We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
108
76
31
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
76
31
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upgraded to a suite large ski room very friendly service beds were very comfortable four star lovely hotel hotel restaurant breakfast was excellent the location is perfect the bus bedroom fantastico town mountains slopes garage dolomites
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We've spent an amazing week with Bellevue and it was relaxing and felt pampered: the cuisine is divine, breakfast with great choice for everyone palates; friendly staff with a genuine hospitality spirit, amazing SPA and very spacious and cosy rooms; we've already booked our week in February for skiing; it has a great location near to the Cristallo slopes and just a foot from Cortina downtown.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank original_gaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We stayed here on a Insight Tour. Hotel definately showed its age. A perfect pace for winter skiers looking for a place to take a shower and drop into bed. But for us, not skiing it was not especially clean, needed a lot of upgrading. I'd like to say something positive but I just can't. The small breakfast room was not good either. Breakfast room staff were unfriendly. They were getting ready to close for 1 month as was most of the other businesses, so I think they were sick of tourists.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simonsilva2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca R, Direttore at Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear simonsilva 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your recent stay at Bellevue Cortina. Please may I assure you that I am deeply concerned about the various aspects of your stay that marred your experience on this occasion, your valuable feedback has been addressed appropriately with my team, and we very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future, when we may have the opportunity to restore your faith in Bellevue Cortina.

Warm regards

Luca Ramenghi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We spend 4 nights at this hotel, 2 adults. We had a wonderful time, perfect for a couple. The staff was very friendly and helpful at every moment. Upon arrival we parked in the garage and the staff helped us with our luggage. We also had the great luck to be upgraded to a bigger room, a Suit Comfort at the 4th floor. The room was perfect with many terraces. The Spa area was perfect for a couple to spend some time in after a day in the slopes. We would also like to mention Sarah Heinze who was very helpful and customer orientated.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele P, Direttore at Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
I wish to thank you for your positive comments regarding the Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA, especially about our staff. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courtesy service.
Rest assured that your feedback have been shared with Sarah.
I hope you will consider the Hotel Bellevue Suites SPA on your next visit to Cortina d’Ampezzo.
Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Highly recommend this hotel we recently stayed in for recent skiing trip was in perfect central location close to all Cable cars and bus stops. The hotel has a lovely old world feel and although needing some updating in all its rooms it has a great Spa offering many treatments including 3 different types of sauna. Also good rain showers with infused scents ( Mint & Lemon).
Restaurant well worth eating in as fantastic Chef offering good fine dining experience and large sunny Terrace with mountain views. Particularly well run restaurant by professional Maitre De (Salvatore)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Parker8557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele P, Direttore at Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA.
Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience.
Matching your needs is very important for us.
As a valued customer, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Cortina D'Ampezzo.
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The hotel is well located. Good point we were upgraded to a suite. Otherwise, just be aware that you will have to pay for fried eggs, fresh orange juice, between 5 to 7 euros.
One night at the car park cost 21 euros.
There is no kettle in the room, cannot make your own tea or coffee.
Wifi is very slow and intermittent.
There is a restaurant in the hotel, Michelin 2017, does not seems very busy and is very expensive.
To summarize, if you have other choice please take it. Bellevue is just average, too many bad points. Apart from the cleaning ladies who are friendly, the rest of the team is not.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gilwhoever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele P, Direttore at Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear guest,
thanks for writing a review.
We are really sorry to read such a negative review and not be able to understand why.
Please let me answer you with some considerations:
First of all, “no kettle in the room”: We are glad to be a mountain hotel and not a city hotel.
We have two restaurants, two bars, room service and, finally, in your room, probably there was a kitchen.
In any case, if this is not enough, the kettle is available on request. A simple question to the front desk would fix your problem.
Our restaurant is not expensive and the prices are aligned with the city of Cortina d'Ampezzo.
The restaurant was not full? Perhaps not for the price.
However I do not believe you've tested it and the number of people inside is not reflecting the quality or the service.
We regret that you consider negative having to pay the fried eggs or fresh juice, freshly prepared by a chef at your disposal from 7 am.
At the same time we are sorry you has not notified that our breakfast is of great quality with many varieties of cheese, fresh fruit, ham, scrambled eggs, fruit juices and desserts, all homemade and all offered for free to our guests.
Last, garage costs € 21? it is true, we would like to ask you why you don’t say that our garage is heated and monitored night and day by our staff and your car can stay safe? For this service there is a cost and I hope you can agree with us.
Thank you once again for your review.
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews