We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation”
Review of Lorenza Sul Mare

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Diano Marina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lorenza Sul Mare
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fantastic position right across the beach. Large kids play area. Friendly staff. It was our second stay, this time in May after coming here the first time in September 2013. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at Lorenza for 2 weeks in july 2013. We found the hotel perfect for our family! The facilities were great, and the staff was extremely service minded and helpful! The location is perfect, with the beach right across the road, and with several restaurants, and down town Diano Marina within walking distance. The fact that the hotel provides bikes for the guests for free is an obvious plus!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knutcaspersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We chose Lorenza Sul Mare through recommendation and would not hesitate to recommended it ourselves. We found all the staff to be welcoming and friendly, and got the impression that they really care to present the best for their guests. We know that excellent English and German is spoken. Position is fantastic, immediately opposite a clean and sandy beach. Children are welcomed, but certainly weren't obtrusive to other guests. Each room has cooking facilities, cutlery and crockery and TV. A number have sea views and/or balcony. We found our room to be clean and comfortable. Restaurants are within easy walking distance, and the town is a delight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We enjoyed one of our best Family holidays here in May 2012. Perfect location right on the beach and the beach is beautiful. Walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. We borrowed the bikes most afternoons and cycled the lovely coastal path to nearby Imperia (bikes fitted with child seats-perfect for our 8 and 4 year old children). We also found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Thankyou -we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill658662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay when traveling with small children. The location (right at the beach) is perfect, the hotel appartment is nice, and all the facilities for children are just there. My child was so happy to play with all the toys that were around. The friendly and helpful hotel management clearly knows what parents of small children need. I very much enjoyed my stay at 'Lorenza sul Mare', we had a perfect time.

Yvonne from Maastricht

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Perfect location overlooking the beach & the sea - you can sit on the balcony and watch the cruise ships go by. Two minutes to bus stop fifteen minutes to train station. Good size rooms, very clean & comfortable with good facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimPfromWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here for Easter 2012. Very relaxed place and ideal for toddlers. The central courtyard is full of toys for kids. There's even a playroom for children. Many of the rooms face the beach. Indeed, the hotel is literally just a stone-throw from the sandy beach. The town centre is within walking distance. There are bikes too, incl child seats of course, provided free-of-charge by the hotel. Note that there's no restaurant on site, ie no breakfast provided, but there are plenty of cafés and trattorias in the neighbourhood. BTW, the restaurant just on the right of the hotel entrance is highly recommendable.

Room Tip: Ask for the beach-view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weltenbummler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#15 of 44 in Diano Marina
412 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Liliana
Hotel Liliana
#1 of 44 in Diano Marina
578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#2 of 44 in Diano Marina
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Virginia
Hotel Virginia
#4 of 44 in Diano Marina
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Il Caminetto
Hotel Ristorante Il Caminetto
#24 of 44 in Diano Marina
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#5 of 44 in Diano Marina
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorenza Sul Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorenza Sul Mare

Address: Viale Torino 14, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing