We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but otherwise disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Concordia Parc Hotel
Ranked #48 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel is located in a very central spot on the pedestrian plaza in Cortina - right next door to the Coopertive - a large food and department store all rolled into one.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful however the hotel is dated and tired. We stayed in a tiny room at the back of the hotel that was very dark and overlooked the carpark so you had noise all times of the day and night. The bathroom had no window and the shower was hopeless - no water pressure whatsoever! No wifi available in the rooms only in the foyer which was frustrating.
The hotel caters for large bus groups so if you are looking for a boutique experience in the mountains this is not the place to stay.
I would look for other option before booking here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Ski holidays can sometimes be prohibitively expensive but this hotel is an excellent cheap place to stay for a short trip to Cortina. We stayed for 4 days in Feb/March 2013. The rooms are very functional and, aside from the LCD televisions, probably have not been updated since the 1950's. In fact the entire hotel is like walking onto a rundown Madmen set but for the price and location you get past all that. It's situated right next door to the co-op on the main street and has its own car park. The finuvia to crystallo is also a short 5 min walk. I read one review complaining that the pool was located at a separate hotel. Yes it is, and it costs 10 euro per visit. It's located at the a grand savoi hotel about a 4 minute walk away. If you are paying less than 100euro per person per night in Cortina you're doing well and is only a minor inconvenience. Breakfast is fantastic as is the coffee. We didn't do half board so I can't comment on the restaurant, but this allowed us to explore the many bars/wine rooms/ restaurants that Cortina has to offer. Enjoy your stay!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank WallisKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This hotel has a fantastic location in the pedestrian area of the Corso Italia, right in the heart of the town. Unlike other central hotels, there is a large hotel carpark right on the property. The hotel itself is rather dated but quite comfortable. I had a room on first floor which had a large balcony overlooking the pedestrian area. The room itself with a king bed and two large wardrobes had little space for anything else. Breakfast range was average, but they will do an omelette if asked (and very nice it was too). Their website says wifi is available in rooms, but actually it isn't. This was a bit of a problem but fortunately once the manager got involved I was shifted to a room on the first floor which (only just) gets the lobby wifi signal. A nice surprise on the Saturday night was welcome drinks and food nibbles in the lobby bar - thanks!

Room Tip: Make sure it has wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I was in this hotel in December 2012.First they cancelled my reservation without telling me!!! they don:t have a swiming pool and they sent you to another hotel Savoia and there they don't have keys to lock your staffs more than that everybody from 5 hotels are sent to the same pool.-RABISH!!! They give me a room with broken wall and rabish bathroom!!!!!!!!do not go there !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dr.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiu c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelaAbis, Direttore at Concordia Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013
Google Translation

Gentile cliente è doveroso per noi spiegare in pubblico la storia della sua prenotazione.
E' inacettabile che lei scriva "mi hanno cancellato" la sua prenotazione.
Ha prenotato un soggiorno con offerta speciale PREPAGATA NON RIMBORSABILE tramite Venere.com, NON DANDO però la possibilità di prelevare l'importo dalla carta quindi allo scadere delle 48 ore come da contratto accettato dal cliente con il portale a cui Lui si è rivolto per la prenotazione, arriva sia all'hotel che al cliente la cancellazione che lui sostiene di non aver mai ricevuto. Questo è successo il 26.11.2012 e il cliente ha saputo per tempo che la sua prenotazione non era più in essere. Le è stato spiegato al telefono quanto è accaduto prima che lui si presentasse in hotel e nonostante la cancellazione fosse stata fatta a causa Sua abbiamo cercato di aiutarlo offrendole una camera disponibile per qualche giorno alla stessa tariffa scontata dell'offerta prepagata. Certo che al peggio non cè mai fine, è con queste delusioni che viene ripagato l'impegno dello staff che lavora con dedizione per fari si che i clienti stiano al meglio.

La Direzione e tutto lo staff del
Concordia Parc Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just returned from my 2nd marvelous visit to the Concordia Parc Hotel in Cortina D'Ampezzo. Everything about the hotel is great. The location right on the pedestrian zone, the room, but especially the staff. They do a marvelous job in making one feel at home. Max and his dining room staff are professional , friendly and quite helpful . In addition the the fromnt desk staff are great under the direction of Michela. My buddy Fred and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2nd visit to this village and this hotel. Cheers Bud Green

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bud g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and we were very pleased with the staff. They were very helpful and polite. The location was also great. Right on the Corsa d'Italia. It would be nice if they renovate the bathrooms though...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank merve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This hotel came highly recommended by a close friend and I must say it lived up to its reputation. We had a very enjoyable stay and enjoyed every moment of our visit there. The room was magnificent, the service excellent and generally our whole trip to Cortina unforgettable. Thank you once again, everyone at the Concordia Parc Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#23 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alaska Cortina
Hotel Alaska Cortina
#21 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#20 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Capannina
Hotel Capannina
#37 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#11 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#7 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concordia Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concordia Parc Hotel

Address: Corso Italia 28, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Hotel Class:4 star — Concordia Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Concordia Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Parc Hotel Italy/Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing