We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Rosapetra Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Natale(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montana(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Argentina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport Hotel Pocol(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aquila(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Alpina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$10,810
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
370
55
21
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
55
21
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicepiano barbeautiful hotelgazebo restaurantgym facilitiesfantastic conciergegreat ski roomsun deckbottle of cokean upgradethe hotel sitsski experiencedining staffbreakfast serviceon demandenjoyable experiencedinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We do not normally write reviews but this hotel deserves our unreserved praise for making our ski vacation a great experience. We congratulate the owner and management for having chosen such a friendly and helpful staff including guest relations, concierge service, shuttle drivers Vanni and Thomas and the lovely Verandah staff. Rooms, spa and food in the Verandah is excellent. Cortina is not the best location for experienced skiirs as the ski area is rather small and not well connected. The Cristallo made all the difference for my wife and me and our two daughters.
The family Thorup from Copenhagen would happily return in the summer time as the natural parks look attractive for walking and hiking. Thank you Cristallo !

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank thorup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Family Thorup, THANK YOU for sharing your experience with other travellers! Come in the summer and you will fall in love with the Natural Beauty surrounding the valley, now Unesco World Natural Heritage. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Dear Mr Borgonova
We must compliment you personally on running a great hotel with the right balance of service and friendliness without being intrusive, Great bar and food service /quality generally.Each individual staff member has contributed to a great experience for us for my husbands birthday and we are very grateful.please pass on our thanks to your carefully chosen staff. Particular thanks to Gianni at the concierge, Vanni and Thomas who shuttled us frequently and to all the Verandah staff particularly Gabriel
We hope to return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Anita b, on behalf of Mr. Borgonovo and the entire team, I thank you for you comments and will share your remarks with the staff. We are happy you appreciated our friendly, flexible and courteous service, without being intrusive. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My family and I enjoyed a week in this hotel. Service was the best I've seen, and the food here is not to be missed.
The town center is a 10-minute walk, and there's shuttle service to town untill 10:00PM,
Internet service is available for free, but could be improved.
The main restaurant here in my view is better than the Michlen-starred Tivoli. The staff will go out of their way to please.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Maan A, we are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Was in a trade show in Cortina. Had a great experience Warm stuff great hospitality. Food was great. 10 min walk from the city center. Very pleasend outdoor tabels for lunch. Do not miss this hotel. Will be back soon. There.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Avi-lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Avi-lu, thank you for your comments! We will wait for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Excellent customer service. Traditional luxury hotel, excellent staff service, personal requests answered fast. Excellent breakfast and location. Beautifull view of Cortina and the opposite mountains. The service is good and the rooms are very comfortable. The hotel has its own shuttle service in place that works on call

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank consolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristalloManagement, Owner at Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

consolle, thank you for your comments, which we very much appreciated. We will share them with the staff which continously strives to meet and exceed your expectations. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews