We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding food, service, location- should be 5 star.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sporthotel Panorama

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sporthotel Panorama
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, service, location- should be 5 star.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned from a week climbing and walking around corvara and stayed at this fabulous hotel. The food and service were outstanding, location perfect and room really clean with an excellent shower. Cant praise this hotel highly enough - a true gem. Run and owned by a really lovely family. Have already decided to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vcooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhdxgjj, Owner at Sporthotel Panorama, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Fam. Vcooney,

thank you very much for your excellent review.

We were delighted that you felt the team and the service of the hotel outstanding.

We hope to be able to say hello again at the Sporthotel Panorama and in the meantime, we send greetings from Corvara

Fam. Costamoling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    49
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
100
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week on a half board basis while we explored the via ferratas and climbing in the area. We had a room with fantastic views of the Sasshonger - I'd recommend you ask for a room with a view when you book. The accommodation is comfortable although there are no tea/coffee making facilities or iron/board in the rooms; these omissions are fairly typical for Italy. The hotel provides a laundry service and there is of course a bar downstairs.

The main reasons for staying here from my perspective were the delights originating from the kitchen. The food is excellent and there was always enough choice on the dinner menu which changed daily. Remarkably there was always a fish main course option on the menu which my wife chose most evenings. The only main course that was lacking in flavour was the lamb chops; I've probably been spoilt by our own Bryn y Cwm Farm lamb. However, everything else was absolutely stunning and for healthy appetites, portion sizes were very reasonable. The local cheese board available at the end of the meal was also a daily treat!

In addition guests were invited regularly to a pre-dinner appetitive and a delicious assortment of local delicacies was usually a feature. The wine list is extensive but we focused entirely on local Aldo Adige wines - these were reasonably priced and good quality. The dining room staff were attentive and very helpful.

Highly recommended A++++++++

Hopefully we'll be back again next year!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AZ201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in this marvelous hotel for 3 nights after a hectic week in Milano. We have been coming to Europe nearly every year or every other years over the last 30 years (5th time in Italy). Of course this place does not match some of the very expensive hotels we have stayed in Europe, but we had by far the most comfortable, pleasant and enjoyable experience by staying at this hotel. As many reviewers stated, staffs are genuinely nice and service is outstanding. The entire hotel has very calm and friendly atmosphere where you could really, really relax. I did not know anything about this hotel and blindly booked through Booking.com with the help of Tripadvisor. Actually the name sounded too 'American' and I almost avoided this hotel if I did not see such high rating by Tripadvisor's reviewers. Don't be misled by the name. This is a family operated local hotel where most visitors during the summer are from nearby European countries (Austria, France, Germany of course Italy) and can tell they are 'regulars'. The view from the room and from a large deck was breathtaking (see the picture). Breakfast and dinner were outstanding (dinner menu changes everyday). The dinner costs only 25 Euros/person, but the quality is first class and worth well over 50 Euros/person. In fact I spent far more just for a lousy lunch in Milano. Also one day they had a special pasta night in addition to your regular dinner where you can ask a pair of cooks how you want your pasta to be cooked (type of pastas and ingredients) and I had squid, octopus, shrimp, and fish pasta). Local deer stake for dinner was very tasty. One more thing, we originally booked the last room available on Booking.com. The room was small and facing the next building. So I just asked whether any room is available facing valley and beautiful mountains with deck. The receptionist said that there is one and with additional 10 Euro/day we could move there. We took the offer, but to our surprise, the manager (a family member sitting in the back) said we could move there without paying additional fee. The advise I have for tripadvisor readers is that book your room via hotel site not through internet travel sites if you want a fantastic mountain and valley views and sun deck (yes with internet travel sites, rooms may cost you a bit less but you many not get what you want). If you like hiking or biking, trails (just simple walking to advanced hiking and biking) are everywhere starting from the hotel. Finally, hotel room is comfortable and very clean. So if you are looking for a hotel for relaxation and summer activities in this fantastic alpine mountain region near the border between Austria and Italy, this is definitely for you.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the valley and mountains with a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sensei62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhdxgjj, Owner at Sporthotel Panorama, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Fam. Sensei62

Thank you for your marvelous review. We are very happy to read about your wonderful experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kindest regards

Fam. Costamoling and all the staff in the Sporthote Panorama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I spent 3 nights, 4 days for a cycling sportive in July. Outstanding service, spotless, great facilities, perfect setting, wonderful breakfast, scrumptious dinners...not much more to add other than to say that it is a very special place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willowbrook68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We loved this hotel even before we arrived. Unable to fit our snow chains just a few minutes from the hotel we called them and immediately Charlie arrived and within seconds the chains were fitted and we were able to complete our 9 hour drive. This was typical of the service and nothing was ever too much trouble for the Costamoling family and their team.

Without exception everybody was warm and friendly. Rosie who looked after us in the restaurant and knew our every whim before us and Michael who was always on hand from choosing one of the brilliant local wines through to picking the right skis for our level of skiing and the conditions - changing them as the conditions changed - that's service!

The ski room was well fitted out and less than a minute from the piste which was bliss. The fastest day's skiing was spent following Michael who was a dream guide; we went to Cortina and it seemed everywhere in between, which involved taking a bus as it's not quite seamless skiing and as soon as Michael realised we might have to queue, suddenly fleets of taxis or a bus magically appeared to whisk us on our way.

OUr room had fabulous views down across Corvara and the mountains. They were comfortable and spacious, my only gripe would be the some days the towels were a bit threadbare - I'd suggest they don't replace the towels every day but make sure they are better quality.

The food was good quality and plentiful - too much if you took advantage of one of the many gorgeous mountain restaurants including their own Punte Trieste which was great fun and excellent food.

The wellness centre offered excellent facilities and a very relaxing end to a day's skiing.

With the fabulous scenery and skiing we are definitely going to be returning to the Sporthotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the main hotel have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanessaSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We loved this hotel. Nothing betting at the end of a day skiing than the short walk to the hotel from the piste, drop your skis in to the well organised ski room (complete with boot dryers) and head to the spa, pool and stream room or straight to the bar for the wonderful afternoon tea baked freshly each day. The breakfast and dinners were amazing. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. Even organised for my skis to be tuned in town and they were picked up that afternoon and dropped off ready for use the next morning. The rooms spacious and comfortable. Even the other guests were delightful. We were also provided with a breakfast bag of goodies on our very early departure morning. Now, that's service! Happy to head back here to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyoto Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel was highly recommended to us by friends who have been visiting it for over 10 years. Their recommendation didn't disappoint.
We (3 single friends) stayed at this delightful hotel for a week in early March. What a wonderful base it was. The food, the staff, the facilities and the friendliness of other guests were excellent. On a daily basis we enjoyed a full and yummy breakfast, helpful advice to all and any question, a delightful selection of cakes after skiing for afternoon tea, the wellness centre (pool, spas, saunas, steam rooms, etc ), a consistently excellent 5 course dinner, a new herbal tea and cocktail to try at the bar and a very comfortable bed to retire to. The ski room was excellent and the couple of times we went into town to shop,etc, we really appreciated being dropped off and picked up.
We also joined in with the ski guiding day which was really fun and provided the opportunity to meet more of the guests. All of us would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvara in Badia hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sassongher Hotel
Sassongher Hotel
#12 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Eden
Hotel Villa Eden
#4 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#10 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posta Zirm Hotel
Posta Zirm Hotel
#7 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Panorama

Property: Sporthotel Panorama
Address: Strada Scuz 1, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our hotel in Corvara, you couldn't possible not feel completely comfortable and right at home. You'll get a first impression of just how elegant it is when you step into our lobby. Whether you come and stay with us in the summer or the winter – your active holiday can begin right at our hotel doorstep, in the midst of the unique Alpine wonderland of the Dolomites. After a fun-filled day of vacation activities in the Dolomites, you can retreat to our superlative wellness oasis, so you'll be sure to be ready for the next day of vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sporthotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing