We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel let down by food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed with a party on a tour for 5 nights. Our room was very nice, comfortable and clean with an excellent bathroom. The breakfast was self service with a modest selection, the food itself quite good. Dinner in the evening was rather disappointing, the first course again self service was good with ample variety. After that it went down hill and certainly not to our liking and the staff there were not helpful in contrast to the reception and other staff. This hotel needs to revamp its evening meal presentation particularly for large parties.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIrelandRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okiya, Responsabile reception at Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

You are probably talking about another hotel, because we do offer a very large selection for breakfast.
We offer muesli, bran, cereals, yogurt, light yogurt, fresh fruit, biscuits (different kinds every day), different selections of fruit jam, choccolate cream, Nutella, italian sweets, cakes, fresh made croissants and brioches.
In the saulty area, we do offer boiled eggs, ham and cheese, salami, wurstel patè, meat patè, salmon, a daily selection of bread (white, whole meal bread, seed bread), rise biscuits.
IIn addition, fruit juices, milk, water, tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino and all cafeteria.
Many other things are offered daily.

This does not look as a "modest selection" to me, neither to all our guests.

Dinner is served in our main restaurant, in the evening, and the first course is not self service.
We have a self service buffet, while first and second courses, as well as the dessert, is served at the table. It is possible to choose (every single day) among many different selections (3-4 first courses, 4-5 second courses, 4-5 desserts, plus all the standard dishes, always available).

Restaurant staff has been described in all reviews for being very helpful and friendly.
This happened because we have a choice menu, as I said before, and for this reason your order is linked to a specific table. Therefore it is not possible to sit to a random table, which had been assigned to someone else.

Kind regards,

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Torino offers a lovely laid back environment in which to enjoy a holiday. The staff are welcoming and a great credit to the hotel. Cleanliness is clearly evident and room facilities are always in good order. Breakfast exceeds the norm for Italy by some margin and the recent provision of a cooked breakfast, just adds to the value. Not sure however, whether this extra is available throughout the year? The evening dinner provides an excellent eating experience. The self serve buffet offers many choices, to follow the pasta/soup dishes are varied, quality and care is evident in the preparation of meat and fish dishes and the sweet choice is always something to look forward too. The hotel provides a shuttle service to/from Nice Airport and this represents excellent value, when compared to prices charged by private operators. Stay mid June to mid September, if you like being in the midst of primarily Italian holiday makers. Diano Marina itself is a pleasant resort, with first class local transport links to nearby towns, including Imperia (shops and harbour), Porto Maurizio (a well maintained and busy marina), Alassio (enjoy the pier), San Bartolomeo (recently developed promenade) and the fishermans village of Cervo. The more energetic can walk the seashore for many miles, from Cervo in the east, to Imperia in the west, whilst beyond Cervo there are several marked paths providing a memorable experience of both mountains and sea. Diano Marina also provides pleasant promenade and marina walks, but the Commune should in my view, look to invest in upgrading for the benefit of its many visitors. Not the fault of this first class hotel though!!

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quieter and catch the sun am. Rooms overlooking the swimming area are likely to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank DaveofWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Our group of 40 stayed for one week in this hotel on a half board basis. It was very clean and neat. The en-suite twin bedded room we had was small but adequate. There are many other larger rooms and suites available. The food was good but served on a table d'hote basis as we were a group. The staff were friendly and attentive. The town had many restaurants and well kept pedestrian areas. While we were there there was a two day music festival in the streets at night which was great fun. The Tuesday market was large and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front (South side) face the sea and although the hotel is inland, about 130 metres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulreiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

On our way from France to Tuscany we stopped over at this hotel. Spacious comfortable room and a wonderful breakfast buffet served on the roof top with lovely views of the surrounding landscape.
The town was lively with many restaurants and a nice pedestrian area. Great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was living in the Hotel Torino with my wife in September 2013. This is a very good hotel, rooms are beautiful and clean, food very tasty, the service on the highest level, good location, near to the beautiful sandy beach (the beach facilities are included in the price). There is a parking and an underground garage.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed in Hotel Torino for the fourth time. That's because we enjoy staying there so much!The staff is frendly and helpfull.
Our room was very clean and large, with a fully equipped bathroom and a large balcony. Breakfast and dinner are very good! We would advice you to book halfboard.
The location is very good: near the citycentre and the trainstation and 150 mtr from the beach.
There's a parking and a parkinggarage for a fair price.
The beach facilities are included in the price and that is a great extra! The hotel also has a swimmingpool and even a jacuzzi on the rooftop.
Also the possibility to use bikes is nice! A bikeride to Imperia is beautiful. There's a bicycle path along the coastline.
Visit for instance San Remo, Albenga or Alassio. Easy to reach by train.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Marga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed with family in August 2013. Hotel is not directly on the beach but it's only 150m warming-up walk through very nice historic area of Diano Marina. The hotel possesses own space on a clean and safe sandy beach. Ligurian Sea is very clean in comparison with Adriatic coast of Italy. The town of Diano Marina in driving proximity to upscale resorts on French Riviera such as Monaco, Cannes and Nice. Italian Genova, San Remo, Imperia, Savona and Portofino are also nearby. We have spent two weeks in this nice hotel and luckily the weather permitted to swim every day. Any other afternoon was dedicated to visiting the above-mentioned towns in Italy and France.
The hotel itself was really good: friendly and professional staff, clean elegant rooms (mid size for Europe), spacious parking area (although with a bit difficult approach for mid to big size passenger cars). Lots of shops and affordable restaurants with tasty Italian food around the property.
Cons to include bad WiFi, paid car parking and a little overprice. We took B&B option and did not try lunch or dinner at the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was OK but could be more diverse.
For net year, if I don't find any other interesting and affordable place with sandy beach within reasonable driving range from Prague, we will definitely re-visit the place.
I recommend the hotel Torino in Diano Marina.

Room Tip: Families with 2 teenagers are advised to choose 2 rooms (double and twin) rather than pricy suite wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tigran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#13 of 44 in Diano Marina
420 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
#9 of 44 in Diano Marina
464 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Liliana
Hotel Liliana
#1 of 44 in Diano Marina
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Virginia
Hotel Virginia
#4 of 44 in Diano Marina
345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden Park
Hotel Eden Park
#30 of 44 in Diano Marina
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#5 of 44 in Diano Marina
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa

Address: Via Milano 72, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Diano Marina
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Diano Marina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Diano Marina
#6 Family Hotel in Diano Marina
Price Range: £75 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Torino is right in Diano Marina town centre near the pedestrian shopping area. It is 150 metres from its own private beach, to which you will enjoy free access. You can start your day with a free breakfast at Hotel Torino's panoramic rooftop restaurant. Bikes are provided free at Hotel Torino and the hotel has its own pool with jacuzzi. There is also a gym on site and you can sunbathe on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torino Hotel Diano Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing