We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Panda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Majoni(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savoia Palace(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cristallino d'Ampezzo(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Parc Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Serena(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Concordia Parc Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ancora(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
27
37
20
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
37
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow seasonfaloriabalconydolomitestownregion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Cortina is a very expensive town to stay. Normally we would choose a 4 or 5 star hotel or B&B, but on this occasion, as it was outside the main skiing and summer seasons most of these were closed and those that were open were expensive for what they were. Hence we decided to choose a more reasonably priced B&B/Hotel.

We stayed at the Panda for two nights.
The location is very good, close to the centre, with free parking.
We turned up on spec and viewed the room first, which was to our liking though simple and traditional with a rather small bathroom, no bath. It was a bit ragged round the edges and in need of a refurbishment though the rooms are clean.
The only problem we had was that there was no way to get air into the room at night. We like a bit of ventilation and due to the unseasonably warm weather it was too hot with the doors to the (linked) balcony and shutters completely closed. There was no window and no mechanism to hold the shutters/doors slightly ajar.

Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treborvfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed at Hotel Panda by chance!
We were leaving Venezia, with the willing to see the Dolomiti but no idea where to go. We had planned everything for our 5days trip in Italy except this part because we did not know about the weather.
We decided to stop in Cortina d'Ampezzo as it seems to be one of the best stop to see the Tre Cime de Lavaredo in the Dolomiti.
Driving at night, we chose to stop at hotel Panda becasue it was on the road, and we did RIGHT !
We paid only 100EUR for a great room, with view on the mountain from the balcony. (it was low season, beginning of november)
The breakfast was awesome, the owner was awesome, the location was awesome, what else to say?
We had dinner at the restaurant close to the hotel, and the food was really good (italian / austrian food).

Definitely a place to stay when visiting the Dolomiti.
Although I don't know about the prices during the high ski season..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Sokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Lovely place all around. Cortina is beautiful. Good restaurant next door and up the street. People at the hotel are very friendly. Recommend it highly and it is a great value. I stayed for six nights. It was between seasons so disappointing that gondolas were not running but beautiful hikes were there for the taking.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We had a wonderful stay over 4 nights at the start of ski season - December 2010. Hotel Panda was a great bargain for pricey Cortina, even with the extra cost for a balcony room. The view of the dolomites was definitely worth it.

Super comfy beds and duvets were very nice after skiing - by far the best sleeps we had in Italy. Bathroom was tiny, but that was forgivable. The location is terrific - about two minutes walk to the centre. Staff was wonderful; great breakfast too! Oh, and free wi-fi!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linkjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

We were Grandma and Granddad, daughter, Son in Law, and beloved granddaughter - so 3 generations! and we all skied and loved it! Cortina is very up-market and superb for people watching and for good, reasonably priced food - we ate the fatted calf most evenings and it cost on average 100 euros! Including 2 bottles of wine for four, much nicer and cheaper and much more friendly than France.The ski areas were great with difficulty ranges for all abilities. However we were warned by locals that Jan and Feb were the only reliable months for snow, later in the season SLUSH! On the down side was the free bus system which is absolutely hopeless! The only answer is either take a Taxi to the ski areas or hire a car at the airport as it works out cheaper than the 400 Euros we were charged for Taxi hire to and from the resort. We were told that some hotels had their own transport to get you to and from the slopes which would have been great. The Hotel was cheap and cheerful with a comprehensive Continental Breakfast, nice rooms with balconies and comfy beds. Overall an 8 out of 10 holiday, a wonderful week and I guess we will go again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews