We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some refurbishment pretty soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Parc Hotel
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We spent three days at this hotel which must have been, in a distant past, a truly beautiful establishment.
Now it is a bit sad, with very worn out furniture and decorations and very little staff. Not a four star hotel at all, unfortunately.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Batmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Parc Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel has an amazing staff. They are very helpful in giving you directions, recommending restaurants, and things to do in the area. The location is perfect in Cortina, they are right on the pedestrian area, and a ten minute walk to the train station. The rooms are comfortable and have a nice charm to them. I will stay there again because the staff was so helpful, kind, and patient.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Seine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We chose this because it is in the beginning of pedestrian street Corso Italia. Staff is super nice, location good and less than100M from ski bus stop, also very close is a supermarket. Sauna is small but works fine, bar is nice with a fire place, breakfast ok but not fancy, room 502 very big and good for 4 people, I would come again, parking is also in front free, ski storage works well

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in Jan 2013. Very handy for ski bus and town centre. Pleasant, efficient staff. Fab breakfast. Comfy room, pity there's no tea-making facilities and the hair dryer in the bathroom is rubbish. And the "spa" is barely worth the effort. Nibbles with evening drinks so generous you barely need to go out for dinner! Didn't try the restaurant in the evening. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room, like most of them, looked over the street. Not much traffic but the mountain stream is qui...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Nice hotel with great views of the surrounding mountains (when it's not cloudy or foggy!). Rustic "hunting lodge" theme with lots of deer antler decor...the decor in the dining area was lovely...and the food was good too!

Cozy warm room with the best selection of TV channels on our whole trip!

Staff was very friendly and helpful with maps and directions, info on local places to eat. They spoke excellent English, and you couldn't ask for nicer folks.

Nice place to stay if you have a rental car since there is a small parking area in front. We found this very convenient. They also have bicycles that they'll let you checkout for free, so plan to bike around and check out the sites in Cortina.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YogaWithMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Large traditional hotel on the main strip with a nice little relax area w sauna and steam sauna. Perfect after a day of hard skiing. Cortina is really a jewel and is full of life. Our room was fazing the main street but we didn't hear any traffic, only the water rushing past in the small river. Quite nice breakfast and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finntorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

+ very cosy place
+ good location
+ helpful stuff
+ very nice spa area
+ good breakfast

- small parking
- always bad wifi internet
- rooms are really noisy, you can hear neighbors and everything that's going on in the hall

Room Tip: I like Superior Double Room, there is a big bathroom.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#29 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#11 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#22 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Franceschi Park Hotel
Franceschi Park Hotel
#8 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Concordia Parc Hotel
Concordia Parc Hotel
#47 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#18 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Parc Hotel

Address: Corso Italia 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: £71 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Parc
Victoria Parc Hotel Italy/Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing