We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”
Review of Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palace Hotel
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We wanted to stay along the Italian Rivera traveling to Nice, and research indicated that Diano Marina was close to the village of Cervo which we also wanted to visit. We booked two rooms in the Palace. We were upgraded to beach front terrace rooms that were absolutely stunning. Large rooms, with large, comfortable beds, and nice amenities. The staff was outstanding, very gracious, welcoming and provided us with free parking which was huge! We also had dinner at the restaurant, which was very good indeed for the price. I would highly recommend this hotel, for its location, and it is just slightly off of the main tourist area, so a bit more quiet and great beach access.

Room Tip: Request either a side ocean view, or a full-on front ocean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    56
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
40
111
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I have stayed at this charming family run hotel a number of times over the last few years.
I can highly recommend it.
It is situated right on the beach, a short walk from the centre of this lovely holiday resort.
The bedrooms are newly decorated and very comfortable, as are the bathrooms. The food in the restaurant is excellent, in fact better than hotels with a higher star rating. The staff are all very friendly and always have a smile on their faces.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Superb hotel, surprised by it only being 3 *. Staff excellent, food excellent, dinner has not been the same in the (so far) 4 nights that we have been here. Unfinished wine is stored until the following evening, which makes you feel like you are not a "lush"!!!
Hotel is 15 mins walk from station or 8 euros in a cab. No need to bother with a car, especially if you want to remain calm and not face the driving of the Italians.

Small sauna &
jacuzzi, but perfectly acceptable, Also a "mini-gym".... No not for me either..

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EKTAFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel in September. It was clean, comfortable and so friendly.Food was excellent. would recommend this hotel to anyone.We had a balcony room with sea view and a very comfortable large bed. If in this vicinity again would definitely use this hotel.

Room Tip: sea facing rooms are lovely, if you can afford the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank COLCHRISNIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We cannot praise this hotel too much. Our fifth visit. This time on our journey to Diano Marina we had an unfortunate incident on Nice Station when I was robbed of my wallet containing cash & credit cards. This entailed us catching the last train into Italy. We telephoned The Palace and on our arrival at 21.15 they had a special table laid out for us in the bar with a beautiful cold meal. Our warm welcome made us for all our problems. The food at this hotel is outstanding. Rooms are spotless. The excellence of this hotel is shown by the fact that year after year we are served by the same staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Our third visit to this friendly, welcoming hotel, and again we thoroughly enjoyed our visit yet again. Location, beachside, is magic, and we were fortunate to have a corner room which afforded wonderful views of both the ocean and the esplanade. My husband and I book half-board, and the variety and quality of the food is another highlight of this establishment. An easy stroll into the city centre, or after dinner along the esplanade (a necessity!) or along the extensive beach are possible within minutes of leaving the attractive foyer, and transport and tourist services are readily available nearby. Thanks again Loris and Elisabeth and your staff for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean provide an amazing vista.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canterburyaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalambrin, Proprietario at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
As you certainly know, it is always a pleasure having you here with us and thank you so much for your kind and friendly words. We are already looking forward to seeing you again.
Elisabeth, Loris and all the staf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Our second visit to this wonderfully located hotel, and we were not disappointed. Superb friendly owners and staff, particularly Andrew the barman, who remembered us from years previously and is a fountain of knowledge. Nothing is ever too much trouble for anyone, and at times it seemed as though English was the natural language.
Our sea facing room with balcony was spotless and well appointed, and the stunning views made it a peaceful haven at times to relax on.
The breakfast is as good as it gets, and dinner in the evening is selected from a wide ranging menu. The wine list was refreshingly good and we enjoyed some our favourite wines.
We would not hesitate to recommend the Palace to anyone

Room Tip: We have only ever had a sea facing room with balcony, and for perfect enjoyment would recommend the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#2 of 44 in Diano Marina
490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#12 of 44 in Diano Marina
384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#5 of 44 in Diano Marina
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
#9 of 44 in Diano Marina
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arc en Ciel
Hotel Arc en Ciel
#17 of 44 in Diano Marina
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#21 of 44 in Diano Marina
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel

Property: Palace Hotel
Address: Viale Torino 2, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Diano Marina
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Diano Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic, modern Hotel facing sandy beach.Bar, Restaurant.Free Wi-Fi, bicicles, fitness room, sunterrace.All Rooms with balcony,a/c,safe,Sat-TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Diano Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing