We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Design & unfriendly staff” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Diana Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old Design & unfriendly staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you like modern hotel this one is definitely NOT for you. The design is very bad and old. The room was ugly and very small (especially the beds)!!!! for that price we expected much better... only the bathroom was nice and looked like the pictures.
The staff is unfriendly and not helpful. they never smile and they don't really care if you are happy or not. The reception team is especially awful.
The location is fine, the view on the sea is AMAZING.
the food for dinner was good but the breakfast does not offer much
i'll never come back again...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolovignone, Direttore at Grand Hotel Diana Majestic, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Deb K,

We thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry that you have not appreciated the quality of our Hotel; every day we do our best to satisfy our customers.
Last year 30 rooms have been renovated and we understand that the style of our Hotel cannot reach the taste of every guest.

We are very happy to read that you like our location and the bathrooms in Carrara marble.

Hoping to have the chance to welcome you in the future.
Sincerely,

Best regards,
Paolo Vignone GM & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    167
    50
    14
    11
See reviews for
107
220
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

unanswered email pre-arrival
unpleasant reception at arrival
disappointing rooms (seems to be of the previous century : small beds, old fashioned bed-covers, balcon view on parking)
unimaginative breakfast
Do not worth more than 3 stars (2 for the rooms)
Positive : great swimmingpool and garden ; gorgeous sea sight

Room Tip: The suite or front sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiGO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolovignone, Direttore at Grand Hotel Diana Majestic, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear MiGO2013.
thanks for your review . We are are very happy to read that you have appreciated our pools, the gorgeous sea view and the garden.
Normally our customers like a lot our buffet breakfast especially for his variety.
We do not have old fashioned bed covers also because we do not use them. Our Hotel is located directly on the sea and the 95% of our rooms have a balcony with beautiful sea view.
We will do our best to improve all our services especially the reception.

Come again to visit us.

Best regards,
Paolo Vignone GM & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We are independent travellers, so we flew into Nice airport from Luton, I had hired a car which is quite straight forward. Leaving the airport I was on the motorway within 10 mins the distance from there to Diana Marina is 62 mile door to door, 57miles is motorway it takes just over an hour, really straight forward.
Parking at the hotel is free, on arrival the staff at reception were great, got our keys and shown to our room, we had a sea facing room which gave wonderful views along the beach and out to sea, the room was light and airy, the bathroom has a bath and shower in one, the hair dryer is a proper one not one of those that look like a vacuum cleaner, if like me you like a coffee when you wake up, take your own travel kettle etc.
On the first day my wife strained or bruised her Achilles tendon, we asked at reception for assistance, they were so helpful they phoned the local Dr who came within an hour to our room he examined the ankle told us the problem then wrote a prescription out which I took to the local Pharmacia, the Doctors charge and the prescription cost for 3 items came to 55 euro, marvellous service from the hotel and the Doctor, thank you.
Breakfast is continental much the same as anywhere, but nonetheless very nice, if you have coffee ask for cappuccino, that to me was the best option, while at breakfast if you are on HB you will be shown that evenings menu from which you make your choice, to me that's great!
The table you are allocated on the first day is your table for the rest of the stay, there are 5 courses starting with salad. The food is great always varied served to your table and well presented, the staff are so friendly, always there to help, I would like to say more about the 2 matradee's, but just to say two really lovely people who couldn't be more accommodating.
My only moan about the hotel would be the room balcony furniture, awful white plastic which have seen better days, need changing. Men coming to dinner in shorts, their wife's or girlfriends have made an effort and they turn up in old trainers, shorts and an old t shirt.
On the beach you can have 2 deck chairs and parasol free of charge if you want 2 sun loungers that will cost you 15 euro a day, take your own beach towels with you there is a charge for theirs.
Short walk along the beach and you reach the centre of Diano Marina, which was nice.
We hope to go back next year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbirdCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

An excellent twelve day stay late May. Rooms good, well cleaned. Pool etc very clean and good. Staff courteous and helpful. Parking vital (if you have a car!). Location excellent on beach front. Breakfast ok but gets pretty boring (take your own teabags!)unless you are in to cakes! For evening meal ate out in restaurants up and down the coast.......... reasonable prices and usually good food..........although the menus often offer plenty of Pizza variations and little else....few pasta dishes. You need a good understanding of Italian too - though some offer an english translation. Disappointing that the hotel offered no entertainment..........apparently the mini grand piano in the bar was never played! You do have to make your own entertainment - little other than the passegiata!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldedwardian62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights and we had a wonderful time. Our room had a balcony and we had a stunning view of the sea and the swimming pools. Beautiful hotel gardens. The lady at the reception was so friendly and helpful on checking in. Comfy beds and linens slippers and robes just so comfortable after a nice hot shower. Good breskfast and wonderful staff serving at the bar area. I loved this hotel and its special style. If you don't want to have supper in the hotel there is a pizza place down the rd to your left. We spent a lazy day by the pool and it was just so relaxing. I will definitely recommend this hotel and hope to visit there again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We chose this hotel as a base to explore the Ligurian and French Riviera after landing in Nice from a transatlantic cruise. It worked very well for us and we were delighted with the choice of hotel. We had rooms which were well appointed overlooking the sea and beach. Service was great and the people very friendly. Breakfast was adequate but always a problem with tea not being hot enough. Nice quiet town with plenty of restaurants to choose from. We did not try the hotel restaurant for dinner because we prefer to eat out. I imagine it must be very nice to eat out on the terrace and use the swimming pools in season.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
175 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We wanted to your the French and Italian Rivera . This was a great location to travel back and forth. We found The room very comfortable. It was clean. Not fancy,but we overlooked the Mediterranean .the. Food was average.
The receptionist at the. Desk were so helpful. We found the air conditioning to warm.

We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Take the room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#2 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#4 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Liliana
Hotel Liliana
#1 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravelle Talasso e Benessere
1.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#15 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#11 of 44 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Diana Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Diana Majestic

Property: Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Address: Via Degli Oleandri 15, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Diano Marina
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Diano Marina
#14 Romantic Hotel in Diano Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Diana Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You couldn't ask for a better setting, the enchanting Dianese Gulf, in Diano Marina in the heart of the Italian Riviera. It's here where the Grand Hotel Diana Majestic offers the perfect balance: sports and relaxation, sightseeing and stellar dining. Facing the crystal sea of Liguria, the hotel is surrounded by a park of secular olive trees, creating an oasis of tranquillity from the chaos of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Diana Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Diano Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing