We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience in Europe over 30 years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sporthotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in this marvelous hotel for 3 nights after a hectic week in Milano. We have been coming to Europe nearly every year or every other years over the last 30 years (5th time in Italy). Of course this place does not match some of the very expensive hotels we have stayed in Europe, but we had by far the most comfortable, pleasant and enjoyable experience by staying at this hotel. As many reviewers stated, staffs are genuinely nice and service is outstanding. The entire hotel has very calm and friendly atmosphere where you could really, really relax. I did not know anything about this hotel and blindly booked through Booking.com with the help of Tripadvisor. Actually the name sounded too 'American' and I almost avoided this hotel if I did not see such high rating by Tripadvisor's reviewers. Don't be misled by the name. This is a family operated local hotel where most visitors during the summer are from nearby European countries (Austria, France, Germany of course Italy) and can tell they are 'regulars'. The view from the room and from a large deck was breathtaking (see the picture). Breakfast and dinner were outstanding (dinner menu changes everyday). The dinner costs only 25 Euros/person, but the quality is first class and worth well over 50 Euros/person. In fact I spent far more just for a lousy lunch in Milano. Also one day they had a special pasta night in addition to your regular dinner where you can ask a pair of cooks how you want your pasta to be cooked (type of pastas and ingredients) and I had squid, octopus, shrimp, and fish pasta). Local deer stake for dinner was very tasty. One more thing, we originally booked the last room available on Booking.com. The room was small and facing the next building. So I just asked whether any room is available facing valley and beautiful mountains with deck. The receptionist said that there is one and with additional 10 Euro/day we could move there. We took the offer, but to our surprise, the manager (a family member sitting in the back) said we could move there without paying additional fee. The advise I have for tripadvisor readers is that book your room via hotel site not through internet travel sites if you want a fantastic mountain and valley views and sun deck (yes with internet travel sites, rooms may cost you a bit less but you many not get what you want). If you like hiking or biking, trails (just simple walking to advanced hiking and biking) are everywhere starting from the hotel. Finally, hotel room is comfortable and very clean. So if you are looking for a hotel for relaxation and summer activities in this fantastic alpine mountain region near the border between Austria and Italy, this is definitely for you.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the valley and mountains with a deck.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sensei62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhdxgjj, Owner at Sporthotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Fam. Sensei62

Thank you for your marvelous review. We are very happy to read about your wonderful experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kindest regards

Fam. Costamoling and all the staff in the Sporthote Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Sporthotel Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I spent 3 nights, 4 days for a cycling sportive in July. Outstanding service, spotless, great facilities, perfect setting, wonderful breakfast, scrumptious dinners...not much more to add other than to say that it is a very special place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Willowbrook68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We loved this hotel even before we arrived. Unable to fit our snow chains just a few minutes from the hotel we called them and immediately Charlie arrived and within seconds the chains were fitted and we were able to complete our 9 hour drive. This was typical of the service and nothing was ever too much trouble for the Costamoling family and their team.

Without exception everybody was warm and friendly. Rosie who looked after us in the restaurant and knew our every whim before us and Michael who was always on hand from choosing one of the brilliant local wines through to picking the right skis for our level of skiing and the conditions - changing them as the conditions changed - that's service!

The ski room was well fitted out and less than a minute from the piste which was bliss. The fastest day's skiing was spent following Michael who was a dream guide; we went to Cortina and it seemed everywhere in between, which involved taking a bus as it's not quite seamless skiing and as soon as Michael realised we might have to queue, suddenly fleets of taxis or a bus magically appeared to whisk us on our way.

OUr room had fabulous views down across Corvara and the mountains. They were comfortable and spacious, my only gripe would be the some days the towels were a bit threadbare - I'd suggest they don't replace the towels every day but make sure they are better quality.

The food was good quality and plentiful - too much if you took advantage of one of the many gorgeous mountain restaurants including their own Punte Trieste which was great fun and excellent food.

The wellness centre offered excellent facilities and a very relaxing end to a day's skiing.

With the fabulous scenery and skiing we are definitely going to be returning to the Sporthotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the main hotel have lovely views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanessaSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We loved this hotel. Nothing betting at the end of a day skiing than the short walk to the hotel from the piste, drop your skis in to the well organised ski room (complete with boot dryers) and head to the spa, pool and stream room or straight to the bar for the wonderful afternoon tea baked freshly each day. The breakfast and dinners were amazing. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. Even organised for my skis to be tuned in town and they were picked up that afternoon and dropped off ready for use the next morning. The rooms spacious and comfortable. Even the other guests were delightful. We were also provided with a breakfast bag of goodies on our very early departure morning. Now, that's service! Happy to head back here to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel was highly recommended to us by friends who have been visiting it for over 10 years. Their recommendation didn't disappoint.
We (3 single friends) stayed at this delightful hotel for a week in early March. What a wonderful base it was. The food, the staff, the facilities and the friendliness of other guests were excellent. On a daily basis we enjoyed a full and yummy breakfast, helpful advice to all and any question, a delightful selection of cakes after skiing for afternoon tea, the wellness centre (pool, spas, saunas, steam rooms, etc ), a consistently excellent 5 course dinner, a new herbal tea and cocktail to try at the bar and a very comfortable bed to retire to. The ski room was excellent and the couple of times we went into town to shop,etc, we really appreciated being dropped off and picked up.
We also joined in with the ski guiding day which was really fun and provided the opportunity to meet more of the guests. All of us would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed for a week with a group of friends and the one thing I can say is that they know how to make their guest feel extremely welcomed. When booking a hotel with diner included, my first guest is that the food is expected to be average. I was wrong, I was blown away by the quality of the ingredients and the attention to detail when preparing the meals. If your group decide to choose the option of having diner in the special dining room for a small extra, you must try the pumpkin raviolis!! The owner Mikael (not sure if the spelling is right) is an amazing somelier and will always suggest the perfect wine to join any meal at any budget. They have wines that you will never find anywhere else (I even proposed to buy some to bring back home and refused to make sure his guests can enjoy it at his hotel) They also provide an all-day shuttle in the village whenever you need to go (before 7pm) The owner can also organise ski tours for guests where he will bring you to the best spots to ski and the best huts to eat during the day. The rooms are also very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff. All around, a very memorable stay and will come back next year!

Room Tip: Some rooms have baths/shower and some only have a shower. Ask ahead as the hotel gets fully booked q...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximechasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I organized a trip for a group of friends that I have skied with every year for the past five years. We usually stayed in North America, but we decided to try something new. The hotel was terrific given that we did not know the area as we had not skied there before. We went on numerous guided tours with the very hands on owner, Michael, and we had great meals (breakfast and dinner were included) at the hotel so we didn't have to waste time or money looking for a good meal after a long day of skiing. We also enjoyed the spa and indoor pool facilities that were included as well. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet...exactly what we needed after a long ski day. Overall we all had a great time and are already planning to head back next year.

Room Tip: There are many different room varieties in this hotel, so best to book early and speak with the fron...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corvara in Badia
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#3 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sassongher Hotel
Sassongher Hotel
#12 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
#16 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
203 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
#2 of 13 in Colfosco
319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
#9 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Panorama

Address: Strada Scuz 1, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Price Range: £148 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our hotel in Corvara, you couldn't possible not feel completely comfortable and right at home. You'll get a first impression of just how elegant it is when you step into our lobby. Whether you come and stay with us in the summer or the winter – your active holiday can begin right at our hotel doorstep, in the midst of the unique Alpine wonderland of the Dolomites. After a fun-filled day of vacation activities in the Dolomites, you can retreat to our superlative wellness oasis, so you'll be sure to be ready for the next day of vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sporthotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing