We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Parc Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Concordia Parc Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoia Palace(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ancora(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majoni(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cortina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alaska Cortina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Montana(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
115
113
27
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
113
27
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinggreat locationthe busthe main streethiking trailsbreakfast roomfamily runboot heatersoff seasonbreakfast was deliciousthe hotel staffski vacationeach morningnice staypedestrian areacable caremilio
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here one night as a complete impulse while on a road trip. This hotel is old fashioned, but clean and cozy. It is very close to the high street, so easy access to everything and free parking too. Price includes breakfast which was more than satisfactory. Bed comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful, great views of the mountains and the soothing sounds of the river running through town. For the prie, this hotel was a find.

Room Tip: despite a room facing the road, we slept with the window open and weren't bothered by traffic
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HelenBNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words following your stay at Meublè Villa Neve. We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Our kindest regards from Cortina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during the Lavaredo Ultra Trail/ Cortina Trail period and only have good things to say about it. The hotel is conveniently located off the main square of the town (5 minutes walk to the Start Line of the race) and just across the road, there is a big supermarket where we can get our fruits and food supply.

We were given a room on the 3rd floor and the windows were double glazed and will shut out all the noise from traffic below. It was cleaned everyday to our satisfaction and sufficient towels were provided. Breakfast was served in the main dining area on the ground floor and there was a wide spread of choices.

However, what makes this hotel extra special is the warm greetings we received from Emilio at the front desk from the moment we arrived until the day we left. He and his wife were always jovial, helpful and sympathetic to our every need. All our requests were attended to promptly and when Emilio realised that we had week wifi strength from our 3rd floor room, he immediately attended to the problem and before we knew it, we were able to upload photos from our room without any difficulties.

We think every hotel needs to have people like Emilio at their front desk. He was down-to-earth and approachable, very helpful despite not being able to speak English very well. I have always believed that Smiles can transcend any Language barrier and Emilio proved that fact right.

If we are ever back to Cortina again, this is the hotel which we will stay at. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hannisze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Meuble Villa Neve. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards from Cortina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I am giving this hotel the highest rating because, in its class, it deserves the highest praise.

The only criticism I have is that it is located on a busy road so there is noise if you open windows. However, because the windows are of such a high quality, it is absolutely peaceful at night for sound sleeping when the windows are closed.

Now for the praise. This is a family- run hotel. Emilio at the front desk is always ready to help and is friendly and personable. We liked the warm "welcome back" we always received after returning from our outings. We also enjoyed the breakfast that included fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and cereals as well as the usual pastries. When we asked if we could sit in the breakfast room at night with some appetizers and wine, we were immediately given wine glasses, plates, napkins, etc. and made to feel completely at home in this comfortable room used for breakfast. Although two different women who work at the tourist assistance office told us we would not be able to hike any trails due to it being "too early" in the season, Emilio gave us perfect advice with map and instructions: we hiked for about an hour and a half with stunning views to a restaurant in a gorgeous area...a memorable experience we would not have had without his advice/help. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MNMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We really appreciate your nice words about our Hotel Villa Neve and we would like to thank you for the suggestions given.
Emilio thank you so much for the beautiful compliments addressed to him and he his very happy to know that was able to satisfy all your needs.
This job requires a great passion, patience & dedication and comments like yours give us an even bigger push to do better and better.
Hoping to see you soon for a new holiday in Italy and Cortina d'Ampezzo, we extend our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Slight issue with the wifi but was being fixed. Main issue was noise between the rooms. You could hear most of what was happening in the next room. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good. Beds reasonably comfortable slightly on the harder side which seems to be common in Europe

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TJK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Villa Neve . I was so glad to read that you enjoyed our service as well as breakfast. Please do come and stay with us again in the near future when I am sure we will meet your expectations once again.
Kind regards from Cortina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights on a recent ski holiday. Cortina is a relatively expensive ski destination, so if you're looking for a reasonably priced 3 star hotel with a friendly staff and a great location, this hotel is the place. Although my single room was very small, it had a balcony with wonderful mountain views. Very close to the ski bus stop, restaurants and shopping. There's a good restaurant next door, Il Ponte, where I ate several times during my stay and on one occasion took a pizza back to my room. A supermarket across the street makes it convenient to pick up items to take back to your room.. The staff were very nice and helped me out with a couple of issues I had during my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Meuble Villa Neve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words following your stay at the Hotel Villa Neve. We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Our kindest regards from Cortina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews