We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sporthotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just spent a week in Covara on a family holiday booked via Colletts. This hotel is wonderful - family run with excellent staff and service. The food is outstanding with something special and different laid on every evening. The location and views would be hard to beat anywhere in the Alps.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank MonktonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have just had a weeks walking in and around Corvara in the Dolomites. We stayed all week at the family run hotel. The food is amazing! Beautiful cooking with fresh ingredients seven days out of seven. The service is friendly, attentive and warm. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank JohnfromClapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We first visited this place around 2000, looking for a place to put our tour groups each season during our Legendary Climbs cycling tours. We've never regretted this choice. We used to ask our clients to name their favorite hotel and bestow a simple award to the winner - Sporthotel Panorama won so many times we retired the "trophy"! Family-run with everything you could ask for - great wine list, a kitchen that somehow seems to get better every year, great staff...these folks know how to run a 4-star hotel! Besides our own clients, others we've sent there report the same delight and more than a few of our clients have returned there on their own cycling adventures.

Room Tip: They do charge a bit extra for the best view rooms, but if PANORAMA is what you want, the small char...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently with friends to cycle the Maratona Dles Dolomites. The hotel is located just a few hundred meters along a steep winding road that starts in the main village of Corvara. From the hotel it is a short walk into the town centre. The panorama view we had from our room in the main building on the mountains and village was absolutely gorgeous. The room itself was large, quiet, clean and functional but somewhat dated in appearance. The style is more traditional than modern. The beds were a few centimeters shorter than I'm used to (I'm 1.84m) but I slept well nevertheless.

The buffet breakfast is excellent. It includes a very wide variety of fresh fruit that has been sliced and cut into appropriate pieces as well as uncut fruit for those who prefer it of who prefer to take a piece of fruit for during the day. Also a wide variety of everything else one could wish for breakfast, cereals, breads, sweets, cheese, meat etc.

The diner is also very good. It starts with a lush buffet that serves as appetizer. However, we could have made an entire meal out of the great things on offer at the buffet. The contents of the buffet vary day by day and were always great. After the buffet appetizer there was a three/four course diner which usually had two to three options per course. Several times we made requests that were not in the options and all our requests were served without a problem. Sometimes we asked for something vegetarian, other times for an extra pasta-based course to prepare us for the cycling trip. Loved the dessert and would like another one? We asked and got it. Simply excellent.

What I should not forget to mention is the great spa. Located at the base of the hotel is a great spa with pool, several sauna's, bubblebath, massage facilities etc... Our own room had a bathroom with a bathtub and not a shower we could stand in. At first that seemed a pity because you don't always want to take the time and water to take a bath but we ended up using the great spa facilities every day and showered there and hardly used our own room's bathroom.

The hotel also has a bar/lounge area where you can take a cake or pastry from the fridge in the afternoon. That didn't go on room number, it was complimentary.

Finally, the service from the staff was impeccable. Always genuinly friendly and ready to help out with requests, offering to carry luggage etc. The staff members we talked with spoke at least Italian, German and English and most likely some can manage even more languages.

We simply had a great time there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruud3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just returned from a fantastic 4 night stay at the Sporthotel Panorama whilst doing the Maratona dles Dolomites. The hotel is well located up above Corvara just by Passo Campolongo with panoramic views; I think it's well worth paying a little extra for a room with a view. The room was spacious and clean, and we had a lovely balcony. The food was amazing and I would recommend the half board option. Breakfasts were a generous spread of different types of fresh fruit juices, cereals, breads, cake. Dinner every evening was a 5 course affair - really delicious and well presented. Outside, there is a pleasant grassy area to catch some rays. There is an indoor swimming pool (around 12 metres long, so just about long enough to do laps in), jacuzzi and various saunas.

This is a friendly family run hotel with a small and very hard working attentive team of staff. We hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PocketRocket76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

It was our second stay at Sporthotel Panorama and staying there for two weeks skiing is just about the best thing you can do. The chairlift is virtually at the doorstep and opens to a huge ski region with excellent snow and high tech equipment.

The Costamoling family are genuinly nice people. Real hospitality without fuss but real care like you would be at a friends home.

Value for money is sensational and the F&B offering starting with breakfast of a very high quality level. Each evening is themed with choices and the wine list is of a two Michlein star place with prices of a common wine shop in a city. Sensational if you want to know the best Italian wines without ruining yourself. Do not bother eating at their Stüva Ladina restaurant in the depth of the basement, half board is just lovely.

The rooms are comfortable of a good 4 star level but most in the main house would deserve some updating - investing in Italy with the heavy tax burden and the state of the economy is not easy. The newer annex building across the road and linked with a tunnel is also recommended for accomodation.

Pool and spa area are 5 star and impeccably clean.

A special praise goes to Mike, the now acting GM and son of the owner family. He goes on a ski tour with his guests once a week (be warned, he is a very good skier) and when noticing that we were reluctant to make the big tour of the first world war by ourselves, offered simply to do it with us showing us all his knowledge and making us comfortable. The best day skiing in our lives ever. Thank you Mike.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annex building are more modern, in the main building very charming with some refurbishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank behuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Just returned from a fantastic week at this hotel. Really didn't want to leave. It should be awarded 5*. The staff (every single one!) were very attentive (nothing was too much trouble). They even noticed we were sat at dinner in a busy corner of the restaurant and asked if we'd like to sit nearer another English couple. (We have become good friends and indeed skied with them for the last four days.) The reception staff advised us where to ski on a particularly snowy day. There's lots of things on offer at this hotel with yoga, ski guiding, walking and various theme nights. The food was exquisite, with a very extensive wine list. The sport and wellness facilities were fantastic, particularly after a day on the slopes. The rooms and hotel in general were immaculate and the hotel is perfectly situated a minute or so from the piste. It is a little way from the town but nothing is too much trouble for the hotel driver. He took us to supermarket, ski pass office & to collect skis etc. We have stayed at many 5* hotels around the world, and this is up there with them all. Can't wait to return - summer or winter. Truly amazing experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenacresWetherby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvara in Badia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#3 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sassongher Hotel
Sassongher Hotel
#12 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
#16 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
#9 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posta Zirm Hotel
Posta Zirm Hotel
#4 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Panorama

Address: Strada Scuz 1, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Price Range: £219 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our hotel in Corvara, you couldn't possible not feel completely comfortable and right at home. You'll get a first impression of just how elegant it is when you step into our lobby. Whether you come and stay with us in the summer or the winter – your active holiday can begin right at our hotel doorstep, in the midst of the unique Alpine wonderland of the Dolomites. After a fun-filled day of vacation activities in the Dolomites, you can retreat to our superlative wellness oasis, so you'll be sure to be ready for the next day of vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sporthotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing