We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
181 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We wanted to your the French and Italian Rivera . This was a great location to travel back and forth. We found The room very comfortable. It was clean. Not fancy,but we overlooked the Mediterranean .the. Food was average.
The receptionist at the. Desk were so helpful. We found the air conditioning to warm.

We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Take the room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    174
    51
    14
    11
See reviews for
109
234
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

On arrival we found the reception staff to be very efficient. There were no problems concerning our luggage as a porterage service was provided. The side sea-view room was clean and well presented as was the shower room.Toiletries were provided. We used this hotel as a base to travel to France for the Nice carnival and the Menton lemon festival and also to visit Monaco-MonteCarlo. The waiting staff were pleasant and the food acceptable but could have been warmer. The beverages at breakfast left a lot to be desired as the coffee seemed to be just warm Castrol GTX and the water for the tea tepid. Good choice of everything for breakfast provided you arrived at 7.30.
Bus stop within a 5 minute walk and SanRemo 40 minutes bus ride away.
No till or signature at the bar. Be sure to keep a record of your alcoholic purchases otherwise you may have a surprise at checkout.

Room Tip: No hospitality tray. Take your own kettle, tea and coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed here in September 2013 for ten days and chose the location as it has good rail and bus services for the region. I flew in to Genoa and caught the train up the pretty coastline. I chose Diano Marina as I wanted to be able to explore the region while staying at a good quality hotel, next to a quiet beach with good food and that's what I got. It was excellent value for money with the beach just two steps down from the breakfast terrace. There is a sheltered area to swim in for those less confident in the water and children. For those who want some excitement, the sea can get bumpy when the wind picks up. We had great fun with other swimmers enjoying the rolling waves. The beach had lifeguards on duty, showers and toilets and a small bar/cafe run by a lovely Italian gentleman who made great coffee and snacks at a great price.
I stayed half board at the hotel and the food was really very good quality and value and the staff very cheerful and helpful. You choose your evening menu during breakfast and there is a wide range of options including vegetarian, fish, meat every evening. The staff will talk you through the food and explain how it's cooked if you are interested. They are also very knowledgable about the wine in the region with a good wine menu starting at reasonable prices and as with many restaurants they will cork a bottle for you to drink the next evening. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool and the sea and we thought it was pleasant and very quiet. I liked the fact the hotel is very relaxed so while people dressed for dinner, it wasn't too formal and one could walk off the beach into the hotel with beachwear on.
Diano Marina is a small seaside town which is clearly popular with Italian families. There are lots of shops selling buckets and spades, fishing nets and inflatables with children's rides on the sea front. This is a family holiday resort not really a destination if you want glamorous evenings in town centres packed with tourists and musicians playing violins and selling roses. There are lots of small babies and children about with many old folk enjoying the accessible and flat promenade along the seafront, I saw many people with mobility problems enjoying the promenade you want a fancy honeymoon experience, but with mobility scooters and Yes it doesn't have the glamour, the stunning coastal scenery of the Amalfi coast but it is a genuine family resort where people come to enjoy the sun and relax rather than see stunning scenery in packed tourist resorts.
The small town has cafés, bars and restaurants which are packed with Italians! unlike many of the traditional tourist destinations in Italy such as Sorrento which are like tourist museums.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pressgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel & great restaurant.we chose the menu of the day and it was excellent. Beautiful & well maintained grounds . Friendly staff.
Rooms are very comfortable with a beautiful ocean view. Prices are reasonable and plan to return sometime next year.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel as well as the town Diana Marina is absolutely without italian charm - the hotel is overpriced for this part of Italian Riviera. For this price you can book a perfect room in such a pretty towns as Rapallo or Santa-Margheritf (not to mention Sorrento or Positano). Diana marina is poor and dull town. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucyvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolovignone, Direttore at Grand Hotel Diana Majestic, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your feedback; we understand that it is no possible to satisfy all our customers. Diano Marina is completely different from the above mentioned towns with different charm and prices.

Best regards
Paolo Vignone GM & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent two weeks with our family at the hotel. The staff was very polite, helpful and great with the kids. We really enjoyed the breakfast outside. (Buffet was nice with a good variety.) As we had booked B&B, we had to wait quite a while for our dinner, but the quality was very good. A real "malus" is the fact that you have to pay for the towels (3.5 Euro/day) and the loungers at the beach although the part belongs to the hotel... Unfortunately, the water smelled badly from time to time and we therefore preferred the pool (which was great but is a pity when you are at the beach...)

Room Tip: The higher the better. Direct ocean view or west side preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

we stayed for a week in early july. most of the seaview rooms are on the side , not the front. the west side is best. we did not like the extra daily charge for beach towels and more for a sun lounger on the beach[. deckchairs on the beach are not extra nor are sun loungers by the pool! also if you have dinner then a table outside on the patio is extra! the staff were very good except reception who wre mainly efficient but not natural smilers. breakfast has good service and a good choice. lunch by the pool was good but beach bar next door at the speldid had good food and drink, more atmosphere and cheaper. hotel dinner was good , if you book in advance you several courses for 30 euros[inside]. the free drink on your first night has to be requested. overall a good hotel and a sun bathing in the gardens near the pools.

Room Tip: if you sleep on the east side or the north the dustmen will wake every day at about 6.30a.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rowland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#2 of 44 in Diano Marina
491 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#12 of 44 in Diano Marina
385 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Liliana
Hotel Liliana
#1 of 44 in Diano Marina
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#6 of 44 in Diano Marina
340 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#10 of 44 in Diano Marina
284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caravelle Talasso e Benessere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Diana Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Diana Majestic

Property: Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Address: Via Degli Oleandri 15, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Diano Marina
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Diano Marina
#14 Romantic Hotel in Diano Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Diana Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You couldn't ask for a better setting, the enchanting Dianese Gulf, in Diano Marina in the heart of the Italian Riviera. It's here where the Grand Hotel Diana Majestic offers the perfect balance: sports and relaxation, sightseeing and stellar dining. Facing the crystal sea of Liguria, the hotel is surrounded by a park of secular olive trees, creating an oasis of tranquillity from the chaos of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Diana Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Diano Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing