We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gabriella
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Helios Hotel(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Baia(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Raffy(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solemare(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corallo(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Virginia(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Candido(Diano Marina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
274
80
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
80
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Just came back this morning from our stay at Hotel Gabriella.

This hotel is undoubtly the #1 in Diano Marina and we already made reservations for us to return in Summer 2013 (actually the first time, that we are returning to the same location)

Here are the highlights in bullet form (as there are too many):

1) Gabriella herself… the owner cares about her guests. Have a special wish? Just ask...

2) Staff… From front desk, waiters, kitchen, cleaning personnel to the gardener and life guards. Everyone cares, smiles and takes ownership for anything you need.

3) Location, location, location… Off the main street, in a quiet cul de sac. Beach is right in front of the house (with no street to cross). Coming with a car? Everyone has a personal parking spot accessible at all times. Diano Marina downtown with some nice shops is a 15 minutes stroll.

4) Food/Restaurant… we stayed full board and loved every meal. There is no need to arrive the usual 15 mins before the meal to fight for a table as you have an assigned table for your stay. Red and White Wines are offered at reasonable price (and are kept cool between your meals should you not finish them off)

5) Beach… You have assigned beach chairs (and free beach towels) so there is no need to get up early and throw that towel. It's a small enough beach, that you can still watch your kids from your beach chair building sand castles and the water in the swimming pool adjacent to the beach is nicely heated.

we loved every minute and will come back next year… see you then

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillowGlenLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We have been staying in February in the Gabriella Hotel. Customers were scarce and we offered a very decent price directly at the hotel, cheaper than booking through the usual hotel portals. The room was spaceous, very clean and modern. Like most of the Italian hotels the quilt was missing and even with the heater, we felt a bit chilly. Only a blanket was porvided. The bathroom was generous in size and a freet a complimentary trousse containg a large selection of toiletries was provided.
We were offered half pension for only € 10.- supplement per person. The food was excellent, typically delicious Italian home style cooking, without with fuss a variety of of entrees (primo), secundo fish or meat and an excellent excellent choice of desserts. The breakfast was quite rich for Italian standards.
The price level for bar consumption and for wine at the table was decent. The staff is attentive, polite and helpful. The only regret was the free internet which was very slow.
The hotel offers sufficient free parking. We enjoyed our short stay and the kindness of the staff speaking fluently German, French and English. A welcoming 3 star hotel from the moment we entered the place until the check-out.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed here a couple of days with our grandchild and had a really great time. The hotel is excellent for families with children and for older people, on the private beach it is one big family. The population is mostly Italian (95%). But as Dutchman I did`nt feel lost.
The beds as well as the kitchen is excellent, the rooms are wide and very clean. A extra compliment for the staff and the personel who are realy friendly and helpfull, it gives you the real holiday feeling.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I have just returned from our annual family holiday which this year we decided to take at the Hotel Gabrielle in Diano Marina.Myself ,wife and three children aged 10,14 and 17 took the eurostar to Paris and then the sleeper to Nice followed by a trip along the scenic French/Italien coastal border to Dianio Marina.
On arrival we were greeted by name dispite the fact we had never stayed at the hotel.This warm welcoming ,friendly service continued throughout our stay.

Our room ,interconnecting for the three children was large,kept spotletlessly clean,and had excellent air conditioning.
We took full board which we feel is a must if you are to experience the true Italien,family beach holiday.The food was plentyful of great quality and the service was second to none.My wife had a lovely birthday cake on her birthday.

The swimming pool,beach arrangements,and all the other facilities were all kept tidy clean and added to the holiday.

The attention we received on our departure was just as good (if not better) than on arrival.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who who wants great food,excellent beach and pool, and superb customer service.

We were one of only two English familys at the hotel and had a great Italien holiday.

Thank You
Hotel Gabrielle

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoyalRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

THE Town of Diano Marina is a cosy one. THE hotel is very good with Nice rooms and an excellent restaurant. THE beach is also good. Everything is very clean. There is enough parking place. The staff is very friendly. We felt us very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillis2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews