We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect mountain holidays”
other travellers have booked this property
winter time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
winter time
Fall hiking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
winter time
Fall
hiking
via ferrata
bike resort
majestic view
majestic view of our DOlomites;
12 month amazng outdoor experience
powder
here are two of our bikes available for you
fat bikes
the best winter snow
great family bike resort
via ferrata kits available free for you
fat bikes
great family bike resort
view
plan
fall in the garden
great mountain bike
green and flowers
ourtdoor fun
bike
fun
skins
kids fun
amazing skins tracks
skins
view from the terrace
enchanted mountains
eliski
snow shoose
family outdoor fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cortina d'Ampezzo, Province of Belluno, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ghb0
Bochum, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect mountain holidays”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment Masito was the perfect place for our mountain holiday. It had everything you could possibly want and more: A charming interior, mountain sports and cycling equipment, lots of space, balconies on two sides with stunning views... I could go on forever. Furthermore, there was the warm welcome of Ute, who went out of her way to make us feel right at home. Not only did she provide us with a supply of fresh food to start with, she even bought a brandnew coffee machine so we could enjoy freshly brewed "German-style" coffee - never before had we experienced such great hospitality. The location of the apartment could not be better - a two minute walk to fresh panini in the morning and tasty pizza in the evening (both to be had at the nearby Camping Cortina). I am sure we will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweety052
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Accommodation”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Best holiday rental I have been to. As we were arriving late Ute had the lights on for us and left a welcome food & drink pack for us. We felt at home straight away. Ute & Vito had numerous books & information on things to do in the area. Via Ferrara equipment & mountain bikes were included in the rental cost. The apt was close to town & had off road parking. Will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvanwilli...
Woolwich, Maine
1 review
“The apartment and all its facilties gave us a great vacation.”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife, daughter, son-in-law, and I rented the apartment for a week's vacation in October 2016. I consider myself fortunate to have found it on-line because it offered everything we were looking. From booking the apartment to the end of our stay Ute was an excellent source of information on things to do in and around Cortina. The apartment was in immaculate condition and contained extensive documentation on hiking, biking, and climbing opportunities. In the morning we could walk to the nearby camp store for fresh croissants and bread. The center of town is located within a pleasant 15 minute hike. Bikes, hiking poles, and climbing gear was provided. The property is conveniently located in a quite neighborhood just off the main highway into town. We would definitely, given the opportunity, like to spend another vacation at this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The help provided by Ute in booking and finding the best places to spend our vacation.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unavailab...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our family of four with 6 year old and 9 year old children, had a fantastic time at this apartment. I cannot fault the location, the fit out, the comfy beds, the huge range of books and maps, the bikes and via ferrata gear or the lovely hostess Ute. Thanks to Ute's fantastic advice on surrounding mountains and which areas and activities would suit us best we had four amazing hikes through tunnels, behind waterfalls, always with amazing mountain views! I hope that one day we can come back and would book this apartment again without a second thought. We have stayed in lots of places and this one ticked every box. Thank you so much Ute. We hope to be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dizzykipp...
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at Ute's house and it won't be the last. It's a warm welcoming place with excellent facilities. Ute is a great host who is easily contacted and has great information on the surrounding area. This is a gem of a place and definitely worth a visit. Cannot wait to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonf123
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go to Cortina and stay in this apartment”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I can not say enough amazing things about Cortina, this amazing apartment or Ute and Vito. We stayed here for 3 weeks from late June through mid July.

The apartment was perfect for my family - great location just outside of town, very well setup and stocked with everything we needed (including breakfast food!), and very clean. There are amazing views outside of every window, and all the amenities Ute described were provided and worked perfectly. It is in a quiet location, and you can sleep with the windows open without being disturbed by the roads or other people. The bikes were great to have, as my kids rode around the area, and we used them on the mountain bike trails around the area. The Ferrata kits were a total blast - we didn't have a good concept about the ferrata hiking, but they were invaluable and a lot of fun!

Ute and Vito met us the first day (and we saw them during our stay too), and were so helpful. Not only about the apartment, but things to do in Cortina especially for our kids, restaurants, shopping, day trips we could take, etc, etc. We can not thank you enough for your hospitality and hope to reciprocate one day in Boston.

As far as Cortina, we have taken many hiking/mountain vacations - in the Canadian and USA rockies, New England, New Zealand; but the Dolomites have to have some of the most beautiful vistas we have seen anywhere. Tons of hiking opportunities along rivers, through forests, above treeline. The weather was ideal - sunny, pleasant days and cool nights. We were at the apartment for 3 weeks, and had perhaps one rainy day, as well as a few strong thunderstorms. I know I am supposed to add some drawbacks, but the only one I can think of is that much (but not all) of the hiking is quite steep so you will be getting a good workout.

If their place is available when you are going, stop looking at other properties and contact Ute. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonCoon...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife, 8 month old baby boy and I had the pleasure of staying here for 6 nights from 3rd - 9th October. Before we arrived Ute had been very prompt and helpful in her email responses.
On arrival Ute showed us a mountain stroller, baby back pack carrier and other items which we could use during our stay, and we particularly found the mountain stroller really useful. Ute also very kindly left us fresh bread along with other breakfast items in the fridge along with a nice surprise bottle.
The house is very spacious and our baby has never slept better - must be the mountain air and the fact that his cot was very comfortable indeed. The WiFi was also very good. The apartment is about 20 minutes stroll from town in a lovely setting - in fact we saw wild deer near the house on a couple of occasions. We really enjoyed our stay, it was so relaxing and Corina is really pretty in autumn and there is enough bars / restaurants to keep you happy in the evenings. Would love to stay again in the future. Thanks Ute (& apologies again we lost your umbrella!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing