We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, beautiful rooms and excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful rooms and excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

7 of us stayed here for 3 nights recently. The hotel is very centrally located in Cortina which is very important for those late nights out (the large illuminated sign on the roof of the hotel also makes it easy to find your way home). On arrival we were given 4 two bedroomed apartments which were huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The hotel bar was a lovely place to relax in the evenings. This hotel far exceeded our expectations having previously stayed in similarily rated hotels in Cortina which were quite poor.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank borris4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    65
    25
    14
    9
See reviews for
60
76
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2008

What can I say?

We were there on a Romantic break, but it was raining. Unfortunate, but not unforeseen.

We were forced to book Half Board - no option, and although the staff were proud of their buffet, it looked a little "unwashed". Yik.

Then they seated us next to a family with 6 children - I have no problem with children, when they are well behaved. But to have the rest of the family crowding around their (and our) table - when we were trying to enjoy our meal, put us off.

So we retired to the room at 9pm - only to find the maid in our room, changing our towels.

We had only arrived 2 hours before - to clean towels.

What was she doing?

We had a sports car and a laptop.

The room was absolutely awful, and felt unsafe.

I would never recommend this Hotel and am amazed it has 4 stars - I wouldn't give it 2.

  • Liked — Nothing!!
  • Disliked — Attempted Robbery by the Maid
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Howard1970Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
573 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2007

booked a reservation thru orbitz....and the hotel did not have...took about an hour to sort out....avoid rooms off the lobby..the are not very quiet....located 5 min from the lifts....nice place to stay....would reccomend again...just dont stay on the 1st floor.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — reservation not on file...loud room
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Upnorthtransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2004

Absolutely charming hotel (think carved wood paneling and alpine design) with wonderful service. Ample and convenient parking and ski storage room are important in this town. Try for a room looking over the back, and wake up to mountain views. Top floor suites are great for families. Close to the major gondola in town.

  • Stayed February 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ladywithbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.7 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.9 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#18 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#14 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA

Property: Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Address: Corso Italia 197, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 1992, after an entirely renovation, the Hotel Bellevue re-opens; a four star Hotel standing in the middle of the “ Queen of the Dolomites”, with PRIVATE GARAGE, few minutes from the two main gondolas and just in front the ski bus stop. 20 standard double rooms, all of them on the ground floor and 44 exclusive suites, ideal for families each provided with 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms minimum ( 1 shower – 1 bath tub ), large living room with sofa beds and small kitchenette ( to be arranged on request ), all located on the 4 upper floors with balcony to enjoy the magnificent panorama. All rooms/suite have satellite color TV, DVD/CD player, telephone, safe, mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA Italy/Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing