We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Mediterraneo
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here with Just Go coach holidays, hotel clean, lovely staff, waitresses and waiter the best ever, loved it when they did their dance routine on music night. Food was great plenty of choice, free wine and water on table, would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    36
    27
    23
    7
See reviews for
47
56
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a weeks coach holiday with JustGO holidays. The hotel was very clean with a nice position close to the town centre. We enjoyed the range of food on offer which was well cooked although we must agree that a choice of vegitable would have been a great addition. The bathroom was a bit small but did not cause any problems in using it, the bedroom was massive with ample storage and a view of the sea. All the staff were really friendly and could not do enough for us, the waitresses coped well even when the dining room was full and the wine bottles were always kept full. We would recommend this friendly hotel for any age group and hope to go back there in the future.

Room Tip: try not to be on the pool side of the hotel as the railway runs past, top floor on the south side ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nirab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for four nights with Leger Holidays. Would definitely not want to go back.
The room was OK, but the bathroom was so tiny, it was almost impossible to move in there.
The food was awful, chips every night. There were just two waitresses to serve three coach parties, so it was complete chaos at meal times. The manager didn't do anything but stand there and order the waitresses around. On several occasions he was heard to mutter 'You English' in a derogatory manner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shircar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Diano Marina hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel with Leger Holidays on a 12 day coach tour the hotel I thought was average but the bedroom was ok but not great the bathroom had a hair dryer in it but I would not call this a proper hair dryer as the pipe was covered with tape and had a hole in it so I didn't bother to use it while I was here be aware the hotel overlooks a railway line and it was very noisy in the bedroom that I stayed in and I couldn't sleep very well at night I thought the food was average and when we had the evening meal the waitress served the main course to you it felt like being in a prison

Room Tip: I suggest to get a room not facing the swimming pool as this is where the railway station is and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blondie079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

We spent a few days at the Mediterraneo hotel and we loved it. It is very a very cute, clean hotel literally bang smack in the town centre and it is great value for money. The staff are lovely and always accommodating! You felt like you were part of the family! Perfect for families and couples of any age!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beri77it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Other reviewers have pointed out the proximity to the railway but trains seem to cease between midnight & 5 am affecting rooms mainly at the rear of the hotel.

A pleasant location being a short walk to the shops & promenade along orange tree lined streets.

We had a large room with balcony with a view of bushes & trees & adjacent properties . Big comfy bed & extra pillows, duvet & blankets supplied. Electrically operated window shutters, good clothes storage, with two wardrobes. Safe (no fee) plus another single bed. Air con not used but others said it was noisy.
Flat screen tv but 100% Italian channels.

Small bathroom with soap & shower gel supplied. Shower was poorly maintained and difficult not to flood the floor. Very peculiar towells made of linen & totally non absorbent.

We took 3 UK/euro adapters but only one worked. The one that did work had a vertical cut down each prong the others were too fat.

The hotel is highly costs conscious - the main light in our room contained two bulbs & when it packed up they only renewed one of the bulbs! The landing lights had also packed up.

Breakfast was very limited, bland & uninteresting - evening meals were basic but quite edible although some of our party did go out. We were all inclusive so have no idea of bar prices.

There were two German & one British coach party during our stay & the lady waitresses served us all remarkably quickly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuchtravelledOAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights on a B&B basis only. The room was clean, light and airy. The breakfast was acceptable croissant, coffee and juice. Ham, cheese and bread buns available.
The pool area was nice and quiet when we visited and plenty of space to enjoy the sun and take a swim. WiFi was available in the lobby area but there were problems connecting during our stay so we did not manage to connect. The TV stations were Italian with some french channels. For the price paid to stay here it was good and would recommend on that basis. The railway runs close to the hotel but trains tend to be infrequent if any after midnight until 6-7am. We used local resturants and every meal we had was great in Diano Marina ! I would recommend if staying in Diano Marina.

Room Tip: opposite side of the building to the railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlepig_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#13 of 44 in Diano Marina
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#12 of 44 in Diano Marina
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silvano
Hotel Silvano
#30 of 44 in Diano Marina
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Igea
Hotel Villa Igea
#18 of 44 in Diano Marina
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue et Mediterranee
Bellevue et Mediterranee
#22 of 44 in Diano Marina
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Olympic
Hotel Olympic
#19 of 44 in Diano Marina
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Mediterraneo

Property: Hotel Residence Mediterraneo
Address: Via Dei Garofani 20, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Diano Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Mediterraneo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing