We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but noisy”
Review of Hotel Cortina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cortina
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel Cortina is a very friendly hotel located right in the centre of town near the square. The double room was acceptable but average. The bathroom was modern and above average. The windows are double insulated and normal activity/noise from the square does not become a worry. Unfortunately when special activities are on, usually on a weekend, such as a fair or sporting event the noise is impossible to live with in the room. Breakfast was good and overall atmosphere very good.

Room Tip: If you arrive in town by bus and have heavy bags you may find it useful not to carry the bags down t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Boegelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We spent a week last January at the Hotel Cristallo.
We were uncertain whether going to Sainkt Moritz or cortina, but after our stay at the Cristallo, we are happy to have choesen Cortina.
The Hotel is beautiful, but what is the best here is the cuisine, from breakfats to dinner the quality of the food was great and we loved the old cantina where we had the typical cortina food.
The staff is so amazing and after we met the manager mr. Borgonuovo, we understand the reason.
This manager is a real gentleman who is always at disposal and very nice with everybody.
We look forward to going back next year for our skiing holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 830marcusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our group of 7 skiers was very well accommodated at the Hotel Cortina. Reception by the owner was great, and our luggage was promptly delivered to our rooms. The rooms are decorated in typical Tyrolean style, spacious and with lots of storage space. The ski room is nicely situated and with good boot warmers. The bar is most welcoming for happy hour, with lots of hors d'oeuvres and a well trained bar staff who know about dry martinis and other North American drinks! Breakfast is good, with the exception that there are no hot dishes on offer on the buffet. Eggs and hot meats are available, but at an extra cost - not the usual for a four-star hotel. Dinner is excellent. The staff are people with lots of experience, who are able to discuss the menu and make recommendations. The menu over our one-week stay was varied and definitely not boring. The sommelier was excellent and could provide detailed commentary about the expansive wine list.

Finally, but certainly not least, one of our group had a bad fall skiing and in the end required hospitalization. The owners and staff at the Hotel Cortina were amazing. They helped with translation, ambulances, doctors and hospitals beyond expectations, and are to be highly commended for their efforts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Corso Italia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ross-Siobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect part of town. Right next to the grocery store. Near many trams. The staff was very kind. Bar inside is perfect. Food was incredible: we had breakfast and dinner there for 6 days. Ask for a room with a balcony. You won't regret it!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank jb76orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great hotel located on the main pedestrian walkway through town. We rented a small suite and were greeted with a bottle of prosecco and snacks upon arrival. The room was comfortable and had a great multi-sprayer shower. The internet and breakfast were included in the room. The staff was very friendly and very helpful from the breakfast attendant to the desk staff. The manager went above and beyond to make dinner reservations, provide ski rental discounts, change currency at fair rates, etc. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar with live music. In addition, they have a separate ski storage room with boot dryers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whereaminow14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a nice Hotel for a reasonable price! The service is very good! Ask to stay in the renovated rooms. The other rooms are really old fashioned.
Service is very nice and helpful!
The choice of the breakfast buffet could be pepped up!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smetry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We have been recently here for dinner. The room is nice, quite elegant with typical mountain style. The service is perfect, the maitre is a REAL maitre, attentive, kind and warm. The food was very good, fantastic tomino with speck, amazing tempura fish and veggies, great cooked apple with brandy and cognac! We will back for sure, they have a very good aperitivo too! Try olive ascolane, delicious !!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EleUdinTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#5 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#20 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#21 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ancora
Hotel Ancora
#25 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#7 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
403 reviews
1.6 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#19 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cortina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cortina

Address: Corso Italia 92, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: £137 - £484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cortina 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, with the recent addition of a restaurant, is distinguished by attention to details and the high-tech services made available to our guests, in an ambiance of rare elegance, overlooking Corso Italia, the prestigious pedestrian zone of Cortina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Nozio Netplan srl, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cortina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cortina Italy/Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing