We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza”
Review of La Tavernetta

La Tavernetta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Nashville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I ate here on the recommendation of Hotel Natale and thoroughly enjoyed it. The atmosphere is charming and pleasant, and the staff was very patient with our attempts at Italian! They do speak English, which was helpful and appreciated. The pizza with speck and potatoes was particularly good. This is a good place to try the regional specialties.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    98
    29
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level Contributor
132 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“We went three times!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We enjoyed the pasta so much that we had to go back to try the different choices. We were delighted each time. The staff were made us feel most welcome in a very comfortable environment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRSJAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pizza Cortina”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

you have to try this pizza made with speck and ampezzana potatoes. it is very good. the restaurant is 5 minutes walk from the down town

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant with great food and service.”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We showed up a little before opening (30 minutes) and the waitress was gracious enough to serve us some beers and let us look at the menu while we waited. We weren't disappointed! We ordered a speck with local cheeses for an appetizer and it was great. I got a traditional sausage platter on potato's and it was amazing. The pizza was as good as I have eaten. Great service, good prices, and wonderful food. Won't hesitate to eat there again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rthomas34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Try Ampezzo specialities and enjoy a friendly environment”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The location close to Cortina's hokey stadium make it the perfect destination for pre/post game dinner. The atmosphere is nice without the pretentiousness of some other restaurants in Cortina, the prices are affordable and the food is really good, providing the choice between Ampezzo's typical cousine (try canederli for a real taste of the valley) and Italian favorite pizzas and pastas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ullapeppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tavernetta also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to La Tavernetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing