We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
203
64
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
64
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskostner familycol altogreat spaour night staysensor lightingcourse menuolder parthiking tourwell run hotelvegan menusix yearsrooms are spacioushalf boardnewer wingfabulous hoteltop qualityski lift
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2008

I never really and truly loved skiing until I stayed here.

Just love the cocktail bar- with Claudio performing miracles in a glass! The rooms are fantastic- wonderful after a great days skiing. Excellent food, and wine. Everthing is perfect from the stuba to the Spa.

A top hotel in alta badia and the dolomites.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AnneWUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2008

Both my wife and I are fortunate enough to travel widely and frequently. In our experience there are few better places to stay than the Hotel Posta Zirm in Corvara.
In winter, the skiing around the Sella Ronda and Alta Badia are without comparison. Views are magnificent, and probably the best in Europe. We were able to visit this hotel last summer, which is also an ideal time to go. In September, the tree colours bear comparison with New England,and the sunsets are memorable.
The hotel possesses some very fine and comfortable rooms. We had a great view of the mountains to wake up to each day. Both in winter and summer you can access the mountains easily from the nearby Col Alto cabin lift.
The Wellness centre at the hotel is first class. We thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the facility- which provided some wonderful treatments for aching limbs.
The staff at the hotel are excellent. All of them are very welcoming, and we are sure this is due to the fact the hotel is well managed by the Kostner family.
The menu is varied and extensive, offering both traditional and modern dishes. These can be both Italian and South Tyrolean in nature. Notably the wine list is well worth contemplating-it requires a month or two to work through.
We enjoyed our stay so much we intend to return again this spring. If you don't ski, consider the Hotel Posta Zirm as an excellent base for the region if you want to enjoy the Dolomites this summer.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank MarkLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

The Posta Zirm, a traditional , family owned mountain village hotel in the middle of the Dolomites, has recently added a new wing which, while maintaining the old style, offers very spacious rooms with attractive decor and all modern conveniences. Many of the rooms have balconies overlooking the mountains.The spa facilities are superb.Several different restaurants to choose from. The food is good (not great), but there are several great Michelin- starred restaurants in the vicinity, (including one next door). Good choice for skiers and hikers. The Dolomites are breathtaking.

Stayed: September 2007
3  Thank plkmtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: le camere angolari lato sud sono spaziose, soleggiate e godono di una grande vista sulle Dolomiti
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews