We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Liliana
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Metropol(Diano Marina)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Piccolo Hotel(Diano Marina)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Igea(Diano Marina)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Diano Marina)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gabriella(Diano Marina)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delle Mimose(Diano Marina)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sasso Residence(Diano Marina)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
479
123
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
123
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelhouse menupool barshort drivequiet villageset dinnerfirst stopa family run hotelrelaxing breakmelonprice qualitywonderful viewperfect locationrooms are cleanexcellent stayowners and staffgood size
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hotel Liliana has got all you need to enjoy a pleasant and quiet break at the gorgeous ligurean coast: A beautiful location with excellen view over olivefields and the ocean, great service, pleasant staff and excellent food!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Hanne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our 3 night stay at Hotel Liliana has truly been the best hotel experience I have had. It ticks all the boxes and more, and is a place I would definitely love to come back to.

The owner clearly genuinely enjoys running the hotel and goes above and beyond to help out with any queries. He talked to us and the other guests throughout our stay whether it was to tell us about evening entertainment at the pool bar, what was for dinner, what did we think of dinner, offering us lifts into town etc. and his English was very good. His attitude was reflected in all the other staff, both in the restaurant and at the pool bar. The guests (who were from all over Europe) were just as friendly and easy to talk to which was lovely.

Our room looked like it was straight out of the brochure. We had a breathtaking panoramic view of the sea and hills as promised, and the view can also be enjoyed from the dining area, pool and pool bar. The room was spacious, comfortable, had a big bathroom with a good shower and a big balcony which had a table and chairs as well as sun lounger chairs. The beds were very comfortable with extra pillows and blankets available in the wardrobe. A good selection of toiletries were provided, along with a mosquito repellent vaporizer with refills and a mini safe. There is free air con and a ceiling fan to keep cool. The wifi is free throughout the hotel.

The pool was great and never too busy, with plenty of sunlounger space either by the pool, in the adjacent garden, or on a sun terrace near the bar. They have aqua aerobics 3 days a week. Other hotel facilities include a fitness room and laundry with washing machine and ironing facilities.

Dinner every night was amazing and really good value - they offer a 4 course house menu which changes each night for €20 pp, or you can have al a carte which is around the same price. Examples of the menus we had include a buffet aperitif selection, pork fillet in cream pepper sauce, treacle tart or sponge cake; ham and melon, saffron risotto or minestrone soup, octopus and potato salad, peach with custard and amaretto. The al a carte menu has a wide choice, and if you have that you still get offered any extra that is available from the house menu! All the pasta is homemade and the food is 'proper' Italian. For dinner, you sit at the table with your room number, and these are switched around each night. Everyone comes down for dinner between 7.30 and 8pm, meaning everyone eats together giving a great atmosphere. The hotel owners even eat with everyone at the same time on their own table. After dinner lots of people go to the pool bar for drinks. In the morning, there is a good selection of continental breakfast items which are always freshly prepared.

It is lovely and peaceful at the hotel but if you want to explore Diano Marina it is possible to get cheap bus tickets (and the timetable) from the hotel at €1.50 per person per way. There are two buses in the morning and two in the evening. The town has everything you need in terms of shops, banks, pharmacies, tourist info etc. and there is a sandy beach. The beach is mostly privately owned, and you can access these areas for approx. €15 for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella - apparently you can get 10% discount in some areas if you mention Hotel Liliana. There are also some public areas but they are lacking in facilities such as toilets and are not as clean.

When you stay at this hotel you really feel like you are made to be part of the family. It is well suited for romantic holidays, family groups and older people. They look after everyone so well and it really does deserve the 5 stars.

Room Tip: It is worth paying more for the Junior suite
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Completely wonderful. The hotel, the staff, the food are excellent. We stayed here for a week at the end of July. It was extremely enjoyable. Located in a small hillside village with a stunning view down to the coast. The dining room is lovely. The rooms, especially those in the main building are well appointed, roomy, clean, and comfortable. The patio, the pool and outside bar are delightful to spend time around. It is a quiet, relaxing place to stay, but easy to get down to explore nearby coastal towns. The owner and many staff speak English and all are very helpful and friendly. They did much to make our stay just perfect. Thank you Sylvano, Elena, Roberto, Stephania.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building have AC and are larger.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for only two nights, because our other hotel was horrible, and we wished we had stayed more nights here. The rooms are decent and clean and they all have a large balcony. There is a large pool, with plenty of beds, and a nice terrace next to it where you can have a drink. The hotel is situated outside the large crowd in the hills and therefore it is nice and quiet. By car though Diano Marina is very easily accessible and the hill provide the most amazing view over the hills and ocean. The owners where very helpful, we requested a room with air-conditioning and because they where all booked it was at first not possible, but the owners found us a very good solution! Definitely worth staying and good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansvrolijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

stayed there with small baby (3 months) and it was fantastic! the hotel is a bit off in the hill side, quiet and a great spot for families.
The owners take extra care to ensure your stay is as good as it can be - they even helped us with some car repair!
The food is fantastic and all home made and the service personnel is very attentive and warm hearted.
we definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baebsjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews