We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dream come true!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Marmolada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Marmolada
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Certificate of Excellence
La Grande, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A dream come true!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

I have skied since I was three years old and have dreamed of skiing in Europe. I had my dreams realized this past February.The Hotel is nestled in a small quaint town of Corvara in Badia Italy. This area of Italy is absolutely breath taking! It is in The Dolomites, a mountainous region that has remained a destination spot for skiers and hikers from all over the world. Our Hotel and it's staff were like an extended family! Booking a week at a time you get a feel for the passion the owners have for this exceptional place. The five course dinner and buffet breakfast are included in the price. After a long day of skiing you an relax in the spa or have a massage all right there in the Hotel. The ski shop is right across the parking lot to rent equipment it was so convenient! We loved our stay and I plan a return trip ASAP!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    35
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
wellingborough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

The hotel was perfectly located for everything in Corvara. Close to ski hire (opposite), lift pass office (would have benifited by joining the 6 days for price of 5 as many of the hotels in the town had done)' And also only 100 yes from Col alt lift.
Hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly and food was excellent, would not hesitate to book again if we could get in.

Room Tip: Lack of twin bedded rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mally80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
138 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Marmolade for our 1 week annual ski holiday. It was our first trip to Corvara and we were very happy with the hotel.

First, the location is perfect. There is a ski rental shop right across the street and the lifts are less than 5 minutes in either direction.

Second, the hotel itself feels like a cross between a comfy, cozy B&B and a small hotel. Our room (a "romantic suite) was a lovely corner room with large windows giving stunning views of the mountains.

Third, and very importantly since rates include both breakfast and dinner, the food was delicious!

And finally, this is a family owned and run hotel (we met the owner, her children, and grandchildren during our stay) and each and every member of the staff who we met was friendly and helpful. During a welcoming reception on our first day we were told that all 37 of their rooms were fully booked, and that 30 of them were repeat visitors. I can see why.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpatTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

This was the second time we stayed at the Marmolada as part of our Alps ski trip. We had stayed here a few years ago and had been so pleased in this hotel, it was a no brainer when we decided to come back to the Alta Badia ski area. The Marmolada is a family-owned hotel and sports very spacious rooms, a wonderful staff, and most importantly an unbelievable restaurant and meal plan when you stay. A 6-course dinner is common here and the food is first class. Combined with the refugia food served on the slopes, I think we gained weight on this current trip.

Beyond the food and accommodations, they are 50 feet from a ski rental shop and across the street from the gondola to the top of the Alta Badia ski area, or a short walk to the Sella Ronda ski lifts, a couple hundred feet from a small supermarket and a number of shops. It would be hard to find a more perfect location.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinitro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

This wonderful hotel is a perfect place to stay in the Dolomites. We just came back from a family ski trip here and had the best time. Rooms are excellent, big bathrooms. Staff is friendly and professional. Owners are on property all the time and go out of their way to make sure your stay is great. Food is surprisingly very good. The reservation comes with breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is huge and very tasty. Dinner menu changes every day with 5 courses. Two of the main courses you get to pick while you are at dinner. Big salad bar too.

Location - right across from the gondola which allows you to ski everywhere through the Dolomiti superski package. We skied for 5 days and never were in the same area...it is simply incredible. The hotel is also across the street from an excellent supermarket too. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArthurLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Hotel marmolada's motto is "arrive as a guest and leave as a friend" and that is so true. We quite simply could not fault this hotel - food, facilities, service it was all perfect- to all the staff we will be back my friends ...thank you

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muss1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

This family run hotel is well located in the centre of this picturesque alpine town.
Nothing was too much trouble for the attentive, enthusiastic and cheerful staff.
The table d'hôte meals were superb. We intended to dine out, as the town hosts star gourmet restaurants, but we were so impressed with the food, service and attention to detail that we stayed in.
As a group of five couples we had two apartments which suites us perfectly.
We loved our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvara in Badia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
#16 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Posta Zirm Hotel
Posta Zirm Hotel
#9 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#10 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sassongher Hotel
Sassongher Hotel
#11 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marmolada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marmolada

Property: Hotel Marmolada
Address: Strada Col Alt 80, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marmolada 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Marmolada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing