We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sporthotel Panorama
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We spent a fantastic week at the Hotel Panorama. The location is fantastic with amazing views across the valley and great access to some great hiking trails. The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and made our stay even more special. The food was fantastic with very generous portions which was very welcome after a day's hiking. They held two guest drinks evenings while we were there, where we had the opportunity to try more local food and wine in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The rooms were very comfortable with amazing views and the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and spa facilities were fantastic. We stayed in the summer and are already planning a return for the ski season! Relaxed, friendly, peaceful and very welcoming I can't recommend this hotel enough!

Room Tip: Rooms with valley views are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate81_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    49
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
72
102
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

The hotel was recommended to us from some friends, we had a great time skiing.
The hotel is near a ski lift, you can walk out the door onto the slopes and came home without taking a bus.
The rooms where a little bit small, but cosy and traditional. But at the end, we didn't spend much time in our room.
The food and wine were really amazing and with a lot of choice and every day with a diffrent theme.
I enjoyed also the spa area that had diffrent types of sauna, huge swimming pool and a jacuzzi my hubby enjoyed the bar!!!!!
The owners and the staff where really amazing and helpfull.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maiasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuranda, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

My wife and I recently spent part of our honeymoon in Corvara, What can I say is the Hotel was great and the staff where very friendly, once they found out we were on our honeymoon the owners gave us a complimentry bottle of Champers with breakfast in bed, and Albert invited us down to his personal wine celler for an Apéritif before dinner. All I can say is Thank you Thank you Thank you, you made us very welcome and made our special time even more special.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordanjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

I was on a 5 week skiing trip through out Europe. Alta Badia, Covara was just one stop, but when the opportunity arises again I will just ski this region, We skied hard for one week and only skied several slopes twice, the region is unbelievable. Overall I would have to say that the whole experience of staying at Sporthotel Panorama was the highlight of an unforgettable holiday I would like to thank the staff for a fantastic stay and especially Micheal Costamoling who seemed to be at the reception when we checked in and during dinner found the time to impart some of his wealth of knowledge of wine and by his guidance my partner and I traveled the wine regions of Italy over the coarse of a week without leaving restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank endres_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

Wes Weiner from Atlanta

The Sporthotel is our favorite hotel in the world to go to because Michael, Waltrud and Albert and the entire Sporthotel team treat you like family. Ida and I in turn, treat them like our family. We try to travel ever summer
from Atlanta, Georgia to be with the Sporthotel family--we just returned from the Sporthotel last month (13-20 Sept) and want to share our exceptional
Sporthotel week with TripAdvisor readers. As you walk in the Sporthotel's hand carved front door, Margherita warmly welcomes you to the Sporthotel and effortlessly checks you in for your weekly Sporthotel stay. We can't wait to see and experience Waltrud's warm smile, gracious hospitality, and attention to every detail--helping to make our Sporthotel stay extraordinarily delightful. We also can't wait to see Albert's "stay young attitude" and enjoy his special vitamina energy drink during our lunch pause during the weekly, specially designed/escorted "Wanderung mit Albert." Albert is also your host for the weekly barbecue where he pours endless champagne, and red wine matched with delicious perfectly grilled meats followed by Albert's special homemade grappa or homemade lemon cello. And, finally, we love to see Michael's all around super friendly nature, bright smile and savor his perfectly matched wine pairings in the evening with our daily six course Italian dinner. For an extra special exercise treat, be sure to go on Michael's personally designed mountain bike tour to experience up close the stunning beauty of the craggy Dolomite's \. Plus, Michael freely shares his rich, personal knowledge of Corvara/Tyrolean culture. The majestic/fantastic hiking out the front door of the Sporthotel is "World Class" and will challenge the beginner to expert hiker. After four-six hours of demanding & gorgeous Dolomiti hiking you blissfully return to the Sporthotel Wellness Oasis to ease in the huge jacuzzi to sooth your tired muscles. Then you have to make a difficult sauna decision--which one of the four different saunas/steambath (Finnish sauna, the Turkish steam bath, the crystal sauna, the hay shed sauna, or the infrared sauna) to start with and begin to melt your blissful Dolomiti hiking fatigue quickly away. Now, it is time for the Sporthotel's Relaxation room and it's majestic Panorama view--the perfect place to catch up on your favorite book. Reinvigorated, it is time now to swim many laps in the indoor pool before you begin the wellness routine all over again. As a gustatory bonus, you get the most delicious, best 5 Star food in all of Europe prepared by Chef Mirko and served with panache by the Sporthotel server team (Rosita, Thomas, Anna). Be sure to head for the Sporthotel Bar after your wonderful dinner and enjoy a special after dinner drink made just for your by Albert or Michael. My bride and I have gone over a dozen times to the Sporthotel over the last 25 years. We went to the Sporthotel (in the winter) almost every year (of the 10 years) we were stationed with the Army in Germany/Europe. Now that I am retired and living in the US..it is indeed, a very special, annual treat to visit Michael, Waltrud, Albert, the Sporthotel team and the Dolomites. Also, if you go during the last two weeks of their summer season, they give you a 10% discount if you are over 50.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvara in Badia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Eden
Hotel Villa Eden
#4 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#10 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sassongher Hotel
Sassongher Hotel
#11 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posta Zirm Hotel
Posta Zirm Hotel
#8 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Panorama

Property: Sporthotel Panorama
Address: Strada Scuz 1, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our hotel in Corvara, you couldn't possible not feel completely comfortable and right at home. You'll get a first impression of just how elegant it is when you step into our lobby. Whether you come and stay with us in the summer or the winter – your active holiday can begin right at our hotel doorstep, in the midst of the unique Alpine wonderland of the Dolomites. After a fun-filled day of vacation activities in the Dolomites, you can retreat to our superlative wellness oasis, so you'll be sure to be ready for the next day of vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sporthotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing