We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for a vacation in the mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Franceschi Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 5 nights at the Park Hotel Franceschi in Septmber 2013. The hotel is in a nice position and has a big parking free.

The staff was very accommodating and professional. Matteo at the front desk was especially helpful--he suggested wonderful hikes for each day of our stay. The restaurant was very good. Breakfast was excellent with a big buffet.

We have stayed in many hotels, but Hotel Franceschi is absolutely the best hotel in Cortina we’ve experienced and hope to return in the future.

This family is really the best one as owner of a 4 star hotel.

Thanks for everything see you soon

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Franceschi Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

The front desk was rude and really not helpful. I asked for a pillow and was told I should have asked before 9pm and they could not help me as the "ladies" had gone home. The WiFi was not working and when we asked, the only answer was "sorry, it's not fault." We could not find the spa. Rooms were nice size and clean- but I don't think this is a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katesofisite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaFranceschi, Proprietario at Franceschi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013
Google Translation

Ci dispiace verificare che ha fatto una recensione NON veritiera. Quando dopo le ore 21 ha chiesto agitatissima e con aggressività verso il ns. personale, i cuscini, le è stato gentilmente risposto di attendere qualche minuto in quanto il personale dei piani dalle ore 21 non è più in servizio, ma avremo comunque provveduto a soddisfare la sua richiesta. In ogni caso in camera ci sono anche due cuscini nell'armadio. La ns. spa è molto ben segnalata, in particolare anche su ogni piano e le è stato offerto l'ingresso gratuitamente ( non previsto); lei distrattamente non ha visto le indicazioni ed è stata comunque accompagnata direttamente nella ns. spa dalla ns. cameriera . Circa il wi-fi l'abbiamo subito informata che per un guasto funzionava gratuitamente solo nel bar e nel salone, tant'è che ha inviato la recensione dal ns. hotel il giorno 16/9 ! Dopo 2 giorni è stato comunque riparato il guasto ed è stato informato suo marito. La classificazione degli alberghi spetta a ispettori competenti e prepararti in materia. Infine si è dimenticata di dire che Le abbiamo tenuto in custodia i bagagli e la macchina in parcheggio per 4 giorni senza addebitarle alcun costo. E la sua recensione sarebbe il ringraziamento !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The period from 13-12-2012 until 16-12-2012 was my second time in this Hotel with OREB CLUB INTERNATIONAL.

It's a really nice and friendly hotel with a great staff but also, it's a really great to see that there is a one of us - Croatian girl...

everything that was like, much more easier for all of us there (almost 70 people), her name is Marina (waitress in the bar) - a nice, beautiful and helpful girl for everything in the hotel, 5+ !!!

THE ONLY BAD THING, HUGE MINUS was that the internet is BROKE/DOWN in whole hotel. The reception of the internet you can get only in the lobby and no were else :( hope that they will fix it soon.

see ya also next year ppl.!
regards!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikolaG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed here in September 2012. The room and bed were comfortable, the restaurant had great variety with delicious meals. Free internet was a plus, and the grounds are scenic and well maintained. But I was most impressed with the service. It's family run, and as I was under the weather, two different staff members provided me fresh-squeezed juice as I waited. They provided solid recommendations around town, and I felt they went above and beyond what 'normal' places provide. It's clear they value service. Despite not feeling great, they nonetheless left a very positive impression!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slim577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Just got back from a long weekend stay at Cortina Franceechi Park Hotel. Very nice place - room was very well equiped - all looked pretty new, great view, great location - close to the main street and to the bus stop for skiing.
Food was really great: deliciuos Italian cuisine, enough variety, and some interesting dishes! Service in the restaurant was really impressive.
Few things we would suggest for improvement: the check out time at 10.30 am is really too early for vacation place; sauna could be included in the room price at least once (the hotel is not really a budget one...).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

This hotel is great for exporing outside of the Venice main area, I would advise staying here for a couple of days if you are planning staying in Venice for a week - it's a very relaxing quiet hotel with bags old old world charm. A real personal service and the restaurant is AMAZING. Ive stayed here several times on business, never dissapoints.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection R...
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#11 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#22 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#9 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franceschi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franceschi Park Hotel

Address: Via Cesare Battisti 86, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: £86 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Franceschi Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in a beautiful position and is surrounded by the biggest private park existing within the town. There are also some pleasant gardens in the park itself and a large car park for the guests. The ski-bus stop and the Congress Hall are 50 metres from its entrance.The hotel welcomes its guests in spacious elegantly furnished reception rooms embellished with typical decorated majolica wood stoves.The bedrooms are furnished in the typical Ampezzan style and are of various types: classic, superior, junior suite and junior suite panoramica. They have all possible facilities including satellite TV and Wireless Internet. Some bathrooms have Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Franceschi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franceschi Park Hotel Italy/Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing