We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Argentina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sport Hotel Pocol(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Piccolo Pocol(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corona Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lajadira Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Nevada(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franceschi Park Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel da Beppe Sello(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pontechiesa(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De la Poste(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Oretta(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
139
170
52
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
170
52
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosmos tourexcellent free wifiski rentalthe wi fievery eveningshort drivethe hotel staffslopesdolomitesskiingmountainstownpossibilitiesbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at Villa Argentina for a much anticipated family ski trip (our first to the Alps). The location and hotel didn't disappoint and even our room overlooking the parking lot had beautiful views! It has the feeling of an old world pension, with friendly staff and great food. You can rent your equipment on site, and ski down the small hill from the hotel to buy your lift ticket, truly ski in and out. We were very grateful to be out of the hustle and bustle of Cortina and really felt a special atmosphere on Christmas eve, surrounded by families who had been coming to the hotel for generations. One more word about the staff, they were incredible. During our stay there was a 30 hour power outage in the whole valley. Amidst all the chaos, the waiters and staff stayed cool and it was very special to see that they took care, even then, to present a beautiful (if cold) buffet dinner in candle light to their very hungry guests! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tresoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear guest,it takes a little longer to answer at this review but it is so nice that we need to find the right words.
It is a plasure for us that we help your first trip in the Alps been unforgetable.
We are happy that you appreciate the atmposhere of our House,we are the 4th generation and we do this since 100 years.We love that you appreciate the location of the Hotel away,specially in Chirstmas time from the caothic Cortina town.We will remember for a long time the night of the power outage,we and in particular our staff gave 110% to make your,and other guests confortable in such a difficult situation.
Thank's again and we hope to see you in the future in Pocol-Dolomites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had an excellent stay at Villa Argentina this September. We enjoyed 5 nights in our recently renovated room with amazing views of the Dolomiti. The location of Pocol is awesome as it is out of the traffic of Cortina and just a short drive to town if you need to go.

The staff was excellent and were very accommodating, many of the staff spoke English. Mariano at the front desk was AWESOME! He took special care to pack us lunches for our days out in the mountains. We left at 5:30am one morning and he make espresso for us early before the breakfast hours.

Breakfast was included and quite good, we had dinner at the hotel two of the nights. Food was good and affordable.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Dolomites. It is clean, friendly and affordable.

Brian Robinette- Mammoth Lakes, CA. USA

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 973brianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear guest,
thank's very much for your kind review,it was a plasure to help you during your stay at Hotel Villa Argentina,we are very happy that you enjoyed our new rooms,and the great view of the Dolomites,the position of the hotel is our strengt just in the middle of the nature,away from the traffic of the town.We will extend your words to our great staff and in particular to Mariano.
We hope to see you again in the Dolomites and we wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Third time in this hotel this year and again a great experience! The scenery around the hotel is great. The staff was very helpful at all times and to my surprise at this time of the year the heating was on so we weren´t cold at chilly nights!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Petr,it was a plasure to have you for the 3rd time at Hotel Villa Argentina and i hope that this tradition will last every year.We will extend your words to our great staff.
We wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

5 km fro Cortina, more a tour group hotel with bus loads of people, food (dinner) was so bad that half of our group left most of it untouched - my feeling was that they focus on bus groups, and individual travelers simply get the same food!

Worst of all: no water (sink, shower, toilet) for 16h in the rooms! Receptionist said it was the city's fault - but did not care at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear mr Christian,thank's very much for your severe but important review,during your stay we had in the hotel a large group staying in the Hotel for one week,a group of the Italian Mountain Club (CAI)We are an Hotel for everybody,infact we are the biggest Hotel in Cortina run from the same family for more than 100 years and in all this years we always had private clientes and groups as you can read here in tripadvisor or in many other sites,you was in a group too,we suppose reading your review,so the problem is that maybe we made a mistake with the food that night and for this we apologizes,but we do not accept what you said about doing preferences from a type of clients to others,we do our job trying to give everybody our best service,unfortunatelly we made a mistake with you,it should not happen,but it happened but not for a reason of customer selection!About water problem,we had a terrible night with the public aqueduct that as clogged the water inlet filters in the structure,the public service needs up to 12h to solve the problem,we know that this was a big problem for all our guest but we was really anable to do anything,we gave bottles of water to everybody and apologizes all the night,we finished also all the water reserve in the big tanks,in any case we have all the documents proving that we reported promptly the problem at acqueduct administration,we can't publish it here because the policy of tripadvisor do not allow it.We hope that your vocation end up in a better way that your stay at Argentina,we will be happy to get a second chance in your next trip in the Dolomites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed here 1 night with a tour group. The rest of the group were given there room keys which looked like dungeon keys. We were given a modern card, which was appropriate for the amazing big new king room we were given. The room was very large king bed another smaller bed as well. Fridge in room, bathroom was so spacious, bathtub with shower inside. Also a bidet in bathroom. Soaps & shampoo supplied. Wifi was very cheap for 1 euro for 24 hours. It didn't work very well in the room but downstairs in foyer it was pretty fast. What a beautiful hotel. Beautiful views of the alps. The hotel is 15 minute drive from cortina town centre.
Nothing around hotel, but it does have a fantastic restaurant on site, with a fantastic menu , and service. Staff were very attentive.
Loved our stay here. Thank you hotel Argentina

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foreveritalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni m, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear Guest,thank's very much for your kind review,it's important for us to have such a nice feed back from a guest that was here with a tour group.We are happy that you enjoyed one of our new rooms,in the next fall we will go on with restyling more rooms.We are sorry that the wifi was not working very well,we know we have this problem and we are going to fix it,at the same time we have a strong signal in the common areas so everibody can go easyli in the net.Thank's again for the nice words about our staff and for the food.
We hope to see you again in Pocol-Dolomites maybe for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews