We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An utterly charming hotel”
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Certificate of Excellence
york
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“An utterly charming hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This hotel truly did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived the welcome was warm and throughout the service was quite possibly the best I have ever experienced. The staff are friendly and fun, always watched over by the owners who take a hands on role in the hotel, therefore keeping standards high. The food is fabulous, we opted for half board, which included a 4-5 course meal every night. It was excellent value, but if you don't want to eat so richly it is possible just to take B&B and have one or two courses in the bar instead in the evening. The bar was always lively and convivial, with a guitarist playing popular music both before and after dinner. English was spoken widely throughout the hotel, even most of the European clientele, which put us Brits to shame! The Spa was good, with a lovely adults only sauna and relaxation area. I had an excellent massage. The rooms are pleasant, though perhaps not 5* standard and the bathrooms functional. The real quality of this hotel is the staff and the wonderful way the family run it, there was a delightful relaxed and welcoming atmosphere throughout. I havn't enjoyed a ski holiday as much as this, in fact this hotel goes into my top 10, loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    38
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
92
207
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Staying at La Perla is like staying with one large, extended Italian family where every "need" is anticipated before one even thinks of it.
From the moment you arrive until the moment you depart, you are nestled in a cocoon of love.
This was our 6th stay at La Perla, and we will return next year as well. We have been hiking there in the summer also, and it is equally soothing and beautiful.

Patricia B. B.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattyWestVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Variety and qaulity of food in hotel is exceptional. Service and friendliness of the staff is just the right level.We have stayed at La Perla for the last 9 years and have never had any dissapointments. Cant wait to go again in July our first vist to the Dolomiti in summer.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twops177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

A very personal place. They pay properly great attention to all your needs and requests. Extremely friendly service in both bar and restaurant. Already after a couple of stays you truly become a member of the family. Very convenient location in front of the slope.

In fact, there are great detailed reviews that you can find below. The only accent I wanted to make is this one: La Perla is unique!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio_Kiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2011

A lovely comfortable hotel with the only drawback that my single room was over the bar area and late night sounds from those enjoying the hospitality of the piano bar (good fun)
penetrated my sleeping space. In fairness the hotel had forewarned me.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmiles11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Ski in ski out location next to the cable car, charming friendly and efficient staff, very clean modern bathrooms with great showers. Superb ski storage room. Great food in both the main and the gourmet restaurants, also cater for vegans and the salad buffet of the main restaurant is excellent. Slightly limited choice of fruits in the breakfast buffet but given the location in the middle of the mountains it is ok. There is an apres ski bar opposite the entrance of the hotel that operates from 3pm to 8pm and their in house piano bar runs from 6pm until midnight, so rooms on the entrance side of the hotel get to participate in the fun from 3pm to midnight but it is a matter of personal choice whether one enjoys such noise or prefers to stay on the piste side of the hotel and enjoy the peace and quiet of the mountains. The duvets can be very warm so ask for normal bed sheets and a blanket and regulate your radiator. Beds are slightly hard. The wi fi signal was erratic. Lovely spa. Extremely attentive staff that work harmoniously and effectively under the close supervision of the owning family to offer their guests a fantastic winter holiday experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veganskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We have stayed a couple of times with our family for active summer holidays, and every member of the family appreciates the excellent food and service, the comfortable and good-sized room and the character of the place. An excellent choice in what is probably the most convenient location for an active Dolomites holiday. We are widely travelled and this is one of our top hotels in the whole world.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooseontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corvara in Badia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sassongher Hotel
Sassongher Hotel
#12 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel Panorama
Sporthotel Panorama
#5 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
#16 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
196 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
#3 of 13 in Colfosco
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
#8 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: Strada Col Alt 105, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corvara in Badia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Corvara in Badia
#3 Family Hotel in Corvara in Badia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Perla 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To the pleasure of the hospitality, we have tried to join also the good table offering the service of a restaurant gourmet awarded -La Stua de Michil- and the -Mahatma Wine- cellar with its 24.000 bottles and 1.400 etiquettes. Our Spa Ua proposes treatments made up of wine therapy with extracted products of high cosmetology made up of grape, than of it they make a regeneration center for body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing