We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best wedding experience and the most wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Diano Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best wedding experience and the most wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We just got back from having our wedding elopement here at the lovely Grand Hotel Diana Majestic. I cannot say enough praise for this beautiful place. The staff have a lot to do with our wonderful experience. We chose this place because Ms. Patrizia is so kind and warm; she e mailed expeditiously and answered all our questions and her and Senore Vignone offered us such a wonderful wedding package we could not pass it up. They truly went out of their way and went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding and honeymoon were perfect. From the moment we stepped into our suite 504 we were met with gifts, champagne and strawberries. The room was beautiful and tastefully decorated, and we loved the bathtub with water jets. Senore Vignone gave us a wonderful wedding gift which included a bottle of their precious limited edition olive oil made right on the premises from their own olive tree grove.

The views are spectacular, the 2 swimming pools beautiful, great peaceful location in the Italian Riviera, wonderful verdant landscapes, olive and fig tree groves, and the hotel food is absolutely delicious! I am vegan and my husband vegetarian and they were very accommodating to our dietary needs. In fact they planned a special vegan/vegetarian wedding dinner. Additionally they were very accommodating when we had to change the day of our wedding because of unforeseen rain. They rescheduled everything and took care of all the details. The wedding was lovely and held outdoors in a gazebo by the pool and olive trees. We had an English speaking woman minister, a wonderful photographer and a violinist that made the event truly special. We were touched that Senore Vignone and the hotel concierge Magda were our witnesses during our wedding. My husband could converse in Polish with many of the hotel staff who could speak Polish.

We took advantage of the free Tai-chi classes offered at the hotel! In sum, this was a truly special and memorable experience and we would like to especially thank Senore Paolo Vignone, Ms. Patrizia, and all the hotel staff for their kindness and warm hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thoughtcrime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    179
    52
    14
    11
See reviews for
113
242
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Well, this is the first time in our experience when tripadvisor was SO wrong. I couldn't believe my eyes when I re-read the reviews after arriving in the hotel. The major problem of the hotel is the rating. It's rates as a 4-star hotel when in fact it barely reaches 2 stars. It explains it all. I don't want to make judgements about previous reviewers but if you expect anything special, AVOID this place.

We had reservations for 3 nights here but are leaving after the first one and have not left immediately only because we arrived quite late. First time in our life that we are doing this but it really looks very very cheap and dreadful

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Oles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolovignone, Direttore at Grand Hotel Diana Majestic, responded to this review, 21 June 2010
We were very surprised to see the review claiming our hotel as not up to standard. Unfortunately the guests arrived in the evening and did not take
advantage of any of our services (restaurant, excursions, pools, beach) in
order to properly judge our service. Could it be the poor weather might have
been the cause of the shortened stay and the cancellation charge caused the
poor review?

Paolo Vignone - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Breakfast & after dinner on the veranda-built to look like the deck of a ship is a highlight!
Food is very good-order for dinner is taken with breakfast & is excellent quality. However the dinner time was a little early for us.
In September it was finished by 9.00pm-we always took our dessert outside to the veranda to prolong the evening and listen to the waves just below us. The view was fantastic even at night as the colourful ships pass in the distance.

The swimming pool area is super with a choice of beds beside the pools or in the garden, either in full sun or under the trees. The smaller pool is shallow and very warm with massage jets.

Local buses run outside the hotel to bring you to the numerous markets around in for example San Remo or Ventimiglia. Diana Marino village is a 5 min bus journey or 20 minute walk. The nearby old village of Corvo is well worth the climb up to!!

Room is very nice with all mod cons & hotel staff are so so nice.
I would have liked the air-conditioning to be colder & although staff promised to lower it that never happened.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2009

This was our second trip in two years and a return to a place I visited with my parents many years ago. This must be the most perfect place for relaxing.

The hotel is less than an hour from Nice airport. It is a perfect climate in the late 20s early 30s. Hot but not too hot. The Hotel is 4 stars and from Euro 135 per room per night in high season. The people are so friendly and the food so good. The hotel has a beautiful large pool and spa and is a 3m walk through a gate to the hotel's private beach with lovely sand and shallow water. In all my travels I rarely find a hotel Europe where you don't have to cross the road to get to the beach. Fantastic towns to visit nearby. Do go to Pescatore in Laigueglia next to Alassion for lobster and pasta, Crema di Gelato in Imperia for icecream and Balzola in Imperia also for ice cream (out of this world).

Two weeks of fantastic relaxation. Many thanks to Mr Vignone and his family.

Check them on the internet www.dianamajestic.com

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familycurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

We stayed for five nights in March 2009. From the time we arrived until departure, everything about the Hotel impressed us. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The public areas were always kept immaculate. The food in the restaurant was first class. However, the one outstanding impression we have of this Hotel is the professionalism of all the staff who were very friendly, went out of their way to please, and provided a first class service.

The Hotel was very quiet at night, and we were never disturbed by noise.

The only thing that was missing for us was a Fitness Centre but this was a small minus.

We would have no hesitation in returning to this Hotel; in fact we probably will do in 2010.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essexsaxplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalisz
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2008

My family spent a marvellous holiday this summer and that's why I would like to share my experiences with other holidaymakers who are looking for a really good hotel in Italy.
We are Polish and when we arrived at the hotel we were very happy to talk to the receptionist in Polish language. There were a lot of international tourists as well, and they could communicate in a variety of languages with the staff and even with the lifeguard.Our room was quite big, clean with a balcony and the seaview. The swimming pools offer a lot of space for swimming, having massages or just relaxing in the warm water. There is also a shallow pool for kids. What we liked the most were fantastic breakfasts at the terrace and a great snack bar next to the pools situated under old olive trees.
To summarize, I would recommend Grand Hotel Diana Majestic to everyone!

  • Liked — location of the hotel, fantastic swimming pools, meals on the terrace
  • Disliked — the beach wasn't very big
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank touristKalisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2008

Just returned from a seven day break - we found the rooms clean & well presented, the staff were helpful and the hotel in generally good order.

The stay was not totally without gripes - you have to pay €3.50 to rent a towel (yes, you did read that right) to sit next to the pool, which opens at about 9.30 in the morning so forget the early swim. They shut off hotel access to the beach after about 18.30, which could be to stop you going out, turning left and finding a bar on the promonade before/after dinner....or am I being too sceptical?

To us however, the biggest let down was the food, for instance 'Turkey with Brussel Sprouts'? 'Roast Beef English style'? I mean, come on - which is why I say 'Three Star Food' - and having stayed in Italy many times I think I'm being quite generous!

Diano Marina itself is a quiet resort, if you are used to those in Italy such as Sorrento, you'll have explored it in about a day, so I would recommend a Hire Car.

There were no excursions offered through our tour operator (Citalia) and I would really recommend checking the availability of excursions if you don't plan the Car Hire.

If you do go for the latter, it takes an hour and a half from Nice Airport with no wrong turns or hold-ups (I was using GPS!). Portofino is about two hours, Monaco about 45 mins, both are well worth a visit.

Apparently the hotel has had a problem with the beach - we didn't notice this until it was pointed out to us by those who have stayed there before. Fair to say though it doesn't look like the pictures in the Citalia brochure, but 'as is' we didn't have any complaints.

So in summary, not bad but we wouldn't go back. We would however stay in Santa Margherita at which we stopped on the way to Portofino, as it looks like it has a Pulse.

  • Liked — Sea Front Location, Cleanliness, Staff.
  • Disliked — Food, Resort too quiet.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1969_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#2 of 44 in Diano Marina
515 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#13 of 44 in Diano Marina
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellevue et Mediterranee
Bellevue et Mediterranee
#19 of 44 in Diano Marina
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#10 of 44 in Diano Marina
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Virginia
Hotel Virginia
#4 of 44 in Diano Marina
318 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Arc en Ciel
Hotel Arc en Ciel
#17 of 44 in Diano Marina
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Diana Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Diana Majestic

Property: Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Address: Via Degli Oleandri 15, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Diano Marina
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Diano Marina
#14 Romantic Hotel in Diano Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Diana Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You couldn't ask for a better setting, the enchanting Dianese Gulf, in Diano Marina in the heart of the Italian Riviera. It's here where the Grand Hotel Diana Majestic offers the perfect balance: sports and relaxation, sightseeing and stellar dining. Facing the crystal sea of Liguria, the hotel is surrounded by a park of secular olive trees, creating an oasis of tranquillity from the chaos of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Diana Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Diano Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing