We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Olde Worlde hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Parc Hotel
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
450 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Quaint and Olde Worlde hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A warm and friendly hotel in the centre of Cortina where the staff are friendly and the food superb. A very relaxed atmosphere with attentive bar staff and enjoyable nibbles to accompany drinks. We visited out of season and nothing was too much bother and although the hotel was quiet, we really enjoyed our visit, so it is on our must return agenda. Cortina is central to some beautiful scenery and several car trips around the mountains and valleys are needed to appreciate its beauty. Although not a skier or winter sports fan, this would be amazing with snow, but was superb without it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    73
    27
    15
    10
See reviews for
55
67
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We spent three days at this hotel which must have been, in a distant past, a truly beautiful establishment.
Now it is a bit sad, with very worn out furniture and decorations and very little staff. Not a four star hotel at all, unfortunately.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel has an amazing staff. They are very helpful in giving you directions, recommending restaurants, and things to do in the area. The location is perfect in Cortina, they are right on the pedestrian area, and a ten minute walk to the train station. The rooms are comfortable and have a nice charm to them. I will stay there again because the staff was so helpful, kind, and patient.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Seine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We chose this because it is in the beginning of pedestrian street Corso Italia. Staff is super nice, location good and less than100M from ski bus stop, also very close is a supermarket. Sauna is small but works fine, bar is nice with a fire place, breakfast ok but not fancy, room 502 very big and good for 4 people, I would come again, parking is also in front free, ski storage works well

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourg Saint Maurice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in Jan 2013. Very handy for ski bus and town centre. Pleasant, efficient staff. Fab breakfast. Comfy room, pity there's no tea-making facilities and the hair dryer in the bathroom is rubbish. And the "spa" is barely worth the effort. Nibbles with evening drinks so generous you barely need to go out for dinner! Didn't try the restaurant in the evening. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room, like most of them, looked over the street. Not much traffic but the mountain stream is qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buies Creek, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Nice hotel with great views of the surrounding mountains (when it's not cloudy or foggy!). Rustic "hunting lodge" theme with lots of deer antler decor...the decor in the dining area was lovely...and the food was good too!

Cozy warm room with the best selection of TV channels on our whole trip!

Staff was very friendly and helpful with maps and directions, info on local places to eat. They spoke excellent English, and you couldn't ask for nicer folks.

Nice place to stay if you have a rental car since there is a small parking area in front. We found this very convenient. They also have bicycles that they'll let you checkout for free, so plan to bike around and check out the sites in Cortina.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YogaWithMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Large traditional hotel on the main strip with a nice little relax area w sauna and steam sauna. Perfect after a day of hard skiing. Cortina is really a jewel and is full of life. Our room was fazing the main street but we didn't hear any traffic, only the water rushing past in the small river. Quite nice breakfast and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finntorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pontejel
Hotel Pontejel
#41 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#7 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Concordia Parc Hotel
Concordia Parc Hotel
#46 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
De la Poste
De la Poste
#13 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#24 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Parc Hotel

Property: Victoria Parc Hotel
Address: Corso Italia 1, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Parc
Victoria Parc Hotel Italy/Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing