We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite since many years”
Review of Hotel Liliana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Liliana
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“My favourite since many years”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Always nice to return to an hotel after several years and find it as good as we have ever rated it before. In fact, beside the adding of several new rooms and the redecorated and enlarged dining room, the hotel has kept the same atmosphere as always. You are a guest and also a family friend, not just another tourist ! Splendidly located on a hill with an astonishing view over the sea and Capo Berta ( one of the last tricky hills in the famous Milano-San Remo cycling race). In the older rooms you can practically walk from your bed into the swimming pool and the newer rooms offer modern comfort. Price/quality is amongst the best I have ever had. Good straight-forward Italian food, the “cucina della mamma” though, not Michelin star quality, but who cares? And if you wouldn’t like something, well be sure that the chef will make you something different to your taste. Italians simply cannot stand that you wouldn’t eat, so they will do their best to please you. All this at very reasonable prices and near pleasant Diano Marina and its beaches. Not far from other nice places like Cervo, Imperia, San Remo and Laigueglia. Value for money on one of the nicest coasts of the peninsula. What else could you wish?

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudi91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    108
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
154
273
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

For eight years we've spent some time driving through France and Italy to catch a ferry to Greece. Part of the fun is finding hotels on the way. Hotel Liliana this year was the best yet. We phoned to check availability and the two people we spoke to had good English and cheerily directed us to find the place. The room was spacious and its view terrific. The staff were unfailingly helpful (a family-run hotel) and the food excellent and reasonably priced. A fine building in a quiet village. We shall certainly be back, and quite likely change the pattern of our holiday and stay for a while next time. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

2012 marked our tenth visit to Hotel Liliana - we consider it our own little secret nested in the hilss of western liguria and so possibly I shouldnt review on trip advisor - anyway the owners, the staff, the food all make this our annual week away from it all in the sunshine.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TKmaxx69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avallon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I researched this hotel on several websites and eventually did my final check on tripadvisor, all seemed ok so I booked 4 nights and hoped for the best. A family run hotel situated on a valley hillside with views of olive groves and vineyards and the sea it was idealic. When you arrive in the reception the hotel appears to be a very nice modern italian mountainside hotel. This is your first mistake!! This is not just an ordinary hotel, from the moment you check in and meet the owners you become part of their family. For someone who has travelled a lot around the world ( I have to say on company expenses in some of the best hotels) this hotel has the sevice that would be envied by many on my list. If you are looking for michelin style dining this is not for you, honest italian classic cuisine of the highest quality in a dining room with views to die for, a staff and managment who amazed me with their language skills and service and somewhere you would rave about to your friends. This is the Hotel Liliana, if you are looking for a romantic interlude or just a holiday this is it. Do I sound like a travel agent selling a holiday location....I really hope so because this place really deserves praise.....nothing is too much trouble for them...and you know what...this is a genuine family business . Let us all support hotels of this quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hamishAvallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

On a road trip to Naples and back this hotel outside Imperia was the best find of the whole trip. It is off the beaten track but if you patiently follow the signs to Hotel Liliana from the coast road you will eventually arrive at this treasure of a hotel.

It is spotlessly clean, the rooms are a good size, bright, with balconies overlooking a valley of olive trees. The family who run it switch effortlessly between languages and are friendliness and warmth personified. Any future trip to this part of the world will always include a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinisawally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We found this wonderful family run hotel and restaurant 10 years ago and have been keeping it a secret ever since, we have visited almost every year since then and have seen the restuarant and original hotel building completely refitted, extended and modernised but the overall experience has not been changes, the family, the staff, the food and the overall accomodation is so welcoming and we would not heistate to recommend a visit - only keep it to yourselves as we do not want it overrun!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TKmaxx69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#13 of 44 in Diano Marina
398 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
#9 of 44 in Diano Marina
444 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#2 of 44 in Diano Marina
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Virginia
Hotel Virginia
#4 of 44 in Diano Marina
319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Igea
Hotel Villa Igea
#18 of 44 in Diano Marina
274 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#6 of 44 in Diano Marina
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liliana

Property: Hotel Liliana
Address: Strada Comunale Diano Imperia, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Liliana 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I found this hotel easily on the web and it is a fantastic family run hotel and wonderful restuarant - I am very surprised no one has reviewed this yet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Liliana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing