We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ski experience”

Cortina Dolomiti Ski School
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in Cortina d'Ampezzo we can give you the best professional service to enjoy the magics of the Dolomites Mountain. Group lessons, special for kids, free ride, daily tour, heliski, moon light skiing. From the beginner to the professional! Snowboard too! Facilitations for hotel, restaurant, rental shop and transfer! The white you wait!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent ski experience”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

As a very nervous first time adult skier I needed a very patient teacher and we found that in Sara. By day two she had me on the bigger slope and was so encouraging, trying different exercises when I had trouble with a skill with never ending patience and positivity. She truly made our ski experience wonderful.

Spending time on the slopes gave us a chance to watch the other instructors as well. They we so good with the kids, making them laugh even when they fell and taking such good care of them and giving them a positive experience. You can see they truly enjoyed their job and the kids were having a ball.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flutterby12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thank you”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I was sking with my doddle son but sufferred a small accident on the ski track. We were kindly saved by a teacher of this scuola, Eddy. Teachers of the other schools simply ignored our plea for help. My son had a sole class with him and was skiing down the hill very confident. The other teachers were also very kind, specially Mauro. I really recommend them.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aniella2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As a first timer I had a great time!”
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

Socrepes baby ski track is perfect for beginners. And after the third day we were able to go higher to other tracks as Pocol exploring the mountain, the nature with some bits of adrenaline!!! If you wanna have ski lessons ask for teacher Kevin (english, portuguese and italian languages). He is capable of making the ski easier than it seems!!!!

Helpful?
Thank conraruther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great ski school!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Excellent ski school! Instructors are professional, although the receptionist was somewhat rude.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelbugsunite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful peoples!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We decided to take a private ski instructor for my kid 8 yrs old.
When we arrived there were not any private instructors left but in the afternoon.We had luck to find Gianiluca who was wonderful to our child and now he is skiing much better!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank DoctorDermatology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cortina Dolomiti Ski School also viewed

Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Cortina Dolomiti Ski School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing