We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Col Alto(Corvara in Badia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Perla(Corvara in Badia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sassongher Hotel(Corvara in Badia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Corvara in Badia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gran Fanes(Corvara in Badia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel Panorama(Corvara in Badia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Raetia(Corvara in Badia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Villa Eden(Corvara in Badia)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arkadia(Corvara in Badia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
261
140
46
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
140
46
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomshuttle serviceswimming poolski roomshuttle busesski gearsteam roomnewer partboot storagea bit crampeddining experiencemain restaurantrecommend hotelwaiting staffexcellent skibuffet stylequality of food
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Actually I feel quite selfish now... it was sooooooooo good so if I start to explain I may have too much rivalry from other customers next season!
Honestly, the hotel is really good. It is big but cosy, with spacious but warm rooms, clean but not scary sterile, generous and tasty Italian cousin mastfully complimented by Austrian delicatessen and lovely-friendly-smiley staff.
We've been promised to see dear running near our window, I thought it was a joke about wild youngsters having après-ski parties. But it was the truth, dear do run out from the forest and curiously posed when we took pictures of them from the balcony.
It appeared we arrived to Corvara during Italian school holidays, so it was full of local families: parents, grandparents, teenagers and little ones all together. Somehow it was all in an absolute harmony as Greif hotel is a family oriented place. During the days grannies took kids for walks around or kept an eye on them at spacious swimming pool, adults were skiing, teenagers were taught to ski.
Italians are originally family oriented, it is normal for them to create the hotel where sound insulation is safe to keep you in peaceful quietness of your own room while kids are running along the corridors playing games and adults are singing karaoke in the lobby. Yes, in the evenings kids were entertained in a huge theatre room and their excitement very often was beyond the doors of the theatre. Younger teens as well as grandmas and grandpas participated evening shows as well. (But I discovered it only at the third evening, when we left our room deciding to have an after-dinner walk to crispy Corvara night)
Life music complimented by karaoke and liquors in the bar was for those who were pleasantly tired form skiing along numerous lengthy slopes. To keep parents relaxed, separate kid’s tables were organised in the restaurants. Not bad for children’s social skills as well.
Ski room is fit for purpose – big, equipped with radiators and boot driers. Shuttle buses were quick; drivers were nimble and very helpful.
One more thing: it’s a massage services there for additional charges, which really worth to try. Sauna is free and also worth to go for.
Probably it is not relevant, but the hotel is full of artworks: beautiful oils and graphics to rest your eye if you managed to get bored from splendid landscapes of la Badia.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Booked this from reading TripAdvisor feed back, obviously didn't read enough, if your use to Austrian standards then this will not measure up. Can't fault the room, was up graded to a superior room, great views, comfortable bed, shame about the pillows, plenty of storage, and great bathroom facilities. Can't fault the cleaning staff or the hotel and waiting staff, but oh the food left a lot to be desired. Breakfast was the same as most hotels but hot food was not covered and bacon hardly cooked, but the evening meal, was a really let down, minimum effort put into salads, starters made up from left overs from previous evening meal, cheese and maybe one cold meat, soups where hit and miss some resembling dish water. Main meal of meat could be fatty and lacking in veg, but on the up side the deserts where excellent.
Not near the slopes so you have to rely on the hotel transport, which had two vans in the morning, which worked quite quickly, but the afternoon transport, was down to one van as other driver was over seeing swimming pool duties, this could mean a long wait to return to the hotel and finished at 5.
To swim in the pool you need to purchase a swimming cap, the sauna only took 5 people at a time which needed to be booked and incurred a minimum charge, not sufficient enough for the size of the hotel. Would i go again NO

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room on the second floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skiingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had booked to stay in Arabba 1st to 8th February 2014, however on arrival at Innsbruck were re-located by Neilson to Corvara as Arabba was snowed in! We were sent to the Hotel Greif temporarily whilst Arabba was cleared of snow. We were obviously a little ominous about the situation and immediately named our new hotel as Hotel Grief! However, how wrong we were. The hotel is fantastic. We had a splendid suite style room which was huge (specially compared to the normal 'box rooms' which is the best we can usually afford)! It had a balcony, separate loo and separate bathroom, with shower and bath. If you can afford to, do book one of these rooms - it will be worth it. Not only was the room excellent, clean and very warm, we had a fantastic view of the mountains and slopes. The bed was super comfy too. The hotel is located on the edge of the village, so I imagine that the views from the Hotel are much better from the Hotels crammed into the main village, of which there are many!

All the staff at the hotel were friendly and professional. We used the pool, which was great, specially the outdoor bit. The food was really good, lots of it and the service was excellent.

The shuttle service provided by the Hotel to the lifts in the village was excellent - they ran two mini buses morning and afternoon and it only took them 5 minutes or so to do the round trip. The drivers didn't hang around, making sure the shuttle was fairly continuous. Brilliant and really friendly drivers. We usually ski-to-door so were a bit nervous of having to shuttle it, but again, we had no need to worry. Ski room was great - proper boot storage with heaters and ski/pole storage. (A bit cramped in the mornings but it didn't matter a jot.)

Corvara village itself was pretty. Full of hotels/B&B/apartments and restaurants. As we hadn't booked to stay in Corvara, we hadn't studied the place but it turned out to be fabulous - great location for the lifts and ski runs. The skiing in Corvara was really good - for us anyway, whether you went left or right of the mountains. Might not be so good for serious black run skiers but there appeared to be plenty of off-piste and some of the reds were challenging. It was mainly blue's and reds, which were both great - some big, wide slopes so never crowded. We never had to que at any of the many lifts. The snow was the best we have ever skiied, powdery and light and we had fresh snow every night/day. We only had one sunshine day, so the visability on the other days wasn't too good, but ok with goggles. The views when the sun did shine were breathtaking and there were loads of pine tree runs, which we love.

We didn't get to stay in Arabba - they had an avalanch during the week so remained blocked in, although we managed to ski through Arabba on the last day, (the only day the Sella Ronda was open!). It looked very quiet and the area surrounding wasn't quite so pretty and tree lined, so we were specially pleased with Corvara.

We feel really lucky that we got placed in such a nice alternative area and Hotel by Neilson, specially after we heard a couple of horror stories about other guests who had to be re-located from Arabba.

Would totally recommend Corvara for ski beginners up to advanced skiiers and thoroughly recommend Hotel Greif. I would not think that Corvara is very good if you like apres ski and night life, but for us, the peacefulness was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sargee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

What a fantastic place in one of the most beautiful villages of the Dolomites.

I was looking for a few days of snow and relax in Corvara and some friends recommended me the Hotel Greif.
Well, I cannot be more happy about this choice. Everybody at this hotel went all the way and beyond to make me feel welcome.

1. The reception personnel was very professional and help me at any time to organize my ski days at the best. The Hotel arranged for my ski rental, provided continued shuttle service to and from the ski slopes (5 minutes away) all day long, and made ski guides available to get me acquainted with the mountain.
2. The bedroom was spotless, the swimming pool and the jacuzzi refreshing and the wellness center definitely a pleasant surprise.....try a deep tissue massage after a day of skiing.....the best ever!
3. The dining experience has been excellent in term of quality, variety, and quantity. Actually, you have to be careful not to indulge too much or your skiing will be seriously compromised!!
4. The Hotel has a professional group of people delivering games, performing cabaret, and playing live music at the bar. Very friendly and charming.

So, I am overall very satisfied and pleased with this experience. The Hotel Greif crew made me feel truly at home. I hope That I will be able to go back again in the future for another unforgettable vacation.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bluecorral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Skiing holiday in 2014, nice hotel, great facilities, all staff very friendly and welcoming, great food and service, mini bus to the slopes provided, swimming pool open each evening.

Corvara is a good sized village although après ski based in hotels except la murin & ice bar!

Can't fault the place!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pauljsmith100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews