We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel for families”
Review of Hotel Raffy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Raffy
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good value hotel for families”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in August - as a family of 5 we had a room with a double bed, bunkbeds and a single bed - it was spacious with a small entrance hall (handy for storing airbeds, etc.) and a large bathroom. The beach is a short walk away through backstreets and the facilities at the beach were great. The hotel pool is huge, but I have to agree it's a bit of a pain when there isn't enough seating space around it. Our room was air conditioned so we could only just hear noise from the street overnight, and we were on the side of the building at the street end. Parking was very convenient - on the street right next to the front door of the hotel. The meals were great - a nice Antipasti buffet and 2 courses + dessert - we never went hungry! The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    68
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
135
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at this Hotel whilst we were visiting the Monaco Grand Prix,it was booked by our Tour Operator who arranged the Grand Prix trip.

We found this Hotel to be more than adequate for our needs, very friendly and helpful staff especially the receptionist sara who spoke good English and answered any questions we had.

The Hotel its self is not far from the Beach and the Town centre which has some pretty good Restaurants.

Would definitely stay there again !

Room Tip: We had a room facing the Pool and had a fridge which is pretty useful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickjl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stopped here for 4 nights. My initial impression wasn't a good one as I had been allocated a single room, after two days on the road I was looking forward to spending a few days in a nice, airy, spacious room and comfortable bed for the next few days before hitting the road again. The single rooms are literally tiny, with a very small bed. It would have been fine for a child, but not suitable for an adult. There was little room to walk around or do anything other than lie on your bed. The case took up what spare room there was and the balcony door could not be fully opened as the wardrobe was in the way. There is also no air conditioning in the rooms, though a fan is supplied. The room was the only real negative.

Family stayed in a double room and this was quite large and airy and much better with a decent sized balcony. In room safe is provided, along with a mini bar. Whilst my shower was fine (if not a little cramped), theirs was very difficult to use as it was just a bath tub with a shower mixer head hooked to the wall at about knee hight, so it was quite akward to use as you had to hold the shower head up with one hand at all times.

The communal areas, whilst a little tired, were pleasant enough. The waiters and staff were very professional, smart, and friendly. Meal times were enjoyable and not at all rushed. Breakfast was continental but a very good selection that was topped up regularly, including mulitple cereals, hard boiled eggs, sliced bread for toasting, fresh strawberries, kiwi, melons, pineapple, yoghurts, cakes, cheese, meats, melba toast, nutella, fresh oranges to squeeze. I'm not a big fan of continental breakfasts but I enjoyed my breakfasts here and found plenty to keep me satisfied.

Dinner was starter of usually soup, or pasta, a buffet of salad and vegetables, stuffed peppers etc, then a meat, fish or veggie main with roast potatoes. desert was either a creme brule, chocolate tart or similar or alternatively you could have a bowl of fresh fruits. Whilst nothing amazing it was tasty and filling enough, considering half board was only an additional 7 euro on top of the room rate it was excellent value for money. What was a very pleasant suprise was the "gala dinner" they supplied on the Friday night at no additional cost. Canapes and a cocktail were served on the roof top terrace, then a multi course candle lit dinner was then served in the restaurant which included stuffed courgettes, quiche lorraine, then octopus salad, then salmon, then roast beef followed by a lovely freshly baked cake and a glass of prosecco. Again this was all included in the 7 euro half board cover and really was delicious and made an excellent impression. The pool was large, clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lago Iseo
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

A good 3-star hotel near the sea. We hate "organised" beaches and a nice public beach was just 10 minutes walk. Also easy walking distance to the centre.
Huge swimming pool which was nearly always empty (end of August!).
Staff very competent. We had a full-board agreement and the food was great and the waiters friendly.
My only complaint would be that our room overlooked the side street near the main road. No problem during the day, but a bit noisy at night!

Room Tip: I imagine the noise at night would be less from a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BridgetBoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I arrived to the hotel and the very first thing I noticed was a very disturbing food smell spread across the lobby and the bar.
The overall feeling of the place is of a place that has not been refurbished or modernised since the 70s.
The room, though clean, smelled of a room that had been closed for a long time.
The hotel does not have direct access to the beach, so if you want to go to the beach you need to pay a ticket to enter thorugh a private resort (around 12 euros per day).
I did not like it and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvergirl_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Virginia
Hotel Virginia
#3 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#11 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#5 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#17 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Baia
Hotel La Baia
#6 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#8 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffy

Property: Hotel Raffy
Address: Via Gennaro Ardoino 134, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raffy 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raffy is 100m from the sea at Diano Marina. With its great rates, large pool and excellent cuisine, its an ideal place to stay on this beautiful Riviera. Relax by Raffys pool on the sun loungers provided or sit on the garden terrace with a refreshing drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Raffy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing