We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay”
Review of Hotel Arc en Ciel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Arc en Ciel
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious.
I loved the fact we could take bikes and canoes. The room had a big balcony overlooking the sea and even dough we had a bit of a problem parking our car this hotel deserves a 4/5

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

It was hard to find a hotel that was available, price-worth, had own beach and was not in the centre => Arc en Ciel fulfilled all these options. Perfectly placed on a cliff, on walking distances (or on a free of charge borrowed bike from the hotel!) from Diano Marina centre, and with a great setup in terms of reception, rooms, restaurant, bar and cliffy beach. Staff of the hotel was very friendly and service-minded, with a touch of family feeling. On three levels, there were enough of sunbeds available with parasols. Note that morning/lunchtime is best for sunbathing, since the sun disappears behind trees and mountains in the afternoon. If you arrive by car, and do not want to have you car parked in the street (which is acutally no hazzle), you have to book one of the very few places that are available in the hotel area. The hotel all in all - REALLY GOOD!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with seaview, either in the front or at the side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maffe_johansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2006

After a few days in Nice in late June 2003, we drove up to Diano Marina for our first visit there, to stay at the Arc en Ciel; For us, a shot in the dark - via internet, but what a hit! Point blank! We stayed in the lowest section of the hotel, a few feet from the Med - with parts of sometimes comming all into our bed! A very Italian hotel, very charming and relaxing - and very reasonably priced compared to what we got. A very friendly and professional staff did their outmost to make us feel at home. Although not a typical family hotel - that is with small children, - just a few hundred meters to the east you will find the most ideal beach for both small ones - and their grannies. In short, couples of some age, do not hesitate to check in at Arc en Ciel, you will not regret it, pronto!

  • Stayed: July 2003, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Erviks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Meerblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Meersicht sind sehr zu empfehlen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Myriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sand a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#15 of 44 in Diano Marina
416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#2 of 44 in Diano Marina
547 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Liliana
Hotel Liliana
#1 of 44 in Diano Marina
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
#9 of 44 in Diano Marina
464 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Park
Hotel Eden Park
#30 of 44 in Diano Marina
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#21 of 44 in Diano Marina
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc en Ciel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc en Ciel

Address: Viale Torino 39, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Diano Marina
#9 Family Hotel in Diano Marina
#12 Romantic Hotel in Diano Marina
Price Range: £84 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc en Ciel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the sea and shady trees the Hotel Arc en Ciel's idyllic setting will be your paradise cove ! Dip your feet in the aquamarine waters and relax (let us take care of you).Another exclusive feature of the Hotel Arc en Ciel is that you will feel “away from it all” but at the same time, whenever you wish there is a wide range of activities and leisure within easy access.To one side you have Diano Marina's promenade, to the other a spectacular cycling path that connects Diana's bay to Imperia and it's characteristic quay and old port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arc en Ciel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc En Ciel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing