We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitly recomend this place! This is a...”
Review of Posta Zirm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posta Zirm Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Definitly recomend this place! This is a really beautiful hotel in a beautiful spot. Staff were really helpful after my airline lost my bag. Food was amazing breakfast and dinner and the pool and spa were stunning

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arden1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed here 3 nights at this hotel in July, along with a motorcycle tour group. The were friendly throughout our stay and extremely helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The restaurant serves the most splendid dinners we had in our entire journey with CIMT. I loved hiking and the Col Alt cable car was just behind the hotel. Shops could be found directly in front of the hotel. We walked everywhere and saw most of Corvara. I loved every minute of our stay in Posta Zirm. We didnt have a chance to visit the Wellness centre with our busy schedule but will do so the next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mokhtars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Excellent in every respect. Service, staff, facility, and the food were all great.
The off season rate was extremely reasonable for the value provided.
The spa experience was great too. My wife absolutely loved the stone massage.

This is a great spot in the Italian Dolomites. What luxury to start your day trips to the mountains. It made you want to run back from the hiking trial to the hotel for dinner and relaxation.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

This is an excellent hotel in a wonderful location in the Dolomites. For me, the best thing was the quality of the service - the owners and the staff went out of the way to make us feel very welcome (which is not always the case when a couple of bikers turn up in the hail). The owners and staff know the area extremely well and offer a number of activities throughout the year so you can really appreciate the area. The rooms themselves were excellent, spacious and light with wonderful balconies, and the evening meal was top rate. The village was quiet at this time of year, but none the worse for it really. Doubtless, it was the best hotel of this year's little trip, and one that compares favourably with most of the hotels I've stayed in during the last few years. I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wozmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Staying at this hotel once again in the winter season of 2009 we were welcomed back as regulars by the Kostner family. They have run this hotel for several generations over 100 years, and it is now the leading hotel in the area.
It is rated as a four-star hotel, and very much lives up to this standard, with excellent facilities and service in every area. A great deal of thought has gone into the details – from the design of the spacious rooms (we stayed in a deluxe in the new building), to the layout of the ski-room, the well run bar and restaurant, and variety of entertainment and events ongoing. All of the staff are very professional, and many are regulars whom we see every year. They are obviously very well trained whatever their role.
The restaurant serves an ample five course menu for half-board guests, with up to 4 selections within the pasta and main courses. However, should you like none of the options they can usually provide an alternative steak or Wienerschniztel at short notice. There are several feature buffets throughout the week, including a cheese buffet, a dessert buffet, and the special mountain evening where the family will serve guests personally, hand-carving speciality items such as salmon, sturgeon and hams. Early in your week complimentary cocktails are served pre-dinner, and on one morning there is a fresh juice-bar added to the already extensive breakfast buffet.
Pre or post dinner entertainment, sometimes with live music, can be found in the welcoming bar, or alternatively the Taverna. This doubles for après-ski tea and drinks, and is also a late night disco. It was overflowing with local colour and costume on the night of Carnivale – a big celebration in Catholic countries.
Other facilities include a complimentary hydrotherapy pool, located in the spa section of the hotel together with a sauna suite.
Skiers will appreciate the very short walk from the ski-room to the adjacent Col Alto ski-lift, which will transport you to the Alta-Badia ski-area, and onward to any of the Sellaronda runs.
With all of the above working for it, no wonder this hotel is fully booked in September for most of the winter season. It has 67 rooms and many are occupied by regular guests who return year on year.
The price is not cheap, especially in the peak season, but we have always found that this hotel provides a very high quality service, and in no way disappoints. While you could stay at many places in town for 30% less, the list of advantages and facilities that the Posta Zirm provides more than makes up for the difference. And location wise, this is simply the best spot in town.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toofastcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

I never really and truly loved skiing until I stayed here.

Just love the cocktail bar- with Claudio performing miracles in a glass! The rooms are fantastic- wonderful after a great days skiing. Excellent food, and wine. Everthing is perfect from the stuba to the Spa.

A top hotel in alta badia and the dolomites.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AnneWUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2008

Both my wife and I are fortunate enough to travel widely and frequently. In our experience there are few better places to stay than the Hotel Posta Zirm in Corvara.
In winter, the skiing around the Sella Ronda and Alta Badia are without comparison. Views are magnificent, and probably the best in Europe. We were able to visit this hotel last summer, which is also an ideal time to go. In September, the tree colours bear comparison with New England,and the sunsets are memorable.
The hotel possesses some very fine and comfortable rooms. We had a great view of the mountains to wake up to each day. Both in winter and summer you can access the mountains easily from the nearby Col Alto cabin lift.
The Wellness centre at the hotel is first class. We thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the facility- which provided some wonderful treatments for aching limbs.
The staff at the hotel are excellent. All of them are very welcoming, and we are sure this is due to the fact the hotel is well managed by the Kostner family.
The menu is varied and extensive, offering both traditional and modern dishes. These can be both Italian and South Tyrolean in nature. Notably the wine list is well worth contemplating-it requires a month or two to work through.
We enjoyed our stay so much we intend to return again this spring. If you don't ski, consider the Hotel Posta Zirm as an excellent base for the region if you want to enjoy the Dolomites this summer.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank MarkLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvara in Badia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#3 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Panorama
Sporthotel Panorama
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
#10 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sassongher Hotel
Sassongher Hotel
#12 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#9 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posta Zirm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posta Zirm Hotel

Address: Strada Col Alt 95, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Corvara in Badia
Price Range: £294 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Posta Zirm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Posta Zirm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing