We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great experience”
Review of Hotel Myriam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Myriam
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff, great experience”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a great value for the price; the staff (Mauricio and Umberto) could not have been better. When they heard it was our 40th wedding anniversary vacation, they brought out a free bottle of Prosecco for us. When we asked for a different room (with a regular shower stall), they responded quickly and effectively. The rooms were spotless, and the breakfast was excellent. The location is about a 15 minute walk from the city, a very pleasant walk. Parking was free and on-site. We had a wonderful time, and we would be happy to return for another visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    45
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
49
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My friend and I just stayed at the Myriam hotel in Cortina for 2 nights. We have been traveling for over a month now and I can say with 100% confidence that this hotel was, by far, the very best we have ever stayed in. The location is perfect. Just a short walk into town and the bus station. The hotel is charming and small , and made me feel like I was at home. It is also super clean and all the facilities are amazing , great shower!! The director and the rest of the hotel staff were the most helpful and caring people we have met thus far. Not only did the director tell us what amazing hikes to go on and answer all our questions with a smile, but they (with the help of my parents) also arranged for a bottle of proseco and strudel to be brought to my room because it was my birthday. They also sang me happy birthday! Every moment spent in this hotel was pleasant and they went above and beyond to make us feel special. We are forever grateful to the Myriam hotel for all their hospitality and kindness! Highly recommend anyone to choose this hotel as thier accommodation for Cortina, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettysue423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here from one night and loved it. Our room was spotless and the views from the balcony were fantastic. The manager from Milan was also great. He talked with us a lot and gave us lots of helpful information.

You never know what kind of breakfast you're going to get, but this one was perfect. Fresh pastries, fruit, hardboiled eggs, cereal, etc. You even get coffee drinks made to order.

Wi-Fi was good.

It's a nice walk into town and maybe a 10 or 15 minute walk to the bus station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this smaller hotel just after New Years in January 2014. The hotel service was very good, but there was one quirky issue. Our 2nd floor room had several low ceiling sections, and I continually hit my head especially when I visited the bathroom. I suspect not all the rooms have the low ceiling problem; consider requesting a full height room if head clearance is a concern. The included breakfast was great at this hotel. Hotel is across the street from a city bus stop, and it is a 15 minute walk to town center. The buses didn't run past 8:00 pm on this route during our trip.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Nice small hotel, a bit outside the rather busy centre of Cortina d'Ampezzo. We used the hotel as starting and end point of a multi-day hiking/via ferrata tour across the Drei Zinnen area. Great breakfast with fresh croissants! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Someone forgot something in his room and they tried to contact us and kept it until we returned (while we even didn't make a reservation yet). You really get value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bresso, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A small bed and breakfast hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo, near to the city center and very quiet.
Safe parking places in front of the hotel.
Excellent and rich breakfast.
Very good prices for an hotel in the "perla delle dolomiti"

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

During our stay in Cortina, we appreciated the Myriam Hotel :
Comfortable room for 4 persons, with bath and balcony, and with view on the mountains
Copious and delicious breakfast
Excellent welcome and quiet hotel
Reasonable price
Between Cortina Center and hike access

Room Tip: First level with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Menardi Hotel
Menardi Hotel
#21 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nord Hotel
Nord Hotel
#38 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#4 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#28 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Myriam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Myriam

Property: Hotel Myriam
Address: Via Maion 120, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Myriam 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Myriam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Myriam Italy/Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing