We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, views and fantastic people”
Review of Garni Raetia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garni Raetia
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
330 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Comfort, views and fantastic people”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The location of the hotel is really good, in the middle of town and with off-street parking. The family run place is very homely, warm and welcoming and the room we stayed in had a lovely view of the mountains and cable car (which gave it character, a good thing).

I had knee problems when staying there and all the staff knew about it, asking me each day how it was going as well as lending me their ice-packs.

Diego speaks excellent english, and gave us lots of advice on where to walk, what the grades were, which cable cars were best to go up etc.

I cannot believe that this is rated as a 2 star place as the rooms are really well designed and furnished with reasonable internet access included. The shower had lots of pressure, was always enough hot water and the rooms were quiet, especially if you had the windows closed.

Breakfast was OK, with cereal, fruit, bread (which is all I eat) and much more.

One afternoon, I sat outside in the sunny bar area and drank beer, talked with people and relaxed. It was SO good.

I wouldn't hesitate in coming back here again, and in addition to that, Corvara is a great place to stay as there are so many walks from here as well as nearby areas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony as it is nice sitting outside on a fine day
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Les_Landau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    27
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
42
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Had the BEST apple strudel ever in the tea shop. Excellent service and we were watched over by the lovely giant St Bernard dog "Yana".
We loved this tea room, they have hundreds of different teas to choose from, they come in little tea pots with a choice of milk or lemon...or nothing if you prefer.
Very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The nicest, warmest, friendliest, cosiest, cutest, garni in corvara. Apart from the gorgeously appointed and super comfortable rooms, satisfying and delicious breakfast, excellent proximity to EVERYTHING in Corvara; the hosts were the most welcoming and hospitable that I have yet met in Alta Badia. It was very difficult to leave such a warm and inviting environment and I can't wait to come back. I thoroughly recommend Garni Raetia to anyone seeking relaxation, comfort, aesthetic appeal, convenience and a very warm welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSki102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Although this was rated as a 2 star “Hotel Garni” it deserved more. From the moment we arrived we loved it. The owners attitude was more that helpful. They gave us a lovely room that was immaculate, spacious, with a balcony and an en-suite shower that worked perfectly.
We needed to do some laundry and asked if they had a washing machine. Their reply was, give it to us we will do it for you. Arrived back in our room three hours later all pressed and perfect.
The hotel has a bar/café on the ground floor which sells wonderful cakes, ice cream and light snacks (Panini’s etc). Breakfast was superb, lots of everything – loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Didn't stay here but used it as a palce for a night cap and late desert a couple of times, and it rocks. Gelato all the way. Loved it. Ate in Fornellas most of the week we were in Corvara but an easy stroll to work off at least some of your pasta will bring you to the little bar on the ground floor of this Garni. Great for a wee drink, cwoffee and the of course gelati.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambitiousmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We've been in Dolomites in Aug 2010 and this hotel is really very good place to stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenmesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvara in Badia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#10 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Tony
Hotel Villa Tony
#11 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marmolada
Hotel Marmolada
#13 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
#16 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Raetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Raetia

Property: Garni Raetia
Address: Strada Col Alt 87, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Garni Raetia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing