We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Metropol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Iva(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Igea(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Tina(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence La Carruba(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lorenza Sul Mare(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Nettuno Hotel(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Riviera(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jasmin(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ulivo(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
202
90
28
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
90
28
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminibus serviceshuttle busevening mealsea viewprivate beachmid septemberby footenjoyed our staypastaincluded in the pricecandlelitcuisinetownshillpercheditalianbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Hotel is situated in fantastic position for days out in car exploring, and for evenings out in Diano Marina. Hotel nicely decorated with rooms light and modern. Staff polite. Breakfast was great and dining room staff helpful. Parking a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Winnielindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is a nice 4stars hotel. The hotel is not in the centre but you can easily walk down a stair (about 100 easy step) down to the beach and the city. Don't believe who says "is so hard to walk down and up" we did it with 2 small children.... If you want you have a shuttle bus from/to the beach and in the evening to/from city centre (free)
Hotel as a very nice pool, restaurant. Rooms are large (we had a suite and we Were 4) with safe and minibar. Bathroom is ok. Nice view from the balcony
Breakfast is VERY good (buffet) and service fast
The garden is very nice and clean.
You have free parking and always beach reservation included (umbrella and 2 chairs) at teresa
beach just 5 minutes down from the hotel.
Beach and sea are clean and safe
So, very good hotel, nice location good price. What else? :-)

Room Tip: Suite rooms are nice (we had 402)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taxyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Had a lovely stay here. The hotel, perched on the hillside as you enter the town, is clean and modern and the fair-sized pool and gardens are immaculately kept.

Our rom was very spacious, and though we hadn't paid the extra for a seaview, we did have a side view from the balcony (and were on the top floor) so just turned our table and chairs round to face that way (there's enough space!). Actually, the hotel is very well thought-out - its architecture is such that it seems to give most of the rooms at least a partial view of the sea...

The beach is about a 5-6 minute walk down some steps and there's a free minibus service that goes there and back twice a-day, as well as into the town centre at night. There is ample free parking at the hotel and you have sun loungers and a parasol reserved for you at the beach "Bagni Teresa" - very nice. Free wifi with a password that the front desk gives you.

Not all the staff were overly friendly (though I wouldn't say rude), but the others made up for it! The only negative thing I would mention is the size of the shower, which was tiny, especially considering that the bathroom was quite spacious!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellistra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotel is modern, bright and airy. It is in an elevated position providing panoramic views of the bay from the hotel terrace and also from some rooms with sea view or partial sea view. Other rooms have a view of the hills.

Parking is available free of charge..... sometimes its difficult to find a spot right away.

Due to its elevated location, the pool area is accessed via a series of steps. Modern sun beds and parasols are provided and there is an area turfed with artificial grass housing chairs and tables for leisure. A vending machine provides snacks and toilet facilities are available. The whole area is kept spotlessly clean.

The reception staff are friendly and welcoming. A single lift is available, although quite compact. No one appeared to be available to help with luggage though.

Our room had sea view from the balcony and was situated at the west side of the hotel which provided more privacy then the rooms directly facing the sea as these were positioned immediately above the hotel's terrace.

The room was quite compact. It had a safe and fridge which were free of charge. There was no bath. The shower cubicle was of an adequate size but there was obviously a problem with the shower door which didn't stand straight and would not close. The caretaker didn't appear to be able to solve the problem.

Breakfast was the typical buffet style breakfast. The only hot dish was the daily provision of scrambled eggs. There was no toaster. Beverages were brought to the table by a waiter.

Dinner, in the evening, consisted of a buffet salad followed by three courses which always had a choice of soup, pasta, meat, and fish. The meals were fresh and tasty. We were booked in for seven nights and for two of the nights we had a candlelit dinner. This was a special set menu, and it was colour themed. The first time the linen and waiters' attire was blue/brown and the second orange/yellow. Generally, the maitre d' collected your orders for the evening meal at breakfast.

The wine was a little more expensive than in other hotels of the same rating. A bottle of Chianti Classico cost around 20 euros.

No cash exchanged hands for any extras. The guests' accounts are debited with the relevant charges and are paid for at checking out. The hotel didn't appear to have a policy to advise the guests on what the daily debits were. so it is advisable to keep an ongoing tally yourselves to avoid any misunderstandings.

The hotel reserved sun beds and parasols on their section of the beach free of charge. I must admit it was like being in a 'tin can of sardines' and noisy at times but I enjoyed the cooling sea breeze whilst I read my books. Changing rooms and showers were provided on the beach together with toilets but I tried to avoid using the toilets as they never seemed to be kept clean throughout the day. The sea was quite calm and generally clean. Due to the elevated position of the hotel access to the beach was via a series of steps and a busy road had to be crossed which was a bit difficult to do at times. However, a hotel shuttle bus would drop off and pick up at certain times of the day. In the evening the shuttle bus took people to the centre of town at 9 pm and picked up again at 11 pm.

The Centre is small and compact and busy in the summer season. There are numerous restaurants and small shops of all kinds.

The railway station is located in the centre and it is easy to reach other resorts via this service. It takes about 30 minutes to walk to the town centre from the hotel.

Overall, my husband and I enjoyed the views, cuisine and the professional and friendly service of all the staff and hope to revisit next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BEEGEE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Just got back from a JustGo Coach Holiday to Diano Marina with my wife.
We spent 5 nights in the resort and found the hotel to be very good.
The Hotel is on the hillside on the outskirts of the town and offers fantastic views over the bay. The Hotel was generally very clean and the staff efficient and friendly.
The food was very good, a self service buffet at breakfast and a waiter service dinner.
The menu for the evening meal was available at breakfast to order your choice.
We had free wine and water at the table and ther was a free bar for local alcohol between 7pm and 10pm. This may have been a feature of our JustGo holiday.
We only spent one day in Diano Marina when we walked into town along the promenade to vist the Town Tuesday market. We had a lunch in a local restaurant.
After lunch we had a walk around the town and made our way back to the hotel.
The hotel offers free wifi, but a username and password has to be obtained from reception and it only lasts for 24 hours.
Overall we would recommend this hotel to travellers.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms offer a similar view over the bay. so no special requiest are required although the showers are in enclosures which have different access. Ours had a narrow opening on a corner, which was too small for some visitors. Other rooms had a conventional side opening door. So if you consider yourself a bit fat ask for a room with side opening door
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews