We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, great staff, great town!”
Review of Hotel Olimpia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Olimpia
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2008

We just spent 5 nights in beautiful Cortina recently, staying at the Hotel Olimpia. The hotel is centrally located in town, very convenient to everything. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the staff was very helpful: making restaurant recommendations, bus transfers, directions to ski areas, and just generally helping two Americans in Italy. They have all the local knowledge needed to make your stay easy and enjoyable. The room was nice, clean, and just what we had expected based on what we saw on the website. We loved our stay and our trip will never be forgotten!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mjw33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2008

We have just returned from one week spent at the Hotel Olimpia in Cortina dÁmpezzo. The hotel is very centrally located making it ideal for walking around the town and if you are a skier for walking to theFaloria Ski Lift. The hotel/B&B has a warm and cozy feeling to it and we immediately felt at ease. The rooms are tastefully decorated in rustic mountain style and very clean with good sized balconies should you wish to watch the world go by.
Our hosts John Luca and Roberta were extremely accommodating, helping us with every enquiry we had during our stay.The meuble (B&B) has an inviting bar area which we used before and after our dinner each night. Although we did not use the fitness centre one is available. Our children were pleased for the computer in the lobby area which they could use to keep in contact with various friends throughout the week for an hourly charge. Breakfast was a selection of continental style foods, eggs were available should you wish. Once again the breakfast staff were courteous and helpful
For the price of our holiday , we really found it extremely good value, we were made to feel completely at home and that nothing was too much trouble for us. The one overriding factor about the holiday was the friendliness of the Italian people and the fab food!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sosogladtogetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2007

We only stayed one night as we were on a rally accross europe but the room the staff and the area the hotel is in was great, nice view across the mountian (we were in room 14). I could not fault this hotel one bit not cheap but worth the money.
I wouldnt use the place if you are not up to climbing a few stairs though, the enterance has about 40.

En-suite Shower was powerful and the bathroom clean.

We had a bottle of wine from the bar it was only £7 and not bad at all.

Breakfast was the normal continental style but a good standard of food, they had loads of different teas and coffee was fresh, the only thing was as we got there late we had to wait for bowls etc.

The town is only small and mainly used for ski winters but the cafes, shops and resturants all cater for the higher end of the market.

Other Services the hotel had were WiFi and a sauna for a fee.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank djk-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2007

A quick review to say that we had a good experience at Olimpia. It's so centrally located, and it is great value compared to other options in Cortina - clean, cute (enough) decor. Only thing is that you do have to pay for the spa, which we didn't realize till we arrived. The hotel did give us a complimentary pass to the spa, but turned out both the hot tub and sauna were less-than-hot. And the breakfast isn't great - pre-packaged pastries in one of those warmers and less than impressive bread. But tolerable. On the other hand the concierge, Micaela, was super helpful on a couple of counts: one, helping us find great restaurants, and two, helping us find the carabinieri when our rental car got banged up overnight.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goalie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2007

I have been skiing in Cortina d'Ampezzo with friends and family for over 20 years. We have seen the extensive renovations throughout the years which have made this hotel a very confortable one.

More important than it's perfect location in the center of Cortina d'Ampezzo, the legendary ampezzan hospitality of the Lorenzi family and its dedicated employees always make it a most memorable stay. The wilingness of all the employees in wanting to assist is what makes the difference inn this legendary and unique resort destination.

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank tsunteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank goodLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WAGRAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve
#4 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aquila
Hotel Aquila
#8 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#23 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#11 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#6 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olimpia

Address: Largo delle Poste 37 | Blluno, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#13 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: £68 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olimpia 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hearth of town the HOTEL OLIMPIA is very convenient to all ski facilities and it is within walking distance to a wide variety of shops and restaurants. The Lorenzi family will be happy to have you in this traditional and comfortable milieu and proposes with discretion to all those who appreciate the value of good taste and hospitality.L´Olimpia rappresenta un punto di riferimento per chi cerca la qualità e il servizio ad un prezzo competitivo.Cortina e un classico albergo di montagna, è gestito dalla Famiglia Lorenzi dal 1996. In continuo rinnovamento, situato in pieno centro nel comune di Cortina in zona a traffico limitato, vicino agli impianti di risalita del Faloria e comodamente servito dai mezzi pubblici, ha come obiettivi primari l’accoglienza e la cortesia intrecciate con grande simpatia e calore.Effettuiamo spesso offerte speciali come settimane bianche e verdi e cerchiamo di organizzare al meglio le vostre vacanze a Cortina nelle nostre accoglienti camere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olimpia Hotel Cortina d Ampezzo
Hotel Olimpia Italy/Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing