We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A charming place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Alpina
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A charming place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed at Villa Alpina five days in the beginning of February. We had a reservation for a three bed room and we got a large and clean room with a spacious bathroom. But what really made our stay was the hospitality of the owners. They where very helpful and friendly in a very natural way. And I should not forget to mention the breakfast which was excellent. Including lot of home-made bakings. Our four years old daughter really loved the place so I can also recommend this place for families. The ski-bus stops 50 meters from the hotels and we got good service when we rented skies from the store next door from the hotel. The main square in Cortina is only a 5 minutes walk away from the hotel and there is good restaurants just next to the hotel. I would really like to return to Villa Alpina.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ole Alexander O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    40
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
56
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

My sister and I booked 10 days in January 2014 at the Villa Alpina on line having never been to Cortina before. We enjoyed a very warm welcome from Renata and Elio and were given a very spacious room on the third floor with a wonderful view of the Dolomites. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel is located very close to the centre of town with many choices of restaurants within walking distance. The ski hire and ski bus are next door and across the road - this was an added bonus for us. We loved Renata's breakfast, a large choice of meats, cheese, fruit, croissants and cereals finishing off with Renata's beautiful home baking and lovely coffee and tea.. This private hotel has a wonderful warm friendly feeling about it. Renata and Elio were most helpful especially with trays of hot lemon tea when my sister suffered a sore throat. I would not hesitate to recommend the Villa Alpina to all my friends and will definitely stay here when we are in Cortina again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adele21212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We had a reservation for a Junior Suite with Balcony (3 beds) Non-Refundable for 2 nights at EUR 270.The owner took us at the 3rd floor to a regular room, without balcony and with only 2 beds. The ceiling was low over the bed and in order to get in the bathroom one had to step down 2 steps-a real danger for old people at night. We pointed out to the owner that this is not a suite with balcony and he answered that rooms at the 3rd floor don't have a balcony, that this is a suite, but did not answer about the 3rd bed. (there was no room for an extra bed). After a 400 Km drive and at 8 PM we had to accept the room and told the owner that we will discuss the price when we leave.

The hotel is very noisy -day and night- being located on a main street.
When we settled the bill. we got only a 20 EUR discont while te difference between a double room and a suite is 70 EUR fo 2 nights.

We feel cheated and we strongly advise to avoid this hotel. A complain was lodged with the Cortina Tourist Office.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Georgeandrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elio z, Proprietario at Villa Alpina, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Google Translation
Gentile ospite, ci dispiace per il disguido durante il suo soggiorno. Ma come potrà confermare, le avevamo proposto di cambiare stanza il giorno successivo, per averne una con il balcone, ma LEI, NON ha accettato. Lei aveva prenotato una stanza con letto matrimoniale, e le abbiamo dato una bella stanza J.S con letto matrimoniale + divano letto anche se eravate in 2. per quanto riguarda il prezzo, lei ha preso una tariffa su booking.com scontata rispetto al nostro listino ufficiale, e me lo consenta, Ottimo come rapporto qualità/prezzo. Come tutti i nostri clienti ( vedi recensioni) trovano sempre alla Villa Alpina. Ci fanno piacere le critiche, in quanto ci hanno sempre aiutato a migliorarci e a stimolarci a fare di più... ma se un cliente ci va giù pesante e fa di tutto pur di screditare il mio operato mi sento personalmente offeso !! grazie a tutti coloro che ci hanno rinnovato la fiducia!! lavoreremo per dare sempre il meglio !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Villa Alpina for 3 nights in July. The hotel is located just outside the cordoned-off area of the town, an easy walk to shops and restaurants. We loved that it is privately owned and managed and not impersonal like the larger hotels can be. There was a lot of variety offered for their breakfasts, the bed was comfortable, and host was welcoming and hospitable. We would definitely stay there again. Cortina is a wonderful town and we enjoyed hiking and via ferrata in the area.

My only caution would be about the shower. It was fine for us, as we are not large people. However, we joked that if you dropped the soap you'd have to step outside the shower to be able to bend over and retrieve it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deSchenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apperley Bridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel offers good old-fashioned Italian charm and hospitality at a great price. The warm welcome from the hotel manager and his team, alongside their great local knowledge ensures that every day you will have a full itinerary that doesn’t disappoint. The traditional alpine rooms were incredibly comfortable and the balcony a little sun trap with amazing views – ideal for relaxing after a day on our mountain bikes! We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorvernJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montvale New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed in this lovely and well priced hotel. Our room was spacious and quite comfortable. Best of all, we had an incredible view of the Dolomites. The price included breakfast and there was an elevator which helped us get our luggage upstairs.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Wow. We have just returned from a lovely 5 day trip to Cortina which is our new favourite ski resort due to the friendly people and lovely surroundings but the trip was made special by the hotel and the owners of Villa Alpina. It almost pains me to write this review because I dont want it to be sold out when we visit again and again which we will.

The people are amazing, the rooms are lovely and the views out of the window are breathtaking. It is about 30 metres to the ski bus stops and 20 metres to the ski hire shop who is also staffed by lovely helpful people.

There is a restaurant nextdoor but one that is almost certainly the best food and best value in Cortina. We toured around trying others in the town which we didnt enjoy but the first night and last night meals next door were great.

Room Tip: I think they are all going to be great. Views in every direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigFozMorecambe_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#43 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#21 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aquila
Hotel Aquila
#22 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Alpina

Property: Villa Alpina
Address: Via Roma 72, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Villa Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Alpina Italy/Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing