliano
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Citta di Conegliano
Citta di Conegliano
#7 of 7 in Conegliano
128 reviews
7.1 mi away
Villa Soligo Hotel
Villa Soligo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Soligo
437 reviews
9.6 mi away
CastelBrando
CastelBrando
#1 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro

Property: Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro
Address: Via XX Settembre 131 | Old Town, 31015, Conegliano, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Conegliano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Conegliano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic center of Conegliano along the ancient Contrada Granda, Hotel Canon D'Oro welcomes guests in this antique building with a beautiful frescoed façade, recognized as "Historic Home". Housed in an old sixteenth-century palace, the hotel was completely renovated and enriched with Venetian style furniture and antiques. The soothing environment is completed by a delightful garden, a bar and restaurant with outdoor terrace that allow to plunge into a totally relaxing atmosphere in the rolling hills of Conegliano. Hotel Canon d'Oro features private parking place (5€ per day), 24-hour room service, multilingual staff, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canon d Oro Conegliano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing