We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
Review of Lajadira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lajadira Hotel
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in lajadira for 5 days for our ski trip. The hotel is great by all standards. From the moment we arrived until our departure, the front desk receptionist Paula and Alessandro were extremely friendly and helpful.
We have stayed in the modern rooms and they were large, neat and clean. Breakfast was very good and provided a very large variety of food choices. The hotel provides a shuttle throughout the day to all different ski lifts in cortina which was extremely helpful and really makes a difference as you don't have to worry about carrying your skis or walking distances with ski boots. Would definitely come back and would very strongly recommend this place!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Selim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    40
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
31
52
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My family just spent four nights at the hotel in one of the comfortable new rooms which was very stylish with minimalist design using only one kind of local wood and with lots of daylight thanks to the large windows down to the floor. The spa is all new and we enjoyed the steam room and two types of sauna after skiing. The friendly receptionists went out of their way to accommodate special requests. Breakfast was generous and the free shuttle to the ski-lift saved us a lot of time looking for parking space. All in all a very enjoyable stay and we would love to come again with the children.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thumfart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I booked this trip before I found out I was pregnant so we needed somewhere that was quite close to the centre and that had facilities I could use whilst he was on the slopes!
I was very happy with this hotel. The local italian guy on reception (I can't remember his name) was lovely and so helpful - despite his little English. There is a free shuttle bus to and from the hotel to anywhere in the town centre - you can call anytime and they will pick you up!
We had a hire car, but probably didnt need it as the hotel is only 5 minutes from the town centre.
We had only of the newer rooms and it was nice, comfortable and clean. We only stayed 2 nights but as we were the only guests it felt like we had the hotel to ourselves. The pool is lovely and relaxing but massages are only provided on weekends.
I would recommend some of the near by restaurants - plenty to chose from.
Overall good value for money and friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liviburden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This was our second time in Cortina. We found this hotel in a last minute and did not expect much but result exceed our expectation. Hotel is conveniently located in a 5 min driving to the center of Cortina, free parking. Staff service is outstanding. They did everything possible to accommodate our every request and make our vacation remarkable. We had a large room, very comfortable with a big bathroom and gorgeous view from the balcony. Shuttle service was provided every morning to the ski lift and back afternoon. A lot of renovations are done recently; ventilated ski room is a very nicely done in a wood with shelves and warming holders for the boots. We used sauna every afternoon, also looks like professionally done recently, with a nice resting area. Breakfast was very good with a perfect coffee, cold cuts, yogurt hot croissants and fruits. We like this place very much.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I'm surprised with the negative reviews because I found the staff at Lajadira Hotel to be outstanding. The concierge staff catered to all our needs and were truly outstanding. Sergei drove us from the hotel to the center of town, the ski resort, and back. Him and the other people who work at this hotel are truly fantastic! Granted the hotel isn't a 5 star hotel - it's not very fancy. We had to hold up the toilet seat when we had to urinate, but the service and the food more than makes up for that slight inconvenience. The home made pasta for dinner was out of this world. The breakfast spread was just as superb. And when we wanted coffee of any kind and a croissant during the day, the front desk would leave the desk and make it for us! A truly nice find and I'm glad I stayed here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddiest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Service was scatty at his best througout our stay (crammed carpark, icy pathway leading to the hotel, the most inexperienced and unhelpful night concierge you can find in a 4-star hotel). Our room was decorated with old furniture (beware - the website pictures are not a true reflection of the overall decor!) and had the smell of those old provincial guesthouses never renovated. The view from the window is the main road to Cortina, rather trafficked... Breakfast is served in the basement, by an overly friendly waitress who teases you into a €7 per glass orange juice (beware, she "offers" it to you!), which you'll find in your bill at checkout... To add to the discomfort, the hotel is some 3 kms away from the centre of Cortina. Avoid even if last hotel in town!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willy_Auda_Fogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2009

Just returned from an extended weekend with my husband and think the previous reviews were a bit harsh. To summarize:

Pros:
* Good service, friendly staff
* Large room with sitting area
* Decent en-suite bathroom (not overly luxurious)
* Quality restaurant with good service (breakfast included in our package)
* Didn't require entire week's stay - difficult to find this time of year at many resorts

Cons:
* No attempt to clean ice from property (I slipped and fell walking to car)
* Very large randomly falling icicles from the roof
* Not walking distance to town
* Not enough parking (staff had to move other cars in order for us to leave)

All-in-all pretty good value for the money - although not quite a 4-star hotel. Recommend renting a car to get around.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkWanderlust74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.6 mi away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#15 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection R...
#1 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#8 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Savoia Palace
Savoia Palace
#10 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mirage Cortina
Hotel Mirage Cortina
#6 of 50 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lajadira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lajadira Hotel

Property: Lajadira Hotel
Address: Via Riva 43, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lajadira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Lajadira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lajadira Hotel Italy/Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing