We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family-run hotel with a wonderul welcome”
Review of Nettuno Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nettuno Hotel
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic family-run hotel with a wonderul welcome”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here on an all-inclusive coach holiday over Christmas and New Year. The room was spotless, albeit a bit small, but perfectly adequate with a nice view of the sea from the balcony. There was always a choice of courses for all meals and the selection was varied,with seconds sometimes available. I never felt hungry ! For our package, the hotel served local drinks free of charge all day. I never felt thirsty ! All the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. There is even a free return minibus service to the beach twice a day. Some other local towns can be reached for a small charge if there is sufficient demand. The roof terrace provides a nice area for quiet reading, a great view and sunbeds.
I found my stay so nice that I am returning in about six weeks for a few more days.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lk2010a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    35
    28
    23
    16
See reviews for
25
87
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is a small 3*hotel in the Italian Riveria run by a nice English/Italian family who run a tight ship.From when David picked us up at Nice airport till dropping us off one week later everything went smoothly.The journey lasts about 45 Mins.through France to Italy and on arrival a glass of Asti to welcome the guests.Now going with Mistral Travel it was all inclusive and with the Euro @ 1.10 to the pound was a very good deal. The hotel mostly has very small rooms with balconies,the bed taking up about 50%of the space the en/suite bathroom is about 1metre square but after a day you get used to the size.The food was better for my wife who loves all things Italian but I always found something to eat .the wine was drinkable and you can have any drink from the bar including coffee The hotel is clean and tidy and some entertainment is provided 2 evenings of music a quiz and a bingo night. a karioke also took place but as football was on the english TV I thankfully missed it.Trips are organised but we did our own thing a bus stop is at the end of the road and the train runs through the resort we had a nice visit to San Remo(14 E.return for two)the rest of the guests were very friendly and my only issue was the hotel is on a hill going down to the beach & town , the hills and stairs returning are steep, especially for older visitors. Diano Marina is a nice place for a weeks holiday with many shops and cafes....

Room Tip: High floor/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nark36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuneaton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Highly recommended . Very friendly family run hotel. Great entertainment, food, weather and the town of Diano Marina is a delight and inexpensive for food, drinks, etc. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Just returned from a family holiday at Hotel in Nettuno with my family, great hospitality, super value and great family cooked food.

Diana Marino is a very pretty place and the hotel has good views

We are looking to go back next year

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_Sangiovese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My husband and I loved this warm, friendly, clean hotel! The location is excellent and the view of the Ligurian Sea from our balcony was perfect---we wanted to stay longer!!! The breakfast was great, topped off by a hot, fresh baked apricot filled croisant--and lots of cappocino! The family/staff are all great, accomodating and very responsive and personable. We will stay here again and for many more days.

Room Tip: specify a front room with balcony and view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pellisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We went on a coach trip in July to this place. The rooms were small, but we had a balcony so made up for that. Bathroom was very small with a beday that didn't work, shower that was just big enough and the cleaners that didn't know how to sweep the floor. The only thing they seem to do was change the towels and make the bed. The food was ok but would have been better is the fruit was fresh rather than tinned and the continental breakfast fresh instead of out of a packet! Needed redecorating, probably hasn't been done since the 1980's. Didn't serve dinner until 7.30pm so by the time you have finished dinner it was too late to go out and do something.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank syfylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Cannot recommend this hotel enough , great room and all inclusive .The food is great and all made by silvava .very homely and friendly , just as we like it .Good entertainment too Thank you david ,silvana ,nicole and daniel .

Room Tip: large sun terrece on top of hotel made our trip very relaxing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank awaller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Igea
Hotel Villa Igea
#18 of 44 in Diano Marina
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#12 of 44 in Diano Marina
384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Olympic
Hotel Olympic
#19 of 44 in Diano Marina
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#20 of 44 in Diano Marina
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#43 of 44 in Diano Marina
106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Silvano
Hotel Silvano
#31 of 44 in Diano Marina
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nettuno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nettuno Hotel

Property: Nettuno Hotel
Address: Via Sant'Elmo 14, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nettuno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nettuno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nettuno Hotel Diano Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing