We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Table tennis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Table tennis
Garden of olive trees
Panorama by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Diano Marina, Province of Imperia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
anja r
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I can understand that this apartment is becoming increasingly popular!
We travel a lot and I can honestly say that this villa is one of the most beautiful ones we have booked in the past.
I can only repeat what I've read in the numerous positive and well earned reviews.
We are all looking forward to the holiday next year that we already booked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDarveaux
Plano
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“YOU MUST STAY HERE”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

WOW! WOW! WOW! Pictures don't do this Villa justice.

We rented the VIP Suite for 2 weeks in July (5 adults and 3 kids) and we could not have been happier. The apartment was well laid out and everything we needed was on hand. Kitchen was nicely stocked with appliances, the bathroom included a large bath tub/shower and most importantly, the technical connections part of the apartment was the best.

The Wifi was more than adequate along even the technical geeks with us downloading movies and playing Minecraft. The TV, DVD Player, Satellite Systems kept all the kids and adult kids occupied. Mauro even had DVDs (in English) for extra choices.

Bedrooms were large and comfortable and the one bedroom without the AC really didn't even need AC. Lots of storage space and even more TVs in the bedrooms.

The Pool and the BBQ were great accessories to the villa.

Mauro and Stefano took good care of us. They were available anytime via phone and text. My husband and I wanted to go to Cinque Terre and Mauro was able to find us an apartment so we could spend a good day and a half in that area.

If I could, I would give Villa il Poggiolo 7 stars! Mauro was washing his car one day and took the time to wash both of our cars too - who would provide that level of service??

If you want to see the Liguria region, this is the place to be.

When you do get here, follow all of Mauro's recommendations for sights to see and places to eat.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedsDoc
Bedfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A First Class Apartment - and excellent value”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

A very nice villa/apartment. There were four of us staying - a visit to see my son who was working in Imperia. We initially looked for a hotel (many closed for winter) but were glad we found il Poggiolo. The villa had everything you could want and more. The kitchen was well equipped and the other rooms all perfect. The computer/television/music systems were amazing! The welcoming e-mail from owner Mauro was a nice touch with good directions. His son Stefano was there to greet us and explain everything. There was an amazing "handbook" on the computer which covered everything.
Highly recommended. We're sorry not to have visited in summer to use the lovely pool and garden - maybe next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming friendly owners and the accomodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael c
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Gem on the Hillside!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay in the 'VIP Suite' in Villa il Poggiolo in Diano Marina.
We were two families, one with a 5 year old and us with a 5 year old and a two year old. We found there to be ample space for us not to be on top of each other.
The apartment had everything we required and more. The facilities were excellent, having very good audio, visual equipment.
It was clean, spacious and very well located to the near town of Diano Marina.
The Pool was fantastic, with ts views over the sea and surrounding areas. It was a good size and we spent many an hour in it with the kids!
The table tennis facilities were also good with good equipment to use.
There is a communal bbq area which we used a couple of times and we ate on our private balcony which was nice.
The bedrooms were of a generouss size and 2/3 were air conditioned. The bedding was comfortable and clean.
The facilities included a laundry room which was useful with the amount of swimming we did!
We found the surrounding area to be beautiful and quite traditonal. We appeared to be the only English in the town which was refreshing. The food was excellent and prices are reasonable. We especially liked Elio's Cafe in Diano Marina.
Mauro was an excellent host and his communication was great. He supported all our queries promptly. Everything went swimmingly when organising the place.
Overall we had an excellent, relaxing time and will definately be looking to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa location
Liked least: The Showers (to be picky they need more pressure)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska...
Rust, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my family spent a nice and relaxing week at the Ligurian Sea.
The VIP Suite with its exposed position and its beautiful garden contributed a lot to that:

The villa is built into the hillside about 5 minutes by car to the city center and beach. This location gives total privacy, calm and repose.

The apartment offers a lot of space for a big familiy or a group and is modern and perfectly equiped. E.g. there is music and sound system with hidden loudspeakers in every room, an apple computer with a large spectrum of music in the kitchen, WiFi in the hole apartment. The kitchen itself is equiped with everything you need for cooking.

There is a balcony you can sit but there is also a private part in the garden that belongs to the VIP Suite with a large table and chairs.
The garden and the pool area is very clean and well-tended. Everyday the staff cleaned the pool and did the gardening.
A jacuzzi is integrated in the pool and at night you can illuminate the pool with different colours of light.
From the garden and the pool you have a wonderful view on the sea and Diano Marina.

Mauro is a very good host. Before we arrived, he answered all our questions (we had a lot of them :-)) within a very short time. When we arrived, he explained everything to us very patiently and gave us good restaurant recommendations (delicious pizza at "O sole mio").

Considering all things, this apartment is higly recommended!!

Thanks again to Mauro for this perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect equipment in and outside the apartment, view, location
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragos C
1 review
“Best value,perfect location:)”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Waiting my vacantion for some time ,couldn't be more excited when I found Villa il Poggiolo.Everything was like presented on the website.View over Sea and city breathtaking day and night,quiet surroundings just 5 minutes walk from shops and restaurants street.VIP-Suite,the largest apartment in the vila,has enough space and utilities to make u feel like home.Very welcoming owner,ready to help if need it.
Perfect for a week or longer stay,VIP-Suite in Villa il Poggiolo will always beat any hotel accomodation.We'll definetly get back sometime.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa!”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a brilliant time in this villa! It was clean, spacious and just as advertised. The location is brilliant, with stunning views. It was an excellent place to stay with children( a beautiful garden, pool and plenty of running around space!)
We were very happy to stay here, and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean house and the area
Liked least: Enjoyed it all!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing