We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location and super hotel”
Review of Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palace Hotel
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal location and super hotel”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just returned from a wonderful holiday, the hotel was perfect in a ideal location, the food was very good with lots of choice and the staff were very friendly, our dining room waiter was Roberto ( I think that was his name) nothing was too much trouble and Andrew from Scotland who served at the bar was most helpful and cheerful. This was our first visit to this hotel but will not be our last.

Room Tip: Try to obtain a front sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunray75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalambrin, Proprietario at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Google Translation
Lieti che abbiate apprezzato il nostro Hotel e il nostro personale, in particolare i camerieri Roberto in sala e Andrew al bar. Sarà un vero piacere per noi e per loro mettere a Vostra disposizione la nostra professionalità per offrirvi un soggiorno altrettanto piacevole.
Elisabeth e Loris Scalambrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    56
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
41
112
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epworth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is our 6th visit to The Palace. They treat all their guests like old friends. Rooms are spotless and to lie in bed and hear the sound of the sea is magical. Wonderful beach immediately opposite hotel. Only complaint about eating is: There is TOO MUCH good food! No good for dieters! Most of the guests are Swiss (Italian & German) and the fact that you see the same faces year after year confirms the quality of this hotel. We hope to visit it many more times!

Room Tip: Side Balcony room with a view of the sea and without the heat of the midday sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMeltonEpworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalambrin, Proprietario at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Google Translation
Siamo molto felici di leggere che Vi sentiate 'a casa' quando soggiornate presso di noi e abbaite sempre il piacere di tornare... anche per apprezzare la nostra cucina! Vi aspettiamo un'altra volta con nuovi menu e nuove proposte.
Elisabeth e Loris Scalambrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is the third time we've stayed at the Palace Hotel, and we would easily return there on a future trip. The hotel's rooms offer stunning views of the sea and surrounding area. The staff are quite friendly, and we had no communication problems despite not speaking much Italian, as key staff do speak fluent English. There is a superb beach just across the street, including both free and chair/umbrella rental sections. The water is relatively warm and quite shallow for a 100 yards or more. It's a great place for children. The last two times we have stayed there we have signed up for the breakfast and dinner plans, as they are really quite nice. No one goes away hungry, and the quality of the food is quite good. The rooms seem to have been recently upgraded. It's a resort town popular with the Italians, but also draws German and other tourists.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up and facing the ocean are the best, as that gets you the better views and some distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hopsalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We wanted to stay along the Italian Rivera traveling to Nice, and research indicated that Diano Marina was close to the village of Cervo which we also wanted to visit. We booked two rooms in the Palace. We were upgraded to beach front terrace rooms that were absolutely stunning. Large rooms, with large, comfortable beds, and nice amenities. The staff was outstanding, very gracious, welcoming and provided us with free parking which was huge! We also had dinner at the restaurant, which was very good indeed for the price. I would highly recommend this hotel, for its location, and it is just slightly off of the main tourist area, so a bit more quiet and great beach access.

Room Tip: Request either a side ocean view, or a full-on front ocean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I have stayed at this charming family run hotel a number of times over the last few years.
I can highly recommend it.
It is situated right on the beach, a short walk from the centre of this lovely holiday resort.
The bedrooms are newly decorated and very comfortable, as are the bathrooms. The food in the restaurant is excellent, in fact better than hotels with a higher star rating. The staff are all very friendly and always have a smile on their faces.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Superb hotel, surprised by it only being 3 *. Staff excellent, food excellent, dinner has not been the same in the (so far) 4 nights that we have been here. Unfinished wine is stored until the following evening, which makes you feel like you are not a "lush"!!!
Hotel is 15 mins walk from station or 8 euros in a cab. No need to bother with a car, especially if you want to remain calm and not face the driving of the Italians.

Small sauna &
jacuzzi, but perfectly acceptable, Also a "mini-gym".... No not for me either..

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EKTAFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#12 of 44 in Diano Marina
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#2 of 44 in Diano Marina
502 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
#9 of 44 in Diano Marina
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arc en Ciel
Hotel Arc en Ciel
#14 of 44 in Diano Marina
188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#6 of 44 in Diano Marina
342 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Liliana
Hotel Liliana
#1 of 44 in Diano Marina
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel

Property: Palace Hotel
Address: Viale Torino 2, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Diano Marina
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Diano Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic, modern Hotel facing sandy beach.Bar, Restaurant.Free Wi-Fi, bicicles, fitness room, sunterrace.All Rooms with balcony,a/c,safe,Sat-TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Diano Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing