We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant”
Review of Posta Zirm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posta Zirm Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Certificate of Excellence
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

There are many reasons to visit Corvara. Firstly the scenery and the mountain walking is truly magnificent and the flowers in the meadows late June to early July are just stunning. And there is the Posta Zirm Hotel. Everything about this hotel is excellent. I have stayed here twice, each time with a walking group. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the dinners and breakfasts are excellent and the rooms we had very spacious. Then there is the spa, tea and cake at 4-5 pm every day, welcoming drinks - it just goes on. Our group has agreed to come back again in a couple of years time - can't wait.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    52
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
76
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Beautifully run hotel ; it has been in the same family for over 100 years so it is more like returning home!Attention to detail and decoration, as well as a lovely spa and superb food, makes it hard to beat. Would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys skiing but is equally lovely in summer surrounded by the spectacular dolomites.

Room Tip: We stayed in the new part of the hotel( room 205) in a deluxe room which was worth the extra money s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelahancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed three nights here in September. The bed was cozy and super relaxing, and my room was very spacious. The hotel is family owned and service was great, recommending hikes and checking in with me at meals to see how they were. The spa was fantastic, wonderful massage and facilities. The location is great, next to the lifts up the mountain...great scenery as well. The restaurant was really good...delicious food, albeit small portions. Variety for breakfast buffet is unmatched. Desserts were tasty with good variety. A great place to splurge on overall for a pampering experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slim577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I have stayed in many places in Corvara over the years and this is my new favourite. We ended up by chance here but what luck that turned out to be. This is like hotels used to be- very good service, comfortable rooms, fantastic public spaces and afternoon tea every afternoon- tea and cake for weary hikers. It was a wonderful stay and perfect from beginning to end I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piccolowalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignola, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

High standard traditional structure, cozy rooms and charming owners (the family that historically owns and runs the hotel). The location is strategic, by the city centre and close to the cableway that brings you to the mountain paths. Good cuisine and great SPA.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We the half-board alternative which provided breakfast and dinner. The dinner was well worth the cost as it was unending and delicious. The salad bar was excellent and the deserts were tempting and tasty. The room was large enough with a lovely view of the mountains. The only problem we experienced were the squeaky floors which kept us up as the people above us were moving around late into the night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Real good stay in the middle of the right village to practice hiking in the Dolomites.Apartments in the residence are really good, specially the Marmolada one which is perfect for 6 persons. At the residence you can be on your own, but you get a full advantage of the Hotel Spa and service.

Room Tip: Rooms at the residence are really a good value choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernard189158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvara in Badia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Panorama
Sporthotel Panorama
#5 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sassongher Hotel
Sassongher Hotel
#12 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
#6 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Eden
Hotel Villa Eden
#3 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posta Zirm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posta Zirm Hotel

Property: Posta Zirm Hotel
Address: Strada Col Alt 95, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Posta Zirm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Posta Zirm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing